We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mpeg21

Exagerrated. Highway robbery.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jul 2022
Greedy. You have to wash your own bed sheets. Be very careful not to leave a stain on the white, precious bed sheets. Desperation is in the air in this facility. They charged me because there is a stain in the bed sheets. I dont think they wash the bedsheets here. Unbelievable.
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: Try not to stain the bed sheets
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £68
  • Expedia.com
    £94
0.4 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £81
  • Expedia.com
    £167
0.5 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £22
  • Expedia.com
    £49
0.4 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
                  rollizimmer
£22
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £24
  • StayForLong
0.6 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £44
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
£20
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £22
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £32
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £99
0.5 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
  • Priceline
    £28
  • Trip.com
    £20
  • StayForLong
0.2 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £43
  • Expedia.com
    £74
1.4 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
250
248
108
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
248
108
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cowboy grill rizal park shopping mall philippines embassy robinson security laptop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2022

Hotel sent a covid policy notice after the booking. Stay was canceled because of it within hours of booking. Hotel failed to refund money. Very shady and poor customer service.

Be careful in the neighborhood. Not as safe as other areas.

pro:
Hotel is close to several attractions.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank V3084VJdonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2022

Arrived late Tuesday nite 6/28/22 for a 3 nite stay. Upon checking in i discovered i left my laptop ,carry on and personal items in taxi. When i told the check in girl, Marian she immediately contacted hotel security who ran their CCTV and retrieved the license plate of the airport taxi. Within 24 hours the head of security and his assistant personally drove me to NIAA airport police station to pick up my lost laptop, carry on and personal property all intact. With out the hotel staff and security efforts i would never have seen my expensive property again. Thank you City Gardens.Only hotel i will stay in when in Manila.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scottsA1856HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM CGS, General Manager at City Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Dear Scott,

Greetings from City garden Suites-Manila!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us! We are working hard in providing the best service and facilities for our guests. I let my staff know about your appreciation of their service and they send their thanks and regards to you as well.

Again we thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Cecil Zschalig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

I reserved a room for my 5 day quarantine. The employees were the best I have had ever staying in Manila. They are very accumulating to ones needs and will provide extra coffee when needed. I will make this my go to hotel in Manila during my travels! Thank you staff!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank allen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM CGS, General Manager at City Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Dear Allen,

Greetings from City garden Suites-Manila!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us! We are working hard in providing the best service and facilities for our guests. I let my staff know about your appreciation of their service and they send their thanks and regards to you as well.

Again we thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Cecil Zschalig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

My Mom and I stayed at City Garden Suites located in Ermita Manila. I selected this hotel for our 10 days quarantine because I’ve seen good reviews at You Tube We really had a wonderful and awesome stay. From the day that we walk in till the day we walk out.and true to the blogger of which I’ve watch the blog ..the ambience of the hotel is welcoming.the food is good ..the Chef I think really creates a menu with love and passion. The room we stayed is clean a little outdated but has all the comforts u need.from the bed to the kitchen and to the bathroom.and overall the staff service is excellent and way beyond their work. My shoutout to Ms. Camille on the front desk,to Kevin who always smile when delivering our foods in the room,to Coco to Maine and John from the housekeeping dept. to Ms. Myra and Ms.Michelle for helping me with my hotel bookings.these 2 ladies gives fast answers to my query. YOU all made me and my Mom very happy with our quarantine stay..I’d rather say this hotel is highly recommended 5*rating..again thank you all very much .ABSOLUTELY on my next vacation I will stay here. To God be the Glory.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arlyn622000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM CGS, General Manager at City Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from City Garden Suites-Manila!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us! We are working hard in providing the best and service and facilities for you our guests. I let my staff know about your appreciation of their service and send their thanks and regards to you as well.

We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a better situation soon.

Stay Safe and Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021

To all out there Covid quarantine for 10 days is trying. I was climbing the walls early but the hotel staff was awesome. The room was good, strong AC, great wi-fi and a comfortable bed. I had breakfast each morning and the kitchen did not disappoint.

The two staff members who stood out were Camille and Maine, although the rest of the staff were great! I interacted mostly with them.

Room tip: It's best to call ahead and work with the top notch staff for advise.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertbV6741LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM CGS, General Manager at City Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Dear Robert,

Greetings from City Garden Suites-Manila!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us! We are working hard in providing the best and service and facilities for you our guests. I let my staff know about your appreciation of their service especially to Camille of the Front Office and Maine of the Housekeeping, and they send their thanks and regards to you as well.

We really appreciate you staying and trying our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a better situation soon.

Stay Safe and Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews