We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
£39
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
£42
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
£36
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
alan
United Kingdom

Great service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2024
It takes time to understand how things work here and patience . Breakfast is good but not great for westerners limited in choice suitable . Location great almost next to Robinson mall and sea . Rooms are clean and comfortable though traffic and city noise is there in day as windows are not double glazed . Restaurant staff are super as are reception though it was Harvey and Chels we dealt with mostly, always very friendly, helpful , professional and efficient .
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM CGS, General Manager at City Garden Suites, responded to this review
Responded 14 Feb 2024
Dear Leafybrow,

Greetings from City Garden Suites-Manila!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you found our location convenient, near Robinson Mall and the sea. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise from traffic and the city, and we appreciate your understanding. Your feedback regarding breakfast options which are changing daily is valuable, and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We're pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and comfortable.

Additionally, we're delighted to hear that our restaurant and reception staff, especially Harvey and Chels, provided friendly, helpful, and professional service. Your kind words will be shared with our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel General Manager City Garden Suites-Manila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£76
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £70
  • Vio.com
    £63
  • Expedia.com
    £86
0.4 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
£37
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £39
  • Vio.com
    £31
  • Expedia.com
    £35
0.1 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Priceline
£22
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £24
  • Vio.com
    £19
  • Expedia.com
    £21
1.4 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
Priceline
£49
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £43
  • Agoda.com
    £34
  • Expedia.com
    £53
0.4 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
£52
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £64
  • Vio.com
    £48
  • Expedia.com
    £58
0.5 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
                  rollizimmer
Priceline
£22
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £19
  • Expedia.com
    £21
  • Booking.com
    £22
0.6 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Priceline
£37
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £35
  • KLOOK
    £29
  • Expedia.com
    £38
0.2 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£98
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £95
  • Trip.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £113
0.5 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
£185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £182
  • Sofitel
    £184
  • Hotels.com
    £186
1.8 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
£49
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £48
  • KLOOK
    £40
  • Expedia.com
    £99
1.4 miles from City Garden Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
249
247
109
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
247
109
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cowboy grill rizal park shopping mall philippines embassy robinson security laptop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Worst hotel in world ! Started with luggage taking 2 hours to reach room .. no toilet roll , no bacon at breakfast. Worst of all bang bang bang with masonry hammer at midnight directly under our room ! Called reception x3 nothing done , hard to go to reception and shout to get this stopped at midnight

Room tip: Don’t book
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StephenSNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM CGS, General Manager at City Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear Stephen,

Greetings from City Garden Suites-Manila!

We deeply regret the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We apologize for the delay in delivering your luggage, the inconvenience with the toilet paper setup, and the disturbance caused by nearby construction noise. Your experience is not reflective of our usual standards, and we appreciate your understanding. We are actively addressing these issues to ensure more efficient service and improved communication.

We're pleased that the noise concern was promptly resolved when brought to our attention. Regarding breakfast, we understand your disappointment with the absence of bacon, and we will review our menu offerings to better meet our guests' preferences. Your feedback is invaluable, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more seamless and enjoyable experience on your next visit. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

Sincerely,
Hotel General Manager City Garden Suites-Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2023

Ok,it didnt start well,i asked for higher floor because they normaly more quiet from the road traffic, and i got the highest,and i understood why, there was a drilling at the rooftop so it was not possible to have a short nap after a long flight :-( ,breakfast good wifi up and down mostly slow
but good value and good location, will be back

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Destination A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM CGS, General Manager at City Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear Tom,

Greetings from City Garden Suites-Manila!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to hear that you found our location nice and convenient. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the drilling noise from the rooftop during your stay, especially after a long flight. Your feedback regarding the request for a higher floor is noted, and we regret any disappointment caused.

We're glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the value and location satisfactory. Regarding the WiFi, we apologize for any inconsistency in speed and connectivity and will address this matter to ensure a more seamless experience for our guests. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel General Manager City Garden Suites-Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2023

This event happened on 15 Dec 2023 at around 130-3 pm.
I was appalled by the poor service from the receptionists at the counter. We have paid and reserved two (2) rooms (The Deluxe) with special request to have the rooms beside each other so we can enjoy our family reunion this December. The reservation and payment were settled as early as October 2023. However, upon reaching the hotel, we were only offered 1 room with 1 big and 1 small bed (The Deluxe room) - Rm 211, and the option of another room with 2 single beds (The Standard room or The Superior Double) because that is the only option available on that wing. Otherwise, the receptionist told me and my husband that the only option is to have a room at another hotel wing. My husband and I told them that we need a big room and beds because of our family's needs. Hence, we settled for rooms on separate wings, though we were not satisfied with the offer. We went up to check Room 211 and saw that is up to our expectation then decided to go to the next room. Upon seeing how small the 2nd room was though it has 1 big bed, I realised that we were offered another room that is not up to our needs and expectations (from my estimation, it is similar to The Superior room, which is smaller than the one we paid for). Hence, I confirmed the booking information with my relative, who told me that the rooms we should be given are two (2) The Deluxe Rooms (1 big bed and 1 small bed, room size 25 sq m). I don't understand why we were offered smaller options when we had paid for a big room TWO MONTHS AGO! When we approached the counter to clarify, the receptionists did the following:
- Can't respond to my question whether a Deluxe Room should have 1 big bed and 1 single bed OR 2 single beds ; Instead of apologising to us, another staff at the counter called someone to check if we had already used the room or not and even said that "my husband had already sat on the bed" when we did not even stay for more than two (2) minutes in the rooms when we checked them ; Another staff quietly mentioned to another to "just offer the other room" ???!!! The receptionists eventually gave us two (2) The Deluxe Rooms (210 and 211) that are beside each other within around 10 minutes of complaining at the counter. The question is why were those rooms not offered to us, in the first place! It is extremely frustrating and disappointing to be treated this way. I felt that the staff attempted to cheat us off our money since they offered us smaller rooms, which are cheaper than what we actually paid for. Furthermore, the rooms offered to us initially made it inconvenient for our family to be together, on a very rare chance for us to reunite for the Christmas holidays! What kind of customer service is this!
I hope the management of City Garden Suites Manila investigate this and ensure that this does not happen to any client again. I would like to be informed of the outcome of the investigation and any action on this matter.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM CGS, General Manager at City Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Dear Ms. Jeanette,

Greetings from City Garden Suites-Manila!

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your recent stay at City Garden Suites Manila. Your feedback is invaluable, and we acknowledge the shortcomings in our service.

We regret any confusion regarding your reservation note for rooms next to each other. We understand the frustration caused by the oversight in not considering your request for adjacent rooms initially.

We are conducting a thorough investigation into the circumstances you highlighted, and corrective measures will be implemented. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Rest assured, we are committed to preventing such incidents in the future.

We value your loyalty and appreciate your commendation of our hospitality staff and Café Miranda team. Your feedback is a catalyst for improvement, and we hope to regain your trust in City Garden Suites Manila.
We will keep you informed of the investigation outcome and any actions taken and will be contacting you through your email. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel General Manager City Garden Suites-Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Clean room, staff are helpful and professional , daily breakfast was nice,. few blocks to Robinson mall,.walking distance to Manila Bay, 10 mins to walk to NBI clearance if u need, plenty money changers nearby..

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joyg920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM CGS, General Manager at City Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

Dear Joy,

Greetings from City Garden Suites-Manila!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us! We work hard to provide our guests with the best service and facilities. Indeed the hotel’s location is one of the property’s key assets next to our friendly and accommodating staff. I let my staff know about your appreciation of their service and they also send their thanks and regards to you.

Again, we thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
City Garden Suites
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2023

The place is around 30 mins from the airport. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I am impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the lobby. This is a good place to stay with very fair rate. I am willing to book another night here next time.

Room tip: This place has value for money when you want to stay in Manila. This has easy access to historical places in the city.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Krystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM CGS, General Manager at City Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

Dear Krystal,

Greetings from City Garden Suites-Manila!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us! We work hard to provide our guests with the best service and facilities. Indeed the hotel’s location is one of the property’s key assets next to our friendly and accommodating staff. I let my staff know about your appreciation of their service and they also send their thanks and regards to you.

Again, we thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
City Garden Suites
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews