We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for your money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Mansion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riviera Mansion Hotel
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value for your money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

If you love to party and doesn't want to pay extra for cabs this hotel is for you... everything is walking distance - even for great restaurants. For 5 days i stayed there there's nothing I can say negative the service was great and people who works there are very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jericho14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    91
    69
    18
    13
See reviews for
35
58
67
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

this was my second stay here in 6 months , i was quoted 200p less then i actually paid so that was not good. but the hotel room was very nice with a great bed and excellent bathroom, its on a very buisy street so like any other hotel in the area your getting street noise , price you pay for staying in manila , sound of horns all night long, but i would recomend this hotel at 55 us dollars a night

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishmanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed at the Riviera Mansion for 2 nights on our way back home after 3wks in Boracay. About 35 - 40 minutes away from the airport. We stayed at a deluxe room which was newly renovated with a modern bathroom. Short walk to Robinson's Galleria mall, as well as to Manila Bay which was very convenient. We took the train to Makati to Greenbelt Mall as advised by the front desk as it would take at least 2 hours by taxi because of the crazy traffic. The station was less than 15 minutes away by walking. Inexpensive and decent hotel if staying in Manila for short time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bargroove-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

I selected this hotel based on traveller reviews in Tripadvisor. Well folks I can tell you I wasnt disappointed. I stayed in a renovated room and a friend in astandard room. Firstly pay the few dollars extra and go for the renovated rooms. The hotel pictures dont lie. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel location is great couple of minutes to Manila Bay, Robinsons Mall, Intramous and LA Cafe. A couple of dollars taxi ride to Mall of Asia, Greenbelt and Markati. Yes the airconditoners are a bit noisy but just turn them down. Staff were friendly and security excellent. Safety deposit boxes are available at no cost.
Would definitly stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strawbs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

The hotel location is strategic, near to all famous Manila attraction - Fort Santiago, Intramuros, Manila Ocean Park, Rizal Park, etc. The best is to spend time at Manila Bay to watch the sunset, which is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The interior is so and so only, the aircond is lousy - loud, the air from the aircond is smelly. The worse thing is that, there was also water clogged in the bathroom. There is no kattle provided in the room. urrghh! Furthermore, there is no free wifi here, u've got to purchase the wifi card at the reception. I will definitely NOT return to this hotel if i go to Manila again... never!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonie7808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerico68, Manager at Riviera Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
I sincerely apologize for your experience here at Riviera. We have been under renovation and we are almost done with our renovation with only a few rooms left. Please feel free to ask for a newly renovated room on your next stay with us, you will certainly find these rooms more than satisfactory for the price. I am glad that you have given us a high score on value as we pride ourselves in providing good value and service at our unbeatable location. Please feel free to ask for me if you are here again and if you have any concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

We spent 3 nights at the hotel upon our arrival in Manila arriving around midnight after 20+ hours of travel so we were exhausted. The cab driver was familiar with the hotel, although we did have the address and directions. Check in was quick. The room was nice for a mid-range hotel, and the staff friendly and helpful. It was quiet and had good security. When we needed a cab, the security guard made sure he took down the cab number. Safe deposit boxes are free and located in a secure area behind reception. From here we walked to Rizal Park, Intramrous and the wharf area. Robinson Place shopping mall is a block behind the hotel. The only negative is that when we booked on agoda, we took the continental breakfast upgrad which turned out to be a cup of nescafe and toast. Definitely not worth it. There are plenty of places in the neighborhood for good inexpensive breakfasts.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jozy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

we stayed for about two weeks and i would say that it was great. the staff were great, very polite, helpful, and courteous. the room was clean, good space, good aircondition, plenty of hotwater in the shower. we always had our breakfast in the restaurant lobby, and we really liked it, even the lunch and dinner that we had were good too.
when we came back from our trip from palawan, the aircondition in our room wasn't working, but the maintenance people quickly check it out and replace it.
the only minor thing that i think they need to improve if they can is, the elevator, it's a bit small and slow.
overall we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and, we would really miss the food at the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fongkeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Rothman Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Malate
The Executive Plaza Hotel Manila
Malate
Palm Plaza Hotel
Palm Plaza Hotel
#36 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#9 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#54 of 109 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Mansion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Mansion Hotel

Property: Riviera Mansion Hotel
Address: 1638 A Mabini Street, Malate, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Mansion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Riviera Mansion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing