We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New World Manila Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Manila
california
Level Contributor
189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great stay, great staff”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had a fantastic stay here three nights last month. Manila traffic is crazy, but this Hyatt is centrally enough located to get to places like the Mall of Asia, the airport, Quezon City, Makati, etc, tho it may take anywhere from 20 minutes to, gasp, 90 minutes during rush hour. (It is just a fact of life regarding Manila traffic until their urban planners do some planning. Productivity could increase so much if they solve their traffic problems, even a bit.)

As mentioned elsewhere, the property is well maintained and well secured. Guests and vistors must pass through a security screener, no hassle really and it does keep out a lot of visitors who used to hang about in the lobby area -- though an occasional "date" or two will be seen with their host.

Customer service is really great here. Late check-in was no problem, and Angelo (Gilo) was really great in helping with a last minute reservation change when I could not get through to the Hyatt Goldpassport line. And Ronnie and Jen in the fitness center were really helpful whenever I needed to use the workout center or the computers for email. Their front desk and bell staff were all great.

Regency club guests are really taken care. Breakfast options included the quiet, secluded Regency Club or the Market cafe for a buffet breakfast. We chose the latter and really enjoyed the variety, from corned beef hash, to eggs benedit, to filipino pork sauages, to chinese dim sum and noodles. Pastries, sushi, fresh ham and smoked salmon were other options. The club lounge also had a view of Manila Bay and its sunsets (though the smog alas).

The rooms were nice and well maintained. Our suite for two nights included a bidet, while the regular room was just spacious enough for three, a king bed and a roll-away. The marble bathrooms were nice with double sinks and the towels were thick and sundries plentiful, including slippers, comb, razor and toothbrush. And, very pleasantly, no smoke from the adjoining casino.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: High floors are better to avoid some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank notperfectalas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    544
    172
    50
    31
See reviews for
340
276
245
594
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A well managed and maintained property.

Rooms are up to date, very clean and comfortable. Noise from the street can be an issue, choose a high floor if possible. Service is impeccable. The breakfast buffet is the best I have had in ANY Hyatt hotel worldwide, absolutely top-notch regarding choice and quality. The gym is efficient and - although small - never overcrowded.

Just be careful, the Malate area is not the safest at night.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed in the Hyatt over 12 days and must say I had a wonderful time, though expensive as I lost money in the casino..... service is first class and staff at the Regency Club went all out to assist and accede to my requests.

Had meals in all restaurants in the hotel and must say food and service provided are excellent.

Rooms need to be updated though, I had a rattling air con and also water was not draining fast enough in the shower, but these were taken care of when I reported the faults. Cable TV, one of the channels that I was watching was not available on some days and image was not clear, don't know if that is a hotel issue or a cable providers fault.

Overall good experience and hotel location is good, not too far from anything. Area around the hotel may not be safe but nothing a smart traveller should worry about.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kapitanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at Hyatt Manila and that experience made Manila special for me! The whole experience since Concierge service to the towels quality. The hotel staff is outstanding.They make feel special. Amazing!

Room Tip: Any room is ok but the ones at upper floors are much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurabn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It was nice experience since my partner and my husband now is first time to manila .. Hotel is beautiful and clean even outside is heavy traffic but when were inside our room we don't feel the stress outside.. swimming pool is beautiful , food is great very near to Robinson Mall ... We never try the casino since our day is very busy outside ..Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anaramosmartin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Various, UK, Aus, NZ, HK
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I'm a fan of Hyatts and have been a loyal member of their frequent traveller scheme for over 10 years. This hotel is generally fine, unfortunately I can't get over the fact the whole hotel stinks of smoke. They put me on the 8th floor - the Casino extends up from the ground floor to the 6th floor. Mine is supposedly a non-smoking floor, but I think the stench from the casino just works it way through all the floors - I couldn't sleep last night because even my bedclothes smelled. The restaurant on the 3rd floor is pretty much unusable. Really depressing. I stay in many hotels in Manila, and it's not a general rule of Philippines so I think it must just be the Chinese in the casino causing this problem. I hope management sort it out because I certainly will not be back until they do.

Room Tip: Get as high a floor as possible to avoid the smoke seeping up from the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fairhsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Located a few blocks from a big shopping Mall, Robinson's Plaza, and easy access to the bigger shopping mall which is the Mall of Asia. The hotel is about an hour away from the Airport. Most of the staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional. Unfortunately, location leaves a lot to be desired. Also, the Casino is not so great as compared to other ones I have been.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#12 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Manila Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Manila Bay Hotel

Property: New World Manila Bay Hotel
Address: 1588 Pedro Gil corner MH del Pilar | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Manila
#1 Spa Hotel in Manila
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#7 Family Hotel in Manila
#8 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Manila Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New World Manila Bay Hotel is a deluxe 5 star business hotel situated at the heart of Manila and in close proximity to the convention centers, shopping malls and historical attractions. Welcoming and spacious, the 376 guestrooms and suites are all designed with high ceilings and large windows to fully showcase the breath taking views of the Manila Bay sunset. Featuring four presidential suites where luxury and decadence meet, our full-time dedicated butlers attend to every smallest detail round the clock. Stay connected with WiFi in our guest rooms and restaurants or while enjoying a leisurely afternoon by our poolside featuring a 25-m outdoor lap pool, children's pool and Jacuzzi , all providing a tranquil escape from the bustle of Manila. Home to the award-winning restaurants in the city, enjoy perfectly prepared steaks at The Fireplace, authentic Cantonese delicacies at Li Li or visit Market Cafe for a truly international dining experience showcased through its live and interactive kitchens. Unwind at The Lounge over a refreshing cocktail or indulge at the Pastry Boutique offering a sinful selection of chocolates, pastries and cakes. Offering several leisure and entertainment facilities, pamper yourself with our signature treatments by visiting The Spa at Club Oasis or try your luck at the Casino-Filipino complete with two levels of executive floors studded with gaming and entertainment offerings. Choose from numerous event venues, tastefully appointed and fitted with technologically advanced equipment, making them an ideal setting for corporate meetings, weddings or any social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your New World Manila Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Manila
Hyatt Hotel Philippines
Hyatt Manila
Manila Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing