We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New World Manila Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thumbs up!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for a week and all i can say is that its one of the best hotel i've been because of their nice staffs. Though the location is not that nice outside the hotel but the view in our room is the best. The pool is nice with the very relaxing jacuzzi and its privacy is nice. The staffs are very nice specially in The Lounge and poolside even in the reception and the operators and the housekeeping are very nice. Im surely going back there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mhai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    561
    177
    53
    31
See reviews for
361
282
250
614
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was my first visit and being GOLD PASSPORT HYATT is one my preferred choice so booked in here!! This one has a bit different appearance than usual Hyatt from outside so i felt bit sceptical while entering but the cheered welcome at reception made it relaxing. This hotel has nice swimming pool, various options of BAR and of course on the top casino! The overall experience is good as a beach is few minutes walk away and place reminded me of marine drive in Mumbai. The street where in the hotel is congested with crowd, traffic and lots of night clubs making it bit feel unsafe but it is not the case. The VIP lounge at 10th floor has very nice ambience and good menu to bite while having a drink viewing Manila from here. Overall nice first experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I twisted my ankle on the last day. A nurse bandaged me up and I had my lunch meeting in a wheelchair with an ice pack. They even moved my ordered lunch from the cafe to the lounge where we were meeting.

The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious but not remarkable. It's not a grand hyatt. The location is very busy with touts everywhere. The food is quite good. I had breakfast as well as room service. Both above average.

Ate at some nearby local food with a show. Horrible food.

Being Manila, access to airport is so-so. The casino was very very quiet when I looked. Getting a taxi is easy and staff is very helpful and friendly. If you stayed here, you'd probably would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Last July 21, 2014, I attended the Induction ceremony of Paco Alumni Association at this hotel. I had a premonition of the parking nightmare I was facing and how true it was. while trying to park the guard at one end of the hotel offer their basement parking when I tried parking there the guard at the entrance told me that they no longer have any space for me. I wish the guards would get their act in order so I don't have to waste gas going around the hotel block looking for a parking space. ultimately, I was force to park a block away from the hotel, if not for a commitment with my host that night I would have just left and not attend the event. The food that night was just so so that I nearly fell asleep, standard fare in all chinese lauriat and nothing stand out. the staff was worst I had a hard time asking for spoon and fork, glass of water and they acted as if we owe them for coming to their hotel. the hotel wifi, it was nothing to talk about because there was no wifi at all, one waiter even told me they don't allow event guest access to their wifi facilities. if not for my commitment to my friend I would have left the event as soon it started, the waiters and supervisor didn't gave me impression that they welcome me there that I should be serving them and not they serving me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Let me try to say this nicely - Manila is NOT the nicest city in the world. hahaha. It can be dirty, dangerous, and hard to get around. But this Hyatt is like an oasis in the middle of all that. It's not cheap - but well worth it, with myriad restaurants, bars, conference rooms, lounges, a casino, an INCREDIBLE full fitness center and spa, pool, tennis courts, etc. It's only a block or two from the giant Robinsons mall, and there's really not much else you need in Manila, especially if you're flying in or out for business or on your way to Palawan or Boracay, etc. By the way, the rooms are huge and modern and impeccably nice - with great views of the water!

The staff is super friendly and nice in traditional Filipino fashion. I just spent a whole year in Asia and this was one of my fav hotels - though I could only afford it for my last two nights!

***

Hi there! My name is Norm Schriever and I’m an author, pro blogger, cultural mad scientist and enemy of the comfort zone. But mostly I’m just a regular dude from the U.S. who thought there must be more to life than working and playing it safe. So a few years back I quit my job, got rid of all my possessions, and followed my dream of traveling the world and writing about what I saw and experienced.

I hope my words will help people, somehow making the world a better place. You - as a traveler and kindred spirit - are a big part of that goal. So please reach out to me if you need any help or just want to say hi.

Email: hi@NormSchriever.com
Twitter: @NormSchriever
Website and blog: www.NormWrites.com/blog

Room Tip: Ask for water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormSchriever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My family and I arrived in Manila on June 23, 2014 and we stayed at Hyatt Manila. My family had a great impression with the Philippines thanks to the very friendly staff, clean rooms, magnificent views from our rooms and excellent service. The front desk staff; Cath, Anna and Sheila who assisted with my reservations and rooms; Peter, Concierge Manager on duty who arranged our van, Miguel at Concierge, Dan, Rolan and Miguel who facilitated loading our luggage to our van, and to Miguel and staff at the restaurant who served us delightfully our first meal on Philippine soil. To all, thank you to an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbsaymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Just want to recommend this place for Lunch if you like Dim Sum, it's very good. 5 of us went and we will come back again!

Staff are also friendly and happy.

Get here for 12pm because the buffet ends about 14:30

We paid 888 each, they make there money on drinks!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thebritishway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 108 in Manila
1,216 reviews
Walled City
The Manila Hotel
The Manila Hotel
#5 of 108 in Manila
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#11 of 108 in Manila
1,182 reviews
The Bayleaf
#4 of 108 in Manila
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Manila Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Manila Bay Hotel

Property: New World Manila Bay Hotel
Address: 1588 Pedro Gil corner MH del Pilar | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines (Formerly Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manila
#1 Casino Hotel in Manila
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manila
#7 Family Hotel in Manila
#8 Business Hotel in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Manila Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New World Manila Bay Hotel is a deluxe 5 star business hotel situated at the heart of Manila and in close proximity to the convention centers, shopping malls and historical attractions. Welcoming and spacious, the 376 guestrooms and suites are all designed with high ceilings and large windows to fully showcase the breath taking views of the Manila Bay sunset. Featuring four presidential suites where luxury and decadence meet, our full-time dedicated butlers attend to every smallest detail round the clock. Stay connected with WiFi in our guest rooms and restaurants or while enjoying a leisurely afternoon by our poolside featuring a 25-m outdoor lap pool, children's pool and Jacuzzi , all providing a tranquil escape from the bustle of Manila. Home to the award-winning restaurants in the city, enjoy perfectly prepared steaks at The Fireplace, authentic Cantonese delicacies at Li Li or visit Market Cafe for a truly international dining experience showcased through its live and interactive kitchens. Unwind at The Lounge over a refreshing cocktail or indulge at the Pastry Boutique offering a sinful selection of chocolates, pastries and cakes. Offering several leisure and entertainment facilities, pamper yourself with our signature treatments by visiting The Spa at Club Oasis or try your luck at the Casino-Filipino complete with two levels of executive floors studded with gaming and entertainment offerings. Choose from numerous event venues, tastefully appointed and fitted with technologically advanced equipment, making them an ideal setting for corporate meetings, weddings or any social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your New World Manila Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Manila
Hyatt Hotel Philippines
Hyatt Manila
Manila Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing