We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Tour, Amazing Guide A+”

Yolo Travel Philippines
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: YOLO Travel Philippines is an exotic travel and tour company based in Manila. it offers different day trips in and around Manila plus packages around Philippines. So what are you waiting for? visit our website now and see the Philippines!
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Tour, Amazing Guide A+”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Paolo was an incredible and well organized tour guide. We decided to go with the Taal Volcano day trip and it was one of the greatest experience ever. Paolo is a very friendly and genuine person; he makes sure you are taken care of from the beginning of the trip to the end. He throws in a special bonus trip if there is time before heading to Taal; we first headed to Nuvali where we did extreme fishing...When i mean extreme it was quite exciting ^_^. For an extra 450 pesos you can take the horse up the volcano which i highly recommend especially in the summer time due to the strong heat waves. Paolo also knows the best views from every angle during the trip so you can take the best pictures ever. We then had an amazing lunch that Paolo took care of with an incredible view and delicious meal. This trip with Yolo Travel is a must ..you wont be disappointed =)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mlopez1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesca B, Travel and Tour Administrator at Yolo Travel Philippines, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
Hey mlopez1673,

Thank you for that awesome review and recommendation. We're delighted that you've enjoyed your Taal Volcano Trip with us and the other bonus stops along the way.

We hope to see you again on your next adventure here in Philippines. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you will be planning your next visit.

Again, on behalf of Paulo and the whole team of YOLO TRAVEL PHILIPPINES, thank you very much! =)






Sincerely,


Chesca Beloso
Travel and Tour Administrator
YOLO TRAVEL PHILIPPINES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    29
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour, great guide!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We went to the Taal Volcano with Yolo Travel. The tour itself was really nice, but also the guide Paolo was very friendly. He can tell and show you a lot about Manila, living in the Philippines and the local food. We would advice everyone to take the risk and go on a tour with Yolo Travel!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VincentBNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesca B, Travel and Tour Administrator at Yolo Travel Philippines, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
Hi VincentBNL,

Thank you for that great review. It's good to know that you didn't only enjoyed your tour with us but also the company your guide Paulo.

We hope to see you again in the future when you get a chance to visit Philippines.

On behalf of Paulo and the rest of YOLO TRAVEL PHILIPPINES team, thank you so much! =)


Sincerely,


Chesca Beloso
Travel and Tour Coordinator
YOLO TRAVEL PHILIPPINES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome best bang for the money”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Awesome trip very organized and cheap! I did the taal volcano crater...pagsanjan falls rapids tour and Palawan tour and it was the best thing I did so far in my life.. Highly recommended!will definitely book again.. It's more fun definitely in the philippines.. I'm coming back

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Burtatski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesca B, Travel and Tour Administrator at Yolo Travel Philippines, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
Hello Burtatski,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We're glad that you had a great trip and experience with us.

We hope to see you again soon and do more trips with you when you come and visit Philippines.

Again, on behalf of the whole team of YOLO TRAVEL PHILIPPINES, thank you! :)





Sincerely,


Chesca Beloso
Travel and Tour Administrator
YOLO TRAVEL PHILIPPINES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must place to go!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Going to Taal volcano is the smartest decision I made when back to Manila. Only us, 2 girls joined the tour but it was really enjoyable. Treading on the hot sand while grasping all the blue sky in my eyes, walking for about 2 km instead of riding a slim horse to the top to see the volcano was amazing feel that any traveler should have. Can say that it a must place to go. One note for you is should wear shoes to be easier walking on the sand road. With reasonable price, all logistics things were well arranged by the tour guides, YOLO travel Philippines, I could not expect more from the trip, they were even helpful and humorous travelers. Some of my friends were recommended to YOLO already.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hang_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesca B, Travel and Tour Administrator at Yolo Travel Philippines, responded to this review, 7 July 2015
Hey Hang_03,

Thank you so much for your awesome review and we really appreciate the recommendations that you've done. We're delighted that you've enjoyed your Taal Volcano tour despite the scorching weather. Our tour guides has been doing great and we thank you for recognising them. We really aim to provide personalised service and a very fun and one of a kind tour for each of our client.

We're looking forward to seeing you again when you come and visit Philippines. We will be more than happy to provide you our services and assist you in exploring the beauty of our country.

Again, on behalf of the whole team of YOLO TRAVEL PHILIPPINES, thank you so much! =)




Sincerely,

Chesca Beloso
Travel and Tour Administrator
YOLO TRAVEL PHILIPPINES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to pagsanjan Fall With YOLO Travel philippines”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The trip was organised in excellent way...price was reasonably good for the package, the guide was very good and jelled with our group and very reliable and will definitely advise people to go. No extra money will be charged and even the guide enlightened us where we might fall prey of locals scamming foreign tourists. Post the visit from the fall, customized lunch of our choice was organised in a hill top restaurant which had awesome view. Thanks paulo for making the trip wonderful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SOmnath_Pal928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesca B, Travel and Tour Administrator at Yolo Travel Philippines, responded to this review, 7 July 2015
Hi SOmnath_Pal928,

Thank you for the very kind review. We're grateful that you've appreciated the Pagsanjan Falls Tour and also the lunch that was organised for you.

We're looking forward to meeting you again someday when you've decided to come back and visit Philippines. We hope that you'll still be remembering all the advices and tips that our guides gave you! :)

Once again, on behalf of Paulo and the whole team of YOLO TRAVEL PHILIPPINES, thank you. =)




Sincerely,

Chesca Beloso
Travel and Tour Administrator
YOLO TRAVEL PHILIPPINES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yolo Travel Philippines also viewed

 

Been to Yolo Travel Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing