We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gina E

Value for money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2016via mobile
Budget hotel with the usual amenities. Small but clean rooms. Space was maximized. Location is perfect. Near restaurants and Robinson's Place Manila. Airport about 30-45 min away. Near Intramuros, heritage churches, SM Mall of Asia.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£69
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Vio.com
    £64
  • Priceline
    £75
0.1 miles from Octagon Mansion Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£78
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £81
  • Expedia.com
    £104
  • Hotels.com
    £94
0.1 miles from Octagon Mansion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
                  rollizimmer
£22
  • Priceline
    £23
  • KLOOK
    £17
  • Agoda.com
    £18
0.2 miles from Octagon Mansion Hotel
Free Wifi
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
£42
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • Agoda.com
    £33
  • Priceline
    £37
0.1 miles from Octagon Mansion Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£34
  • Priceline
    £34
  • KLOOK
    £27
  • Expedia.com
    £31
0.4 miles from Octagon Mansion Hotel
Free Wifi
£78
  • Vio.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Priceline
    £63
0.8 miles from Octagon Mansion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£37
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £36
  • KLOOK
    £29
  • StayForLong
    £41
0.5 miles from Octagon Mansion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£21
  • Priceline
    £22
  • KLOOK
    £17
  • Expedia.com
    £20
1.8 miles from Octagon Mansion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
£22
  • Priceline
    £33
  • KLOOK
    £17
  • Expedia.com
    £34
0.2 miles from Octagon Mansion Hotel
Free Wifi
£46
  • Expedia.com
    £97
  • KLOOK
    £37
  • Agoda.com
    £41
1.0 miles from Octagon Mansion Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
16
57
56
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
57
56
15
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This hostel is not a hostel but a good hotel. Rooms are sold by ZENrooms. The hotel is 300 merers away from Malate's famous,Robinson Mall. It has 5floors with elevator and a small nicely made cafe. Rooms are not big but very high, so there is a feeling of big space. The bed is queen size, bed and linen are of best quality (heavy linen, bed sheet) Towels are of heavy quality too. Room design is fresh and modern, rooms are not run down but in very good condition. wifi is free of charge. Only downside, the refrigerator and the bath room are of the same size...Rooms made up daily, staff is friendly and competent. Breakfast is a bit too expensive.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterp946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I have a friend who used to work in the Hostel,and because of that I was able get a room with a discounted rate. I've been staying with them everytime that I visit Manila,it's accessible,the Robinson's Mall is nearby,the staff are really nice,the food is delicious especially their buffalo wings. The room that was given to me is clean and it feels like home,in short excellent! Hostel 1632 is highly recommended and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank iampandesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2016

small hotel with small rooms with 2 beds.a double and a single and a very small toilet but clean.The staff are friendly,the breakfast portion are too small as well.
Location is good as its located near Robinsons ermita. The room im staying in is the front facing the street but i couldnt hear the street noise. convient store is just around the corner.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryp900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The rooms were narrow and small but it served it purpose for us. It was clean and the air-conditioning were fine and so were the shower. The location is quite central if you wish to go to Makati or Pasay. Taxis easily available almost anytime. Robinson mall just 3 minutes walk away.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanedmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

At first glance, you would think: I will get what I paid for, but for its price, your getting more. Priced at P1800/night or around $35/night, it is really a very good deal. The place is nice and quiet and is clean and well maintained. The airconditioning is good and it has refs in the room. It is near to most of the places I always go to like MOA, Manila Ocean Park, Divisoria, Quiapo Church, Luneta Park and much more. Only downside is you have to pay for parking when you have a car with you. But overall, you get more for what you have paid for.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jecjec14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews