We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing biking tour in Intramuros”

Bambike Ecotours Intramuros
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bambike Ecotours Intramuros is an exciting and educational ecotourism activity in the heart of Manila's old walled city of Intramuros. Guests will be riding through the streets on bamboo bikes that have been handmade by Gawad Kalinga villagers here in the Philippines. Tourists will be led around the area, getting to cover more ground than if on a walking tour and having a more interesting experience than if going around on a calesa. This ecotour will both teach visitors about Philippine history and make them feel like kids again. Open: Tuesday - Sunday 9 am - 6pm INTRAMUROS EXPERIENCE TOUR Tour times: 10 am & 3 pm (Please arrive 30 min before tour departure.) Trip Duration: about 2.5 hours Price per person: PHP 1200 (includes Bambike & helmet rental, entrance fees, and a bottle of water). EXPRESS TOURS 1 hour custom tours are available Choose your own adventure Price starts at PHP 600 per person. Please inquire for details and reservations.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Bambike offers a unique way to discover Intramuros and it is great value for money. The tour brought us to many hidden spots, which we would have never found by ourselves, and we got to know the history of the city. At the same time bicycling in Intramuros was so much fun. The Bambikes, which are locally produced by a community, are super comfortable and it's fun cruising through the streets. It's all secure and traffic was no problem since the policemen always cleared the way for us :-) After the tour we went with the group to enjoy a drink and the sunset.
It's been a fantastic experience and I will definitely recommend my friends who come to Manila to go on the tour!

4  Thank ChristineScheef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecs R, Guest Relations Manager at Bambike Ecotours Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hello Christine,

We, at Bambike Ecotours would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We hope that this experience has made your stay in the Philippines fun and memorable. We look forward to more adventures with you. Have a bambtastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have been to Intramuros a couple of times driving around, to bring some friends who have visited from overseas, but I never knew much of its history (as I am not much of a history person). After hearing about Bambikes I thought, "It's about time they did bike tours around that place!"

The bikes are super easy to ride, and as they are quite unique, they catch a bit of attention. There were a couple of sweet spots that I would have never even thought of going into, and that was a really neat part of the tour. Lastly, if you go to the morning session, the lunch pit stop is great and affordable!

Overall, I would highly recommend it!

3  Thank Vicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecs R, Guest Relations Manager at Bambike Ecotours Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hello Vicky,

We, at Bambike Ecotours would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We hope that this experience has made your stay in the Philippines fun and memorable. We look forward to more adventures with you. Have a bambtastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was on the "beta" tour of the Bambike Ecotours in Intramuros and, overall, it was a great experience seeing that it was the first time I've ever explored that part of Manila. The area itself is quite fascinating, rich in history and has wonderfully preserved architecture. I also took note that the more common tours, especially with the air conditioned vans, would conveniently drive around tourists from one location to another which, I think, misses the vibe of experiencing the wonderful sights and sounds of the area. So, if you prefer a more immersive tour without the hassle of going around on foot (the sites are a bit of a walk from one another) then I highly recommend taking the Bambikes. The only reason for the 4 "rating" is because their shop wasn't ready at the time I took the tour, so that element (drinks, displays, historical information) was missing. But looking at the latest pics, they really took the time and care to spruce up the place! Definitely looking forward on taking the tour again with some of my out of country guests who will be visiting Manila for the first time. Also, not only do the bikes look great but they are also quite fun to ride and, for me, the ride of choice was the Bam Beach Cruiser!

4  Thank Yoshitaki_Cesari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecs R, Guest Relations Manager at Bambike Ecotours Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hello,

We, at Bambike Ecotours would like to thank you for this wonderful review. We hope that this experience has made your stay in the Philippines fun and memorable. We look forward to more adventures with you. Have a bambtastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've been living in Manila for about a year and have been to Intramuros a few times, but just took this tour last week. We rode on the walls, into secret gardens, and cruised down a tree-lined path... I didn't realize there was so much more to the place than Fort Santiago! Highly recommended. The guide was great, the bamboo bikes are fun and the ride is lovely and breezy. A more unique tour of the place than on a horse carriage or on foot.

4  Thank Aurora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alecs R, Guest Relations Manager at Bambike Ecotours Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hello,

We, at Bambike Ecotours would like to thank you for this wonderful review. You are the first review of Bambike Ecotours! We hope that this experience has made your stay in the Philippines fun and memorable. We look forward to more adventures with you. Have a bambtastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Victoriya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BamRuss, Ecotour Supervisor at Bambike Ecotours Intramuros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bambike Ecotours Intramuros also viewed

 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Bambike Ecotours Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing