We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Entrance at Taft avenue The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The Pool
Entrance at Taft avenue
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining
Dining Room
Living Room
Living
Living Room
Dining Room
Balcony
View from the master bedroom, living room and balcony
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
Hallways
Atrium/hallway
View from the atrium
View from the atrium
Sky lounge
Sky lounge
Sky lounge
Sky lounge
Sky lounge
Sky lounge
Sky lounge
Six elevators
Garden
Garden
Patio
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Restaurant by the pool
Restaurant by the pool
Spa Service
Spa Service
Basketball Court
Basketball Court
Gym Room
Gym Room
Children's play area
Children's play area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Manila, Metro Manila, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anna M
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“Our second home away from home”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We love to do business with Ms. Sallie Cabrera. We usually stay at her condos when we needed a place to stay in the Philippines. She is very accommodating. We actually had the chance to stay at both of her condos. The place is clean and accessible to transportation, nicely maintained, everything that you're looking for in a temporary home when you go home to the Philippines. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thanks so much, Anna! See you on your next next vacation to the Philippines! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a plesant stay with a good view of the bay”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The unit itself is well equipped with what we need. We enjoyed the view of the bay from the balcony. Communication went really well with the host as well as with Ate Mercy who was very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, Tina! Thank you so much for this very positive review! Ate Mercy will be elated to hear this! :) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the luxury and convenience! ”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I don't normally write reviews but this one is well worth my time in helping travelers like me find a nice place to stay in Manila/Pasay with an unbelievable price compared to similar condos or hotel rooms. You get all the things you're looking for like 2 spacious bedrooms, living and dining room plus a kitchen complete with all the utensils you will need. The unit is very clean, no insects whatsoever and complete with enough towels and beddings. You also have access to a nice clean pool, gym, children's park, deck lounge, etc. The wifi is very strong and the view from the balcony is amazing. This will definitely be my regular place to stay every time I visit the Philippines. The unit, the owner and the caretaker all deserve 5 star rating. Thank you so much Sallie and Ate Mercy for a wonderful accommodation!*****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
OMG! Thank you so much, Armando, for this very positive review! I am so glad we satisfied your expectations! Till next! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenk421
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2 bedroom stay in manila”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I checked in on Thursday and left on Sunday. From the first email to check out everything was very smooth. The condo was nice and clean and had good broadband wifi that kept me in touch with family back home. Short trip to mall of Asia and other local malls. The condo had all the basic you would expect. Great views of the city and transportation was close by at any time of day. I only have good things to say about my experience at this condo. They do a very good job and thank you for making me feel at home when I was so far from home. I will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet and the view of the city
Liked least: busy area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you, Kenneth for this very positive review! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Owner helpful & friendly”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and safe and the building only a few years old. Great bay & city views. The building had a nice pool and reasonably priced food was available by it. The building is in a poor area but seemed secure and is fairly well located for bay, city and airport access. Public transport (trains & buses) were locally available but be very cautious on the trains, there are lots of pickpockets, I was robbed. The huge, very impressive Mall of Asia was just a short taxi ride away. The unit was smaller than the pictures suggest, but is well equipped & everything worked.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thanks Robert for the positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar111111
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My second stay in this condo. I really like it's location and the view on Manila bay. The sunsets are fantastic! The condo is nicely furnished and has everything you need. I felt very comfortable and secure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy6262
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Condo was nice and practical!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Owner Sallie and representative ate Mercy was very nice and accommodating, price was very reasonable for the condo and its amenities. Pool was a plus to cool down on hot day and a nice Penthouse to hang around at night time. would definitely stay again next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, penthouse, view
Liked least: busy traffic outside condo, wish bed can be more softer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thanks Roy for your very positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing