We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pat B
Kelowna, Canada

Super friendly and polite staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2023via mobile
Central location for many of the historic sites of Manila. Walking distance to Museums, The renovated Zoo, the Fort and the Intermurals. The hotel is very close to the Robinson Mall as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had the included breakfast and found it tasty and well stocked. We had diner at the restaurant one night, and the servers was very helpful in explaining some of the local favourites. He assisted us in our selection,; the meal was delicious and great value.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: The streets around the hotel are very busy so allow extra travel time
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
                  rollizimmer
£23
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
0.1 miles from Amelie Hotel Manila
Free Wifi
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
£43
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Amelie Hotel Manila
Free Wifi
Pool
£31
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Amelie Hotel Manila
Free Wifi
£22
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Amelie Hotel Manila
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Amelie Hotel Manila
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Amelie Hotel Manila
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £32
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Amelie Hotel Manila
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Amelie Hotel Manila
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £20
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Amelie Hotel Manila
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Amelie Hotel Manila
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
70
96
35
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
96
35
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robinsons mall nice rooftop pool breakfast room walking distance convenient location included breakfast good size enjoyed my stay rizal park gym baywalk taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2023 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at the Amelia hotel good location, super friendly staff, gym, nice rooftop pool with sun loungers table chairs.
Good location near Robinsons mall plenty of resturants, walking distance to Rizal park and manila baywalk which can be seen from rooftop.
Room was fine good size, bed comfy, shower spacious, breakfast room was nicely layed out food ok, sercurity outside of hotel area can be a bit unpleasant but i had no problemd.
Distance from airport was around 30 mins theres a grab taxi stand outside the terminal doors i paid 380 peso avoid the other taxis who over charge.
One negative of the hotel is the wifi i stayed on the 10th floor and it was very slow and kept dropping out and the connection was not much better in the lobby area very poor for an hotel of this standard.
I would only return to the Amelia hotel if the wifi was better.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 875markj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2023 via mobile

Clean spacious rooms, very happy and helpfull staff. Pool area nice. Convenient location. Overall pleasant place to stay. WiFi didn't allways work so well, singal got lost several times. Not so quiet at night time, noises from outside and hallway quite loud.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank vvesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

I already stayed three times here the location is excellent it’s near Robinson small and centrally located where you can find restaurants groceries supermarkets also I love the breakfast and the restaurant the staff areso accommodating and very helpful to our needs.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Quest35437875830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2020

We had room 810. Spacious room, clean and perfect shower. Breakfast not that rich but OK. Walking distance from Robinsons Mall. Very friendy staff. Elevators fast and enough. Very small swimming pool on the roof.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingemuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

I spend one night at this hotel, I really appreciated how staff is helpful and the quality of the deluxe room, spacious and clean, well equipped included a nice bathroom.
I will choose this hotel again if I will retiring to Manila.

Room tip: Deluxe room are nice
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorianXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmelieHotelManila, Manager at Amelie Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your positive review of Amelie Hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews