We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a good night sleep..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Torre Venezia Suites
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for a good night sleep..”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a multiple times already.. and I must say I always had a wonderful/restful sleep.. WIfi in the room..The sheets are clean and soft, pillows are very good and it feels very homey.. Its even close to good restaurants (both expensive and affordable ones)..

I just wish they had more receptionist/food servers to attend to their guests promptly... Sometimes they get grumpy because of too many concerns from guests... It also take s a while to serve breakfast because there is only one waiter serving... Though the hotel rooms are upto the 5th or 6th floor, I was once given a unit at the 16th floor where it takes time for elevators to reach.. so my advise is, try to stay at 6th floor or below.. :)

Room Tip: Take rooms from 4th to 6th floor.. and also ones with windows.. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elu_nidawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    36
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
11
12
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Butuan, Philippines
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Both the suite and loft room have great amenities inside. We stayed at the loft while others stayed at the suite. I would consider the loft for family reservation as it an apartment type where there are two separate rooms within the room where you have a space for cooking and dining with no extra cost. The location is also great. It is located nearby shopping malls, church and most of all comedy bars but away from the traffic congestion.

During our stay, only one lift is working. We were forced to use the exit ladder to do away with the line going up and down. And although the daughter of the owner personally served food for us, i really can't swallow everything they offered. At one time, i ate at fiorgelatto located within the building but outside the hotel as they served yummy food at a very reasonable price.

Since the room has kitchen area, we bought easy to cook foods and drinks at seven eleven store - just a few step to the right when you get out from the hotel main entrance. And that made sense for our 4d5n stay otherwise it would be horrible.

Room Tip: if you travel with group or family, take the Loft room as it is considerably cheaper. Two separate r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jelotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Staff are friendly and helpful. Apartment was clean enough. Damp smell in the room and not so,clean toilet.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the two bedroom apartment. Stairs are too steep and rooms are not clean enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HND007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I thought the hotel was actually in fine shape, there were some renovations going on as we stayed there and it was really making the place look good. our stay was for 9 nights. BUT!!! The service was so so so so terribly poor! Everyone we met (I was there with a group of 7 travellers) was extremely nice and courteous but not one person actually took any interest in fulfilling any of our requests. We were given four rooms to accommodate us and 2 of them (50%) didn't even have hot water. This wasn't fixed for days and when we asked them to see to it (perhaps after the 4th time we asked) they just moved us to another room (at midnight mind you). They screwed us in our booking also and we had to pay more than they had advertised online, we asked to see the hotel manager hoping he/she could take some action about our requests falling on deaf ears and then being significantly over charged, despite several promises from staff that the manager would contact us ASAP, he/she NEVER DID! It was nothing short of atrocious: with a smiling face. I would have to recommend anyone thinking of staying at this hotel to seriously look elsewhere, even if you have to pay a few extra $$$ at least you'll be looked after, this place is JUST NOT WORTH IT! (oh and the street noise is also a huge problem, I slept with ear-plugs and was still woken up several times each night)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quezon City hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I booked this hotel through Hotel.com and was dissappointed when I arrived to be given a room with none of the facilities listed on Hotel.com. I was interested to note that the Hotel.com booking I had had been converted by someone into a expedia.com booking for a lesser room. The hotel and I could not work out how this happened. Please explain Hotel.com. In anycase they found a room with some, but not all of the facilities I thought I was getting. The room was clean and modern. The restaurant is being renovated at present and hence the free breakfast was delivered in styrofoam tray each morning - you get used to it. The gym and simming pool were small but adequate. The reception staff had no knowledge of the surrounding neighbourhood in terms of shopping or restaurants, but there is a Robinsons supermarket close by and plenty of western chain and local eateries. I would stay here again as it was a interesting and convenient location for those working on missions for the government departments near the Elliptical Road. Free internet connection keep timing out frequently. I was on 6th floor, and can be a bit noisy but good sleep with help of ear plugs.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are entirely internal rooms without any windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GedandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Stayed for 3 nights, first night had to call the maintenance bec hot water is not working, they charged me P150/Nyt for parking, when we saw the parking it was soooo steel, 45degree angle going down the basement (it was a road to hell--literally) and it also stinks down there, smells like a paint thinner with a mix of mold in it! The room is not what I expected it to be, the bed slides, the cushion on the couch slides, floors are cold (u guys should put carpet, instead of the slippery tiles)--another thing there is no outside call (in a hotel, excuse me?!) and also they can't even connect ur call in the room, we decided to park in front hoping no drunkard will bang it, and asked the guard to pls watch over it ( we never parked back in the basement, it useless ) and I wasn't even able to get my money back bec I already paid for 3 nights not knowing how horrible the parking is!!! Only upside is the free wifi and breakfast. Hotel facilities is junk! Junk! Junk! I'm not coming back and I would not recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLF_ohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#7 of 63 in Quezon City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sequoia Hotel
Sequoia Hotel
#19 of 63 in Quezon City
79 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham U.P. Techno Hub
1.7 mi away
The Sulo Riviera
The Sulo Riviera
#56 of 63 in Quezon City
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Venezia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Venezia Suites

Property: Torre Venezia Suites
Address: No. 170 Timog Avenue corner Scout Santiago Street | Laging Handa, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Torre Venezia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ah...Italy! A country rich in culture, mysterious and has an extensive history. Each city offers something different. There's an adventure at every corner. Romance can happen anywhere. It's also going to be an expensive and long trip. What if you don't have the money or the time to go there? We have the solution to your travel woes. TORRE VENEZIA SUITES, a 26-storey luxury hotel at the heart of Quezon City, Philippines, offers to give you a taste of Italy at a fraction of the cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Torre Venezia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Venezia Hotel Quezon City
Torre Venezia Suites Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing