We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good-over all rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Torre Venezia Suites
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good-over all rating”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Strategically located in quezon city, near almost all establishments. I'd give an A for service. The room that we had, milano suite, was big enough especially the bathroom, i like it that the shower is not above the bath tub itself. For cleanliness' sake, i like it. I jut wish there were power switches near the bed for convenience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    36
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
11
12
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here on January 13th with my then fiancee-now-wife.

Things that we liked:
1) Location is superb. You are a few blocks away from Starbucks, banks, convenience stores and restaurants.
2) Staff are excellent. Norman did a very great job helping us.
3) Hotel itself is clean (thankfully).
4) Our room was spacious and the sunrise view is excellent from the 10th floor.
5) They gave us free breakfast. :)
6) We like the big closet and the spacious and functioning kitchen. They have microwave (yey!).
7) Free wi-fi! :)

Things that need improvement:
1) Its an old hotel. Everything needs updating. They still use them old school keys. You should upgrade to them electronic ones.
2) We did not like that our shower curtain was not long enough to serve its purpose. The water from our shower was all over our bathroom because our shower curtain was short.
3) They charged us 150php ($4.00) for one small face towel that we lost. That is a lot of money, even on US standards. It was an old, white, small face towel. I mean, really, $4.00????? A bit too much, eh?!
4) The parking space was all the way down in the dungeon. I know that parking spaces in Manila are relatively small, but goodness, this is SMALL.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleth Kae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2012

There were privileges that used to be free such as wifi access in rooms and simple requests such as pitcher of service water. Now, wifi access is worth 200 and no more service water. If you want a friendly hotel for value, try Cocoon Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egocritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

All staff are very accommodating. The Bellboy Norman is very quick and give us the Excellent service. Love the ambiance here . . . I stayed here last week of Oct.this year for 1 night at the loft room. Great location and very accessible. Wi-fi is free only (Thanks for the wi-fi,BIG help.)The staff went above and beyond our expectations, we request for an early check –in at 1 pm because check –in time is 2 pm and quick as 10 minutes they granted our request, because we had our daughter that needed to sleep and no additional charges occur. Not only they accommodate us, but also they have the process to get our check-in as ready as it could be for us when we arrived. It was a big help being able to check in so quickly and get our daughter down for her sleep in the room! That was just one example--they truly made our stay pleasant from check-in to check-out. We also loved the day by day cleaning of the room, the pool, the convenience store, and the restaurant surrounds the hotel--we had a great time stay. Torre Venezia is better in terms of serenity and comfort and in terms of service. The bed was superior as the mattress was firmer. The shower was incredibly amazing even if it only have a small space inside. The fine needle spray was soothing. The front desk was pleasant and sociable...several of the staff didn’t even bother to return a greeting! It was very convenient close to nearby establishments but little far to the airport. Bad thing is that a guy at the front desk who is on duty caught sleeping during 2 o’clock in the morning . All in all impression great experience!”

Room Tip: Torre Venezia is better in terms of serenity and comfort and in terms of service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thondi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

First I thought Rooms were small, but incredably clean, views are very great the best i have ever experienced, practically silent and was controlled via a thermostat in the room so you could control it. Balconys are very small likewise with the table and 2 chair tv are very classic but still channels are available.Front desk Jester and Tin are very entertaining this is the first time in my life that a person make me laugh i don't know why,maybe because they have their sense of humor.

Food, we found it to be of good standard, if a little repetative, waiters are very friendly, restaurant are very elegant .Food quality seemed good, no one I spoke to was ill at all during stay, so not sure about other travellers comments. Only problem was the bottled water available at rooms is for sale,good thing was there is an available 7-11.Gyms facilities are incomplete and small.

Over all this was a standard 3 star hotel. Myself and my family had a lovely time and were sorry to leave. Yes there was room for some improvement, but only with minor things, If you are looking for a nice hotel in a pretty setting and especially if you have younger children then you will enjoy Torre Venezia suites with an affordable room rates.

Room Tip: Food, we found it to be of good standard, if a little repetative, waiters are very friendly, restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

front desk personnel are very friendly except the girl named shang she very sarcastic. wi fi and parking are not free.housekeeping are friendly.affordable price but not worthy.. do not expect full hotel standard, i stayed 3 nights but i only got the room cleaned once.Overall impression is poor with this staying experience. Unless they will improve it, I will be recommended this suites to my other friends at all.I would not stay in this hotel again on my next visit to Manila.

Room Tip: check always the room through their website,do not go to the price but look for the service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quezon City hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a multiple times already.. and I must say I always had a wonderful/restful sleep.. WIfi in the room..The sheets are clean and soft, pillows are very good and it feels very homey.. Its even close to good restaurants (both expensive and affordable ones)..

I just wish they had more receptionist/food servers to attend to their guests promptly... Sometimes they get grumpy because of too many concerns from guests... It also take s a while to serve breakfast because there is only one waiter serving... Though the hotel rooms are upto the 5th or 6th floor, I was once given a unit at the 16th floor where it takes time for elevators to reach.. so my advise is, try to stay at 6th floor or below.. :)

Room Tip: Take rooms from 4th to 6th floor.. and also ones with windows.. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elu_nidawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sequoia Hotel
Sequoia Hotel
#21 of 63 in Quezon City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#8 of 63 in Quezon City
149 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sulo Riviera
The Sulo Riviera
#56 of 63 in Quezon City
173 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham U.P. Techno Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Venezia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Venezia Suites

Property: Torre Venezia Suites
Address: No. 170 Timog Avenue corner Scout Santiago Street | Laging Handa, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Torre Venezia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ah...Italy! A country rich in culture, mysterious and has an extensive history. Each city offers something different. There's an adventure at every corner. Romance can happen anywhere. It's also going to be an expensive and long trip. What if you don't have the money or the time to go there? We have the solution to your travel woes. TORRE VENEZIA SUITES, a 26-storey luxury hotel at the heart of Quezon City, Philippines, offers to give you a taste of Italy at a fraction of the cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Torre Venezia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Venezia Hotel Quezon City
Torre Venezia Suites Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing