We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Malaysian Guest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ACL Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ACL Suites
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Malaysian Guest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

My 17 Malaysian Guest are really satisfied to stay in ACL Suites .Nice Place cause near in Cubao Malls, Shower worked fine, very clean and big room. Nice food, Nice staff.
Wi-fi you need to buy, No iron and No Fridge. but its ok. the important are clean and safe place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amyfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    5
    0
    6
See reviews for
5
6
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is a place for short stay, as the street is a little noisy, full of pedestrians who simple walk in the middle of the road.

I stayed there last week, for one night and I had a very clean room, shower worked fine, and so was the air conditioning.

The only complaint I have is the poor service quality during breakfast time, but in this country its hard to expect decent service as most Filipinos are always feeling sorry for themselves hence will not want to excel in what they do.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Want to feel like you're on a candid camera show? Want construction with heavy power tools to wake you from 7am? Want aircon thats so loud you cant hear your TV? Want to pay to have or use a fridge and a DVD player? Want a toilet that floods your bathroom? Want to stay at a hotel that claims to be a "business hotel" where theres no internet in the rooms and no irons available to iron your shirts? If you answered YES to all of these questions then youve come to the right place.

Its a poor attempt at a 2 star hotel... NEVER stay here, even if theres nowhere else to stay, just delay your trip to avoid going here. ITS AWFUL!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Benny_Doda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quezon City hotels

Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

I stayed in ACL Suites with my family for 2 days. We watched concert in ARANETA Coliseum. Its a walking distance from the place. We're very happy with their clean and well- designed rooms and very affordable compared to other tourist inns and hotels in Quezon City.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GAP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

Ive been to all kinds of hotel but i think ACL suites has the different policy.. they offer very good service, and this hotel is perfect for foreigners who are looking for a affordable price offering a food of our own filipino cuisine . in additional to this, they are giving a very reasonable price for filipino like me, i just wish its still local rates if i am with my man but still, we choose to stay there. Yes! they have to improve more, like a fridge on the rooms, wifi access in all rooms for free, the policy of their restaurants they have to change too.. but still i will be here in my tour with my hubby..because everyone was so nice and hospitable,you should try to be there youll know why i want this place :)

Room Tip: ACL suites hotel cubao
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodtastetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoddard, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

Don't stay at ACL unless you are a local resident. Even though they promote themselves as a business and tourist hotel they actually discriminate against them. They charge about 50% extra if you are not a local resident and reserve special promotions for local residents only. I tried 3 different times to get a fair deal from them simply because the location was perfect for me but each time I was discriminated against and checked out because of frustration. I finally found a decent hotel near the area and found Kabayan Hotel far superior to ACL Suites for the same amount of money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank toppick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
3.6 mi away
Robbinsdale Residences
Robbinsdale Residences
#36 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Icon Hotel North Edsa
Icon Hotel North Edsa
#39 of 63 in Quezon City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fersal Hotel Annapolis - Cubao
Fersal Hotel Annapolis - Cubao
#30 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Camelot Hotel
Camelot Hotel
#31 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Timog
Icon Hotel Timog
#43 of 63 in Quezon City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stone House Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City
#33 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACL Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACL Suites

Property: ACL Suites
Address: #72 13th Avenue | Cubao, Quezon City, Luzon 1109, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ACL Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a truly Filipino welcome right in the heart of Cubao Commercial Center where everything is utterly familiar just like your own home. Cozy rooms with cable TV and room service ...spacious multi-purpose function room...sumptuous home style meals...and gracious service to ensure a luxurious stay at a price you can definitely afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your ACL Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acl Hotel Quezon City
ACL Suites Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing