We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It will not meet your expectations "for a good hotel stay"! It pissed my family!”
Review of The Sulo Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sulo Riviera
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed 24 January 2010

At our arrival we are expecting to be greeted well, but the front office "shows us their war face" a behavior not expected on such hospitality industry! The aircon is antiquated and noisy! The orders for extra bed or extra items are not picked up easily "you have to go back to the front office to request again! this is annoying! When we finally checking out there is a problem "that they created", when we already left the room they assure us everything on the room is intact = goods on the mini bar are not consumed by us, and everything was in place and not stolen by our family! but later when we are claiming our deposit for the room key there they go with their lies! they are saying now we have consumed 4 ampules of cheap European liquor "what a false accusation, obviously we don't drink" and we don't like paying high prices for cheap and unhealthy things! well they charged us for 2000 Philippine pesos! My sister in law is very upset regarding this and in order to stop the lunacy of the front office my brother pay the price to lower the blood pressure of my sister in law, BEWARE this hotel is not committed to give you a good service but an insult to your integrity! BEWARE OF THE BOGUS AND EVIL SERVICE PROVIDED BY THIS CHEAP HOTEL!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anonymousivatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez une chambre côté piscine pour éviter le bruit de la route
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acueva, Manager at The Sulo Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 少し高くともプールに面した部屋がおすすめ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kakeroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank 妙羽簡
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acueva, Manager at The Sulo Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolansihombing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: 道路側の部屋を避け、パーティが開催されないことを確認する。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_funada18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub
0.1 mi away
Fersal Hotel Malakas
Fersal Hotel Malakas
#24 of 63 in Quezon City
49 reviews
1.6 mi away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#10 of 63 in Quezon City
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan
Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan
#17 of 63 in Quezon City
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sulo Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sulo Riviera

Address: Matalino Road, Diliman, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: £47 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sulo Riviera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sulo Riviera is a historic landmark hotel in Quezon City with 71 spacious and tastefully appointed guest rooms, 3 restaurants and 10 functions rooms. The hotel is conveniently located at the heart of Quezon City and is a stone's throw away from major commercial and business establishments as well as top government offices and agencies. Reserve now at The Sulo Riviera Hotel in Quezon City and get instant confirmation online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sulo Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sulo Riviera Hotel Quezon City
The Sulo Riviera Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing