We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good for $30 USD per night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pretty good for $30 USD per night”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Not sure what people are expecting at this reasonably priced hotel. The room and bathroom were clean, no insect pests and working air conditioner and hot water in the shower. Sure there is no view and the bathroom is very small so anyone over 5'10" will need to squat sideways on the toilet. The smallish cathode ray tube TV is a little fuzzy but got many channels. The old style key you get for the room has a big Fersal Key tag attached with your room number on it so make sure you don't lose it.

The area of the hotel is off the tourist track, mostly locals come here. The location is very good transportation wise.Many of the inter-provincial buses have a terminal within a 10-minute walking distance and if you are going to be using the Manila MRT/LRT public transport lines two of the lines interchange within walking distance of the hotel.

There are also several malls including an ALI Mall and the Araneta Centre Mall in Walking distance. Several more malls are within a three US$ cab ride away.

The big let down was the complimentary breakfast service from 6 am to 10 am. The food itself is okay but the service in the breakfast room is poor. Eating twice in the hotel at 9 a.m. there was a 40-minute wait for the food to come out. On the first occasion I had already finished my meal - after the 40-minute wait - before the server brought the drinks. Sitting down for breakfast and waiting 45-minutes just for your juice or coffee is unacceptable. The single attendant in the small breakfast room of about five tables runs around a lot to the kitchen and behind the counter but seems like not much gets accomplished.On my last visit to the breakfast room I was the first customer of the day at 6 a.m. and remarkably I got my meal in less than 15 minutes. My advice would be to come early before the room service breakfast orders start causing a slowdown in the kitchen. Otherwise be prepared for a wait and I would not recommend eating here if you have to be somewhere in a hurry.

Room Tip: Better WIFI is likely to be found closer to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canada75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
2
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My child and I checked in the night before our flight. Since it was called apartel my expectations were low. The customer service was okay. The room service was fine. The bathroom was cleaned. We stayed at room 102 Deluxe.

It was noisy outside of the room because the room boys were outside of the hall near our room chatting, laughing and hanging out. You can hear their stories and laughter clearly.

THE WORST EXPERIENCE WAS THE BIG RATS ON THE CEILING CHASING BACK AND FORTH. I told the receptionist twice asking them if they had monthly pest control and she said yes. If that's the case, how come there were big rats racing at ROOM 102's ceiling?

We checked out around 5:30 AM and I told the receptionist that we were not able to have a good sleep because of the noise outside and inside (RATS ON THE CEILING) of our room.

Next time, just check in yourself into a 5 or 4 star hotel. The stress that we had was unbearable especially if you have a 3 year old toddler trying to rest.

One thing more: there was a complimentary breakfast, unfortunately I ordered beef tapa. The tapa had grains of 1-3 stones. My idea was, it probably fell and just picked it up and put back into my plate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quezon City hotels

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I dont mean to be harsh but i want to give a fair and honest review. The check in was hassle free, the price was ok as well.The people at the service desk was very courtious. They had a restaurant upstairs and the food was decent. The location was idea, but at the same time not a place i would wonder around at night. Many pick pockets and other things there in cabao. Mall is a few minutes walk as well as other places to eat. On to the room i had, it was run down and very old looking. Bathroom was terrible, several fixtures rusted, didnt even want to take a shower in there. Had a huge cockroach under the desk in my room that was so big,other insect was feeding off it(not kidding). The hotel is like an outside hotel housed inside(hard to explain). I walked around a bit outside my room door and there were many cockroaches crawling on the walls. I only stayed one day and will not ever be coming back to that place.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dvonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Operations Support Officer at Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Sir:

Greetings from Fersal P. Tuazon!

Thank you for leaving a review on our page. We really appreciate the boldness of your review. It is well appreciated that you have raised comments for the betterment of our services and the company as well. To go further, may we have your full name, room number and the date of your stay? We will collate reports and investigate the incident happened to you.

Rest assured that the management will be properly take care of your concern. We will be waiting for your response for us to start the investigation proper.

Thank you and God Bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for just one night because we were advised to evacuate from our home due to extreme floods. Pros: reasonable rates, near Manila's best shopping center and malls, Cubao; with parking, with breakfast, decent rooms, above average internet speed, good customer service. Cons, very narrow stairs, basement parking only allows low small sedans.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coilmaster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Not a 5 star or even a 3 star hotel. But for the budget concious this hotel is tops.

Location is near Ali mall,includes a typical Filipino or continental breakfast and has security guard in all entrances. My only complaint is the signal of my phones. But if you do need to make one, you can just step out into the driveway for that call

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coconutkilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Fersal Inn has always been my choice for refuge when I need to de-stress myself away, but can't get far from the metropolitan. The reason is simple --- it is decent compared to a motel, one can have an option of staying 12 hours or 24 hours (while check-out time is counted from the time of check-in).

I must have stayed in at least three branches. But among these three, the Cubao branch is least attractive, as there is no elevator. Not really comfy for someone who will stay on the 3rd or 4th floor! However, the staffs are just as friendly and accommodating, so the lack of an elevator won't bother much. I just buy my stuffs before going to my 3rd floor or 4th floor room.

Room Tip: Ask the reception for you to view the room(s) first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jewel_of_the_Nile10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here 6 nights with a group. The hotel was moderately priced, clean, and mostly quiet. The ac was good. The staff was helpful. The room was pretty small.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
1.6 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fersal Hotel Annapolis - Cubao
Fersal Hotel Annapolis - Cubao
#24 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Stone House Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City
#34 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan
Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan
#17 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham U.P. Techno Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon

Property: Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon
Address: 245 P. Tuazon | Cubao, Quezon City, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your practical home in the city. Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon, Cubao is a name synonymous with affordable comfort. Our clean, well-appointed accommodations are complemented by personalized service from our well-trained staff. Our chain of budget-friendly inns can be found in the most strategic places throughout the metro. As such, any Fersal Hotel can be the ideal jump-off point for your business or leisure trip. Our guests always have easy access to the major business districts and thoroughfares. Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon, Cubao is conveniently located in the heart of Cubao, Quezon City -- where everything you need is within reach. It is conveniently close to Araneta Coliseum, the country's premier venue for major entertainment events and extravaganzas, vast shopping malls, strings of fine dining establishments and specialty shops. Come home to Fersal Hotel - P. Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon, Cubao is a name synonymous with affordable comfort. Our clean, well-appointed accommodations are complemented by personalized service from our well-trained staff. Our chain of budget-friendly inns can be found in the most strategic places throughout the metro. As such, any Fersal Hotel can be the ideal jump-off point for your business or leisure trip. Our guests always have easy access to the major business districts and thoroughfares. Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon, Cubao is conveniently located in the heart of Cubao, Quezon City -- where everything you need is within reach. It is conveniently close to Araneta Coliseum, the country's premier venue for major entertainment events and extravaganzas, vast shopping malls, strings of fine dining establishments and specialty shops. Come home to Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon, Cubao and enjoy a myriad of facilities that you can only find in a luxury hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing