We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel I would never stay in again”
Review of Hotel 878 Libis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 878 Libis
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel 878 Libis from March 18-25, 2013 to attend the graduation of my niece at ateneo de manila university. We wanted a hotel near ateneo and it so happened that Richmunde Hotel at Eastwood City was not available on those dates. The size of our room on the second floor was okey. We asked for a room with a St. Ignatius' view as suggested in the reviews I've read to avoid traffic noise as the hotel was near a flyover. However, when we opened our window curtain, we were dismayed that the st. ignatius' view was that of the house next door and if we open our window curtain we could be seen by the residents of that house because the hotel was built very near the property line separating the two buildings. . So all the time that we stayed in the hotel we were deprived of natural light. This considering that we had to pay more for this view!!! The bed linens including the pillow cases looked soiled and no longer white nor
crisp. The bath towels were small, itchy to the skin and threadbare. On the second day, we noticed that our room was cleaned haphazardly, as the strands of hair on the floor and toothpaste on the bathroom sink were still there. The same thing happened on the third and fourth day, so we had to call the attention of the front desk. Also, for three successive days we saw small cockroaches in the room, so i was not able to sleep well at night for fear there will be some crawling on us. The free breakfast is forgettable, don't bother about it. The only redeeming factor of this hotel is that it was near our destination. also, the shower is in good working condition, altho' the shower area is quite small. All in all, we did not enjoy our stay in this hotel and we could not wait to check out. If you are on a vacation and you want to relax, this is not the place for you to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurlaw2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 878 Libis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

only stoppe one night left very early next morning to get another hotel the noise from the road out side was unberable nice hotel frendly staff very clean but if your in one of the rooms next to the road dont accept also no bar to get a drink have to travel to east wood mall

Room Tip: if you like to sleep dont accepet rom next to the road
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonyjaySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelg878, Manager at Hotel 878 Libis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Tonyjay Sunderland,
First let us take this opportunity to thank you for your comment on the attentiveness and friendliness of our staff...we take our service-oriented policy very seriously. We also strive towards cleanliness and top-level facilities. Our city view rooms are located right along C-5, a very busy artery connecting North and South of Manila. However, if you are a sensitive sleeper and want a quieter room, just add approximately Php200 - 300 and you can get a garden view room. We hope you can book with us again, and this time you are advised to book the garden (St. Ignatius) View room.
Thank you.

Ms. Mavie Bantilan
Operations Head

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed here when it was during habagat...we were checked into a loft room which was really convenient as i had 4 kids with me during our stay. Checking in was hassle free unlike well known hotels it takes forever and the staff are unfriendly but here at 868 accomodating sila and assisted us as we were initially booked for a room with twin beds but we were moved to the loft room na kasya kami lahat. The room was clean as well as the toilet as i am really fussy with the loo. The space was big enough to accomodate my family and they had a kitchenette which was great. Breakfast...well my kids enjoyed and they are picky eaters. We didn't really get to try their restaurant but the good thing is that you can order your favorite take out and have delivered to your room. The staff very accomodating and friendly other big named hotels can take lessons from here :-). As i am from Pasig whenever we pass the hotel my kids would always point out that we stayed there and want to stay again! Thank you Hotel 868 the stay was well remembred and the price well worth it affordable cya and the staff assisting you with smiles well that was priceless!!! Given the chance again i don't need to go on the internet to search for other places i definately know where to go "a home away from home"!!! Keep up the good work worth recommending!

Room Tip: the loft room if you have kids with you
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cezarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I never thought that this hotel would be that good. The staffs are essential part of my hotel experience - friendly, always-smiling and very accommodating. I just thought that the hotel should increase the % corporate discounts that way folks working nearby will be able to experience this awesome hotel more often. On the other hand, I wish there's a refrigerator on the Loft type room. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Select the garden view loft type room, it's the best for budget traveler looking for a good plac...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Booked for 3 nights on this hotel, the only concern that I have is that on the edges of the aircon there is some space which leads to mosquitos going inside the room. Stayed on the St Ignatius side and have no problem with the other side unlike the one that my friend occupied. I was charged for the towel wherein that should be changed everyday. Despite of the things that bothered me I would still recommend this hotel for the cleanliness, the friendly staff, and the free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yours_mine_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Employees of hotel 878 are friendly, they are also there for you especially Sir Dwell.
but when come to calculations of bills. lots of rooms to improvement.
Hotel black out for a night, air-con not cooling and there is no phone line for 2 days.
poor house keeping, when i put up the sign please make up room no one does it.
Cafe staff did not send me my food, require me to do a follow up.
and did not get back to me once she have the answer why my food isn't been serve yet,
they just reply me i did not place an order, that is the worst excuse which i ever heard off.
i sincerely hope that the management will look into this grey area.

Room Tip: Never choose a room with city view very noisy
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlsonKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelg878, Manager at Hotel 878 Libis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear AlsonKee,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your stay in Hotel 878. We are happy that you stayed with us and would like you to know that we have acted on all your well-meaning and helpful comments.
We look forward to welcome you on your next visit us and assure you of our best efforts to ensure you have a pleasant stay.
Very truly yours,
Ms. Mavie Bantilan
Head - Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

i stayed here for one night for my cousin wedding all the staff are good and very helpful the breakfast meal was great and the chef was very nice and the staff, our room was clean and very neat and cozy to sleep in. i am satisfied to stay here again, when i go back there for a holiday. internet connection was good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tameir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelg878, Manager at Hotel 878 Libis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Tameir88,
Thank you for your very encouraging comments regarding your stay in Hotel 878 last June.
Whenever we receive such positive feedback, it truly gives our staff a boost and encourages us to continue giving the best service we can to our valued guests.
We look forward to welcome you for your next visit.
Very truly yours,
Ms. Mavie Bantilan
Head - Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
0.3 mi away
Soleste Suites
Soleste Suites
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
#16 of 63 in Quezon City
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ACL Suites
ACL Suites
#35 of 63 in Quezon City
22 reviews
2.2 mi away
Verjandel Hotel
Verjandel Hotel
#19 of 63 in Quezon City
8 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oracle Hotel & Residences
Oracle Hotel & Residences
#21 of 63 in Quezon City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 878 Libis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 878 Libis

Address: 878 E. Rodriguez Jr. Avenue | Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: £31 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 878 Libis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of booming Libis is Hotel 878, the landmark entryway to this lively financial, entertainment and residential district.Reminiscent of Mediterranean architecture with Contemporary Asian accents, the hotel's fresh and modern vibe is a mix of East and West. Amenities required by the regular traveler are included in our very sensible, economical rates. These include breakfast, coffee/tea service, complimentary 2 bottles water, free city calls, free wifi in the room, Cable TV, and free daily newspaper. We also offer toiletries and rain shower in all our bathrooms. Free parking is available for hotel guests in our hotel parking lot. Our Cafe 878 is open all day, providing first-class Filipino and International Cuisine. Room Service is available upon request.Hotel 878 Libis is conveniently located on the busy C5 highway, with fast access to the north through the North Luzon Expressway (NLEX). Guests can opt to choose our City View Rooms (facing the main street. Note that sounds may occasionally disturb the light sleeper) or our the quieter St. Ignatius View Rooms (facing a private residential subdivision). Public transportation is readily available in front of the hotel. Shopping and entertainment destinations are within 10-15mins. drive away. Truly, guests will affirm best value from the warm and sincere connection they get from the unique level of service provided by HOTEL 878's staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel 878 Libis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 878 Libis Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing