We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good mid-east food”
Review of Kebab Korner

Kebab Korner
Ranked #1,240 of 1,818 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good mid-east food”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

the food is good in huge servings. not a place to go to though during summer with the open resto. it was so humid when we had our lunch.
will be back though to try other food on their menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcg0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
264 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Will be back to try other dishes”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Was there for a quick meet up/ dinner with friends. I got to try the beef keema, ox brains and beef/eggplant dish (forgot the name). The food is good, tasty and flavorful as you would expect. Service is quick, staff are friendly.

The place is open-air style, spacious, with a TV to watch shows in between conversation.

I will be back to try the moussaka and hummus.

P 1000 (roughly 20 USD) fed a group of six, so great value for money as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna May V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samar Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Touch of freshness!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The place open, looks like a covered patio, the surrounings has Persian Pictures all around, the clients are a combo of different nations, and the food, ahhh! This is the place to eat Middle Eastern taste. This is the place to go! The parking is huge!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's the best tasting hummus that I've tasted for half the price!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2011

The resto is located quite near our office. It's spacious and it has a very courteous parking attendant. The staff are attentive and the service is fast. The place looks clean. I liked their hummus! It's my favorite. They also serve fresh fruit juice--I had pineapple juice that really tasted refreshing and it goes well with the shawarma that I ordered. The have a special garlic sauce that's equally appetizing and tasty. To top it all, their desserts are TO DIE FOR! Try their black and white chocolate cake after a spicy feast and you'll get a taste of heaven!!! Other cakes are also worth the calories esp their pastillas cheesecake!!! Lastly, if you want to conduct a business meeting, the place is so convenient because it offers free wifi and the tables are spaced well/not crowded. One thing I don't like about the place is the loud TV unit and the loud ambient music of the resto beside it that makes the place less conducive to business meetings. Nevertheless, if you just want a gastronomic delight at half the price, this is the place to go to!!! See you!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexandraCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Persian food”
Reviewed 23 May 2010

My husband and I are into Persian food right now. We have tasted a few restaurants and I would like to say that Kebab Korner has the best humus I've tasted so far. It's not too strong and its consistency is just right, perfect for Pita bread! My husband ordered the ox tongue and he liked it very much.

The service is fast and the crew are very accommodating and polite; which are the qualities one looks for in a service.

The place is spacious and you can enjoy the open air. It is far enough from the street so that the noise that you hear are from the appreciative customers enjoying their food. There is a parking area but can only accommodate at the most 7-10 cars. Wifi is available and in case you don't have enough cash, you can pay via credit card. But the price is very affordable. You can also have your favorite meal delivered to your place in case you don't want to go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaOnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kebab Korner also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Kebab Korner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing