We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful small boutique hotel in a great location!”
Review of Lemon Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Tree Inn
Ranked #2 of 37 Quezon City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This is the first time I stayed here. I always stayed at the bigger hotels in Timog, and i can tell you that next time i visit, i will definitely stay here again! Lemon Tree, being a small boutique hotel , has a great personnel service. They tend to your needs and requests instantly! Everyone...from the desk people, esp. Chester, to housekeeping, esp. Inday, to the guards at the door, who are always ready to open the door, call you a cab, or help you back out into the street (not an easy task!) are very helpful and pleasant. They are always ready to help with information.
Lemon Tree is located in a great area where shopping (at SM ) and a lot of clubs and good restaurants ( Timog area and Quezon Ave area ) are located, all easily accessible by cab.
The room i stayed at was adequate in size. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom, small but clean and everything was functioning well, the shower had good water pressure and always hot water when you want it. The air con was also adequate to keep the room comfortably cool. The room was always kept clean by housekeeping.
There is a refrigerator to keep your drinks cold, a microwave to heat food, and a coffee percolator for your instant coffee mixes!
I felt safe there and comfortable.
The best feature of this hotel, aside from the great value price wise, is the excellent staff. They try to make you feel welcome and they take care of your needs immediately. You will not get that instant service in big hotels!
I'm glad i tried Lemon Tree Inn and i will definitely stay there again in my next visit and will recommend it to everyone i know!
Thank you Lemon Tree for making my stay very pleasant!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2011

we stayed at lemon tree inn because our daughter was admitted at the capitol medical center and we thought it was the perfect place to stay in because of its accessibility. the inn was nice, modern, and clean, with some friendly staff and the best security. we had stayed at the de luxe suite and executive suite rooms for a total of 6 days and we were suppose to extend at least 2 more nights making them aware that it is depending on my daughters condition upon discharge. we wanted to stay longer because were not from manila and we wanted to make sure that my daughter is in great shape before we head back home, and in case she worsens after discharge the hospital is just across the inn but unfortunately, they literally EVICTED US/FORCED US TO LEAVE because they said that the room where staying at is reserved already for the day and that they cannot accomodate us anymore because the whole place is fully booked. We were frustrated because we thought that they had good customer service and we were very good customers as well! we paid them on time and we dont owe them a single penny but we couldnt believe that they kicked us out!!! not even any of the managers informed us ahead of time or even asked us if we want to stay longer which other hotels would gladly offer. instead they called us on the phone at 11am informing that we have to leave and the room is reserved at 1300. IT WAS VERY CRUEL BECAUSE WE HAD TO PACK OUR THINGS RIGHT AWAY,WAKE UP OUR LITTLE KIDS AND DRAG THEM TO OUR VEHICLES........NOT EVEN A SINGLE STAFF HELPED US TAKE OUR BELONGINGS TO OUR VEHICLE. WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN FOR THE CRUELTY THEY DID! WE HOPE THAT THE OWNER LEARNS ABOUT THIS SITUATION AND WILL NEVER DO THE SAME THING TO ANOTHER CUSTOMER AGAIN. Also be careful sending your laundry to them because they might give you somebody elses laundry like they did to us.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank raqzrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

This is my fourth time staying at Lemon Tree Inn. I always opt to stay here when I visit Quezon City.

Positives
* The rooms are cozy and very clean.
* Value for money. I like the idea that for its price (only 2000-3500 PhP), you get a kitchenette complete with utensils, etc and microwave.
* Yummy breakfast courtesy of Figaro beside the inn.
* Very friendly and accommodating staff
* Kitchen if you want to cook your own food
* Warm water


Negative
* Sheets and towels are a bit too rough. I suggest using a mildly fragrant fabric softener.


Nonetheless, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. Other hotels in Metro Manila are impersonal, overpriced and overrated. This isn't.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissAye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Got a Deluxe Room. Rate is P2000. The place looks good.

Equipped with small refrigerator, microwave oven and a small kitchen sink. The dishes are in the cupboard.

The bathroom is small but OK.

Generally clean but one small roach was found crawling the blanket. The breakfast was very much delayed since Figaro is closed on Dec 31 2010 and Jan 1 2011. The staff had to pick up breakfast from the nearest McDonald's nearby.

The third floor has a kitchen where guests can cook their own meals. However, if somebody fries the food they are cooking, the odor of the food permeates the rooms. It just so happens, we smell onions outside the room and the scent of onions being fried is still smelled inside the room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitman531ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

It has always been difficult to find a worthy place to hang your hat in Quezon City. This place is small with only a dozen rooms, but I found it to be head and shoulders above the other venues I have experienced in the past and the price is spot on at 2000 pesos( roughly $45 NET with breakfast at the adjacent Figaro's) a night. It is just off Quezon Avenue near the nightspots and across the street from Capital Medical Center.

The decor was ultra modern. The place was clean. There was a small microwave kitchen and the bathroom had surpringly good water pressure and efficient air conditioning.

The drawbacks were easily heard neighbors, but for the price, I was not complaining.

It is kinda close to the last MRT stop of North Station, but you still need a taxi from there to get to the hotel.

If you need to be in QC during your Manila stay, this is a real viable option.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goodpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Convenience wise, one couldn't ask for more-it's right infront of Capitol Medical Center.If your cabby doesn't know of the Inn, just give him the name of the hospital and for sure, they will know of it.Travel time from NAIA ( through EDSA,minus traffic) is 30-40 minutes.It's very clean and spacious.The rooms are spacious-queen sized bed with its own living area, dining table complete with eating utensils and a microwave oven and a ref and a flat screen (albeit quite old).The AC is good too-individual remote controls for both the bedroom and the living area.The staff are very accomodating too.We left our baggage for 1 day coz we had to travel to Bicol for business and came back (no charges).
The area is very close to a new supermarket (Robinsons in Victoria Tower)-good for those who would want to cook their own meals in the Inn-the third floor has a fully functional kitchen.But seeing there are so many restos along Timog Avenue (also walking distance) one is spoilt for choice.Also, one will never have a hard time hailing taxis as it is in front of the hospital.
The only not so good things about the Inn is the hot & cold showers-it either very hot or very cold and doesn't stay warm! Be sure to pack bedroom slippers & toothbrush too as they do not provide any-only the standard small bar of soap,shampoo and lotion.The room is inclusive of breakfast at Figaro's-quite a nice cafe but the menu for guests are limited.You have to pay extra (paying full amount of whatever you order) if you don't like the ones on the menu.Ther is "free" internet but one has to pay 99PHP for the PIN! Better if you use from netcafes beside the hospital which only charge 20 PHP/hour.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoneyBun000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Very neat and clean with free business center and very kind staff.
Best place to stay in.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
486 reviews
1.6 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Stone House Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City
#37 of 63 in Quezon City
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sequoia Hotel
Sequoia Hotel
#20 of 63 in Quezon City
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Inn

Address: No.18 Sct. Magbanua near corner of Quezon Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1103, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Quezon City
Price Range: £40 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in one of the busiest cities in Metro Manila, the Lemon Tree Inn provides cozy and well appointed rooms, furnished to suit the needs of any traveler. Rooms are spotless and clean, giving a home away from home ambiance, providing amenities to satisfy one's craving for a quiet and comfortable stay. Offered services are free Wi-Fi access, airport transfers, laundry and dry cleaning, daily housekeeping, room service, free parking and in-room spa treatments. The Figaro Coffee Company at the ground floor of the hotel offers a variety of food choices in the menu, and the best local coffee. Located in the heart of Quezon City, Lemon Tree Inn provides accessibility to most needed services like malls, supermarkets, restaurants, transportation, banks, health and wellness facilities, places of worship and entertainment. The hotel likewise offers free Wi-Fi connection, parking and easy access to public transport such as taxis, buses, jeepneys and MRT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Quezon City
Lemon Tree Inn Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing