We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as advertised”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lemon Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Quezon City B&B and Inns
Seoul
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Not as good as advertised”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

First, I had high hopes for this place but was disappointed. The location is tough to find even with the address and it's in a not-so-good part of Quezon City and unwalkable to most places. The rooms are clean but small and ours had no window. TV reception also sucked. In a nutshell, I was disappointed with the place and won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
19
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is not hard to locate since it is right in front of Capitol Medical Center along Quezon Ave. There is no free parking space for hotel guests but there is a parking lot beside the hotel which is Php190 overnight (if there is a free parking for hotel guests we did not know nor we cared to ask).

We stayed in one of their executive rooms. It is really nice and clean. I like the big mirror in the living room it made the room look bigger. The interior is homey like you immediately just want to sit and relax. Cooking is prohibited in the room they have a small kitchen in the 3rd flr.

Pros:
nice interior
big shower head
comfy bed
Corelle plates

Cons:
-extra charge for wifi
-extra charge for dvd player
-extra charge for other stuff
-they have a list of restaurants where you can order food but they do not have the complete menu for each and when you do decide to order the front desk will connect you to the restaurant's number so you can order. ( i wish they could have gotten the menu for each restaurant)
-you will freeze even if you adjust the temp. so bring your sweaters.
-sliding door doesn't slide.
-some light bulbs died some flickered some are fine... they have their own minds okay?
-you can hear the noise from the hallway

in summary, its a nice Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We were just looking for a place to stay (overnight) just to unwind. We were looking for a simple place to stay even if it is within the Metropolis. What's important is the place is comfortable, within the budget, and can give us the relaxation that we need after a very busy week from work.

Surfing the internet has a big factor in helping us to choose what and where and that's the reason why we ended up picking Lemon Tree Inn to have our simple, pseudo-gateway even for just a day.

They have actually an on-going promo and their Deluxe Room costs P2,300 instead of P4,000 plus. At first we're a bit hesitant because the location of the Inn is right across a hospital. It is not near to any shopping mall or restaurants unlike other famous hotels wherein you can actually walk from your hotel going to a mall or a restaurant. But come to think of it, we decided to stay in a hotel for the weekend not so we could go to some shopping center but to relax. Meaning most of the time we'll be staying inside the room pigging out with some take-outs and watch T.V. noise free.

The moment we got there, everybody is really nice to us. Starting off from the reception area until we reached our room. We came a bit early the checking time but we were led to their Lounge located in the second floor. They actually have an LCD T.V., a sofa, and free use of internet while waiting for our room to be ready.


The room was quite small but very clean and organized. The room has microwave, plates, utensils, glasses, mugs and a small refrigerator. The room has also an LCD T.V., a cabinet, safe, small dresser, sufficient lighting, alarm clock, air-con and a phone. The bathroom may be small but it is also spick-and-span.


The Inn doesn't have a lot of amenities like fitness center, swimming pool, in-house restaurant however, you may access their WiFi for an additional P100 good for 24 hours, and an additional P200 if you want to use their DVD player. We wanted to use the internet but decided to not anymore because of the additional fee.

Since they don't have an "in-house restaurant", they made a portfolio and compiled the places that you can go to. They have a restaurant listings that are located within the vicinity and they allow food delivery to the Inn without charging extra. They'd also be the one to contact the restaurant and connect it to your room.


Also, before I forget, the P2,300 a night comes with breakfast courtesy of Figaro. Don't expect too much because the breakfast is really little. My friend and I even ordered additional food because we didn't get satisfied. However, it didn't spoil our stay there because we didn't really expect that it'll be grand like those continental breakfast like the other hotels are serving. As a matter of fact, some hotels or inns with the same rate don't give out free breakfast.


Overall, it was really a pleasant experience we had. Although we already suggested (via survey) if they could throw in free WiFi and use of DVD player since there wasn't anything else to do there especially if their guests just want to stay inside their Inn instead of making their Inn just a place to sleep in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter but don't have any sort of scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuffy0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I booked this hotel via Agoda and by a wicked stroke of luck, I got an awesomely great price for our 5 day stay. As far as B & B's go, I think Lemon Tree Inn is more suited to be labeled as a simple hotel because the room (Superior) that we stayed in looked much better/cleaner than rooms of some so-called "hotels."

We even got a complimentary Valentine's cake!

Staff are really friendly especially Ate Romina. The lounge is a good place to stay too. The room amenities were great because we had a microwave, a ref, and small kitchennette. Cooking is not allowed in the rooms but we were informed that we could cook at the 3rd floor.

Some cab drivers may not be familiar with the hotel but just tell him to drop you off at CAPITOL MEDICAL CENTER, which is a better known hospital directly in front of the hotel.

I will surely wait for another awesome deal so I could stay there the entire summer!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justphoebe
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I wondered if I made a mistake booking the Lemon Tree Inn for 10 days, sight unseen, with only reviews from this site to base my decision on, but those doubts dissipated quickly when I got there a day early, scoped the place, and realized it was much better than what I expected of a small inn. Although our reservation was for 10 days, I decided to check in a day earlier, and then added an extra day at the end of our reserved period. We had a wonderful time at the Lemon Tree Inn. Staff were always courteous and accommodating. The place is clean and well-maintained. The rooms are not as spacious as far as standard hotel rooms go, but they are well-planned and space is well-used. They also have a cozy living room where you can hang out if you got one of the smaller rooms and want to have some extra space for a change, without leaving the inn. Each room is equipped with a small kitchenette, a fridge, coffee pot, and microwave oven. You can also ask reception to order food for you from a wide range of nearby restaurants, if you don't feel like eating out. If you prefer to cook your own meals, you may do so, as they have a well-equipped kitchen on the 3rd floor, and a member of staff is always available to help you. The pictures on their website, are also very updated, and real. What you see is what you get. It is not made to look any prettier than it actually is. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this place. Value for your money is an understatement for the Lemon Tree Inn. We hope they maintain their excellent standards for cleanliness, and service.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room or the executive suite. More space and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justphoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Having stayed in many hotels in Makati for business, I don't have very high expectations of value for money in Manila, so it was great to find this place. I needed to be close to Amoranto Theater, and found this using Google Maps. Following the suggestion of another reviewer, I chose the executive suite and was glad I did. It's absolutely outstanding value, clean, nice, and the staff are without exception all terrific, giving me directions to Amoranto, helping me with arrangements etc and all with a feeling of warmth. If anyone knows a similar place in Makati, please message me! My suggestions to others who choose this hotel - 1. get the executive suite, and 2. be careful outside, the streetkids can be quite aggressive (keep your money and phone in your pocket or just take a taxi direct from the hotel).

Room Tip: Get the executive suite if it's available, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinman2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed in an executive suite last weekend. The room was clean and the furniture and fixtures were well-chosen. Lighting was good and everything seemed well-maintained. Can't praise it enough - I would give it a 9/10 considering the price. My only (minor) gripes are these:
1) the bed was a bit too firm, but then this is a matter of preference,
2) the LCD TV was facing the kitchen sink instead of the couch - it gave us an awkward viewing angle, and
3) my shower knob was broken and water pressure was weak in the morning.

These were easily overcome by the impeccable service we got since check in. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeper and guard was very warm and offered help whenever they can. The front desk person was very helpful in assisting us when we wanted to have food delivered. Service in this place is topnotch.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skyflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Quezon City, Manila
0.4 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#10 of 63 in Quezon City
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
455 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stone House Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City
#32 of 63 in Quezon City
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Inn

Property: Lemon Tree Inn
Address: No.18 Sct. Magbanua near corner of Quezon Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1103, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in one of the busiest cities in Metro Manila, the Lemon Tree Inn provides cozy and well appointed rooms, furnished to suit the needs of any traveler. Rooms are spotless and clean, giving a home away from home ambiance, providing amenities to satisfy one's craving for a quiet and comfortable stay. Offered services are free Wi-Fi access, airport transfers, laundry and dry cleaning, daily housekeeping, room service, free parking and in-room spa treatments. The Figaro Coffee Company at the ground floor of the hotel offers a variety of food choices in the menu, and the best local coffee. Located in the heart of Quezon City, Lemon Tree Inn provides accessibility to most needed services like malls, supermarkets, restaurants, transportation, banks, health and wellness facilities, places of worship and entertainment. The hotel likewise offers free Wi-Fi connection, parking and easy access to public transport such as taxis, buses, jeepneys and MRT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Quezon City
Lemon Tree Inn Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing