We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dimsum, even greater value”

Causeway Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 1,850 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Fernando, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great dimsum, even greater value”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

It has become a tradition among my college buddies and myself when I go home to Pinas to have a dimsum pig out session at Causeway. I believe at 2100 onwards, they have a 50% off promo on all their dimsum --which, as you can read in all the reviews, is outstanding. If you have a late night out, consider going here at 2100 onwards for an even better deal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“good chinese food ...dimsum you ll extra love!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have been eating in causeway whenever we feel like eating dimsum...we choose going to causeway because it is really tasty and fresh. We love all of their dimsum specially hakaw.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mistyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina City, Rizal, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“excellent chinese food”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The best chinese restaurant in Manila. Serves the best dimsum. Food is generally affordable and delicious. Tables kinda old, would definitely help if this is improved.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank docRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Best Dimsum on Mothers' Day”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

It was decided, Causeway Congressional for lunch on Mothers' Day. It is one of our favorite restaurants in the neighborhood. And why not, they serve one of the best dim sums and noodle soups. So if we want to be happy, Causeway is it and on Mothers' Day all our neighbors decided to do the same thing. The restaurant was bursting along it seams, families were in endless queue for a table. But the Causeway held its ground, nobody was turned away and the crew stayed calm and carried on, a little bit frayed but still cheerful as they went about their chores. Greeting mothers Happy Mothers Day. Yup that was good. As expected we walked out happy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OWSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Causeway Libis”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Always a family favorite. Food is good and affordable. Only thing I don't like is slow service. The manager or perhaps owner isn't pleasant. He looks like he is always angry. We eat there at least once or twice a month. The assistant manager, Bong is very helpful and fast. Melvin, the dimsum guy -he pushes the cart, remembers me and already knows which dimsum i like. Their beancurd roll is the best!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Causeway Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Causeway Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing