We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, except for some...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Quezon City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good, except for some...”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We booked at Richmonde Eastwood for an overnight stay of relaxation. The hotel was good by for its price and probably hotel standards: basic amenities, wide buffet breakfast, and attentive staff. Though there were some points which made our stay a bit rattled:

1. Coincidentally, window washers were washing the building windows during our stay. They passed by our window and they were really noisy. Not just cleaning noisy, but noisy - noisy. They didn't care if they were disturbing guests if they were inside the guest rooms.

2. Our room had a connecting door to another room. This was ok, however, the sound coming from the other room was just too much to hear. I would suggest that the connecting door be sound-proofed.

3. Wifi was not free. Hotels in other countries at this rating offer their wifi and broadband for free. It wasn't really a bother but this is a plus for people who would just want to relax in their rooms.

Would book here again if the first two items is addressed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyupe_moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share with us your experiences. Please be assured that such conduct from our contractors is unacceptable and we shall ensure that a similar incident does not happen again. The sound-proofing of the connecting door shall also be inspected and addressed accordingly. However, if guests are overly loud to the point that other guests are disturbed, we encourage our guests to call our Front Desk so we may politely request them to tone down the noise from their room.

We regret that wi-fi access in the hotel, as in most hotels in Manila, is presently at a nominal fee. Nevertheless, we shall review this current practice for possible modification.

Again, we are grateful to have served you and we do hope you would grant us another chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    127
    91
    43
    28
See reviews for
101
63
7
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
723 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

actually my 2nd visit , stayed only 1 night , no files regarding my previous stay , yet got an upgrade from a junior suite to a more spacious one , with 2 huge flat screen lcd tv and a comfortable bed / bathroom ... this is the only good hotel , a 4 star quality , located in the upscale eastwood complex .. what i like is the location , plain and simple, connected directly to the mall , with access from the 2nd floor .. i also like the rooms ... mixed reactions regarding the staff .. but i won't make a big issue about it... buffet breakfast quite average .. what i didn't like is the 3 fairly sized elevators .. it consumes a lot of time with many guests going in and out for the many hotel activities .. for a weekend break i would recommend it purely because of its location .. and it is the only deluxe type of accomodation within the area

Room Tip: higher floor rooms provide good city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I was in Manila for 9 days for business trip & this hotel was arranged because of its close proximity to my work near Eastwood City.

Overall, my stay was pleasant & the staff were very, very helpful & nice.

Stayed in a standard double room, found it to be spacious & the bathrooms were spacious too.
The air-conditioning in the rooms were individual AC units that were a bit noisy, & the controls for the AC could only do "on" or "off" there was no fan speed control, & the only way to get more ventilation was to set the temperature much lower than was comfortable, eg. 18 or 16C.

Internet connection in this hotel was via WIFI, & this was not included in the room charge & costs $500 Pesos per 24 hours. In my room, the wifi connection was poor & I only could get a signal from the front of the room, near the TV. From the bed, I could not get any signal.

The Gym is on the top floor, They had some good equipment there for a small sized gym, & the view from the 39th floor gym is fantastic. I briefly checked out the swimming pool, it is also on the 39th floor, but there are tall walls surrounding the pool so no view.
The showers & Sauna at the gym are OK, but the sauna is always off. I later found out that if you want to use the sauna, tell the attendant BEFORE you go to the gym so they can switch it on for you. Switching it on after your work out right before you want to use it is pointless because it takes a good 30 mins for it to heat up.

Back to the rooms, generally speaking the rooms are clean & tidy, bathrooms are clean also.
Everything seems a little bit run down, but well maintained. In room safes are there. The shoe cleaning service they offer returns your shoes in superb shine. Hotel laundry service is good.

I had breakfast often in the hotel cafe which had good selection of breakfast items.

The hotel is right in Eastwood city, & there are many other restaurants & bars nearby & some are open 24Hours.

For my business trip, I would stay here again, but for leisure, there are many other options in makati or elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wzahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is the first time I stayed at this hotel. And it did not disappoint me.

I booked for an overnight stay at one of their De Luxe Rooms. Fortunately (Yes! Fortunately), when we arrived there, all the De Luxe rooms are already taken. I soo thought they're gonna drive us away (LOL.. crazy scenario inside my head) as there are no more De Luxe Rooms available. Luckily, they just upgraded our room to a one-bedroom suite free of charge (Yipee!)

The one-bedroom suite is definitely amazing! It is the kind of room you won't mind staying at all day long. You can just watch tv all day long and just order room service =)

But why order room service when in a heartbeat, the Eastwood Mall and dozens of bars and restaurants are awaiting for your descent? Try to watch a movie at their Ultra Cinema or play arcade games at Timezone.

Breakfast is good. They have plenty offerings to satisfy your hunger. Check-out was a breeze and the staff are all courteous and helpful. If you're bringing your car with you, don't forget to get your validation ticket from the front desk before you leave. Also, the parking area is at Basement 2 of the Mall parking (Just beside the main entrance of the hotel).

I must say, this metro getaway was really fun and relaxing at the same time! Can't wait to stay here again (I'll be back here this coming December 2011)! =)

Room Tip: Opt for the One-Bedroom Suite if you can. It is just lovely! =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenBabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable. The room was clean, the service great, sleep was comfortable, the staff friendly and professional, the spa and fitness is wonderful, and location is exceptional. Really my only complaint is the average food at the breakfast and dinner buffet. Still, a great place to visit and there are places everywhere to eat and visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

booked thru agoda for a 1 nite stay at their deluxe room with breakfast after a wonderful boracay vacation. although the lobby is very modern, it has cold feel to it, maybe because you dont see a lot of staff around, its just 1 bellboy to assist us and 2 ladies at the frontdesk. check-in was quite efficient, we were given a room at the 31st floor, the room is quite spacious, but why is the bed very near the bathroom door? its on the left side of our bed, about a feet away only. its unusual and not to mention unhygienic because every time we use the toilet the odour (and germs) move towards the bed. and the aircon is so noisy, its like we're inside a propeller plane! the compressor turns on erratically,with a bang and the room vibrates with it, we did not have peaceful sleep, which we needed as we just came from a vacation. not to mention the hotel is in the middle of the noisiest, most crowded part of quezon city, it may not be the best place to just sleep and take a rest. buffet breakfast is ok. checkout takes forever, as they only have 3 people manning the reception, during 12-1pm which is usually the checkout time. and when i expressed my frustration to the reception, she looked at me as if I am being unreasonable, instead of apologizing for making their guests wait!

i dont see us coming back to this establishment, even with agoda rates.

Room Tip: try lemon tree inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
We appreciate your review of the hotel during your stay with us. We sincerely regret that you were not fully satisfied with your visit. It is unfortunate that we were unaware of the discomforts you were experiencing, thus, were unable to transfer you to another room to ensure your restful and peaceful sleep. Nonetheless, we have taken the necessary steps to ensure A/C’s are always properly maintained and in good working condition. The pace and manning at the check-out counter, although a challenge, are likewise continuously being improved. We apologize if our staff failed to respond to your complaint properly. Rest assured that this is not our standard and because of this episode, we shall regularly coach our staff on the proper handling of guest concerns so that similar incidents do not happen again.

Even though you have resolved not to come back to our hotel, we do hope that you will still reconsider so that we can extend to you the distinctly Richmonde quality service we aspire to provide all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quezon City hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I 've read a couple of reviews here that you can hear noises from outside bars especially on weekends and surprisingly we did not experience that at all, probably bec. I mentioned/requested it specifically during reservation since we have an infant with us we prefer a quite room with king size bed. We stayed at 32nd floor, a deluxe room with king size bed and we had a great time, my baby slept well and enjoy the location since there is an access to Eastwood mall at 2nd floor.

The only negative comment I could give is that the breakfast buffet wasn't good, the sausage was hard and overcooked very amateur, at 8:00am you would see a couple of empty chafing dish already, you still need to advise the chef (The one cooking the eggs) to refill, they should be more attentive.

Few days before our vacation date a promo came out without the breakfast buffet at Php3,500 nett and I paid for around P4,500 per night with breakfast and it is not worth an additional thousand bucks per day.

Overall I would consider staying again without breakfast.

Room Tip: Specifically request for a quiet room for a better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anyabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
1.9 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#5 of 63 in Quezon City
840 reviews
3.5 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
338 reviews
2.5 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwood Richmonde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

Property: Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
Address: 17 Orchard Road, Eastwood City | Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Luzon 1110, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Richmonde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The second Richmonde Hotel brand rises at the heart of Eastwood City, the first urban community east of Manila developed by leading real estate developer Megaworld Corporation. Bearing the name of this pioneering live-work-play enclave, Eastwood Richmonde Hotel completes the township's mix of office and recreational establishments and answers the lodging needs of business and leisure travelers in the metropolis, not to mention the hotel requirements of residents and corporations in the locality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Eastwood Richmonde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing