We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Service for the Seniors” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sky Garden

Sky Garden
Ranked #10 of 72 things to do in Quezon City
Attraction details
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
162 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Poor Service for the Seniors”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Whenever I hear SM City North EDSA, the first thing that comes to my mind is that this is the first shopping mall that I have been to and I'm glad that up until now it is still here to serve more people from different generations.

They were able to live up to their famous tag-line turned jingle "We've got it all for you" because they do have all the things you need except for GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

My parents are already senior citizens and for the longest time, they always go to SM City to watch a movie every Monday because they can watch it for free.

Last June 18, they were surprised to find out that the choices for the free movie was cut down to two options. They didn't complain anymore instead they just picked what flick to watch. However, a week after that incident, they were appalled to see that the choices given to them a week ago were the same movie titles.

They asked the attendant why didn't they change the options. The lady just told them "Ganun po talaga e" (That's just how it is). I mean talk about cheating. Yes, these people deserved the right treatment also like any other moviegoers should be. It doesn't mean that they watch the movie for free they can be treated roughly.

I wrote to SM already but I didn't get any reply which I am not surprised because I think they don't think this concern is something that big to dwell on. I am now hoping for the people who will read this would spread this experience. Maybe somehow it will shake the chairs of the people involved and maybe they would do something about this horrid service to old people. I think that made it worst...because these are old people already.


Oh by the way, my parents didn't watch movie at SM City North EDSA anymore. Instead, they walked (very slowly) to Trinoma. And according to them, they loved the place so much. It has a beautiful theater. The seats were ǖber comfortable. And the best part of this, almost all the movies were allowed for them to watch for free and to think Trinoma's cinema tickets cost a little more expensive than SM City.


SM --- I have three words for you "Shame on you!"

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank tuffy0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    26
    26
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best for food tripping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

This is just an extension of the huge mall. If you wish to have a new view while taking a good meal after a good shopping spree then this may be your place. Although sometimes the place is simply crowded by people everywhere especially during sale periods.

Helpful?
Thank archerspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lots of Restaurant Choices but Contrived Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I like eating out in Sky Garden. There are a lot of restaurant choices. But in terms of the whole area's design, it's a bit contrived. For me, Ayala Malls are still your best bet.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“If a few palm trees make a garden...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Its nice that green lungs getting created in a big city. And its nice too that SM North EDSA got this place. But i would prefer other places much more- because actually the so called "Sky Garden" is nothing else then a grassy strip with some palm trees, shops and some spots with animal-dummies for picture taking.
Much better- and just opposite SM North EDSA is a mall called Trinoma. They got stunning roof top gardens. Another beautifull place is Greenbelt 1-5 Thats what i would call a garden!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JollyBee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qc
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Shop, Dine, Walk - Through an Elevated Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

If you want to walk through an urban garden, window shop, and snack a bit, try this Sky Garden. Good view, one can see Trinoma across and the fast paced urban development beyond.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank raaQc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky Garden also viewed

 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Sky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing