We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rates, but not so good service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maya Residence Inn

Maya Residence Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maya Residence Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Quezon City B&B and Inns
Antipolo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good rates, but not so good service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

My family stayed for a week, and we thought we had a good deal because we got 5 percent off the total for paying cash. Room was okay, although it seems the bathroom has not been well-kept (a bit of mildew around the corners). You had to pay for extra cleaning during the day, and for room service whenever they get you ice or other requests (the room we stayed in had no fridge). They do give you P200 vouchers for every 24-hour stay, which costs P1800, which you can use at the attached establishments: a cafe and two restaurants.

Room has LCD TV and cable, but reception is very very bad, because of the analog signal, which is shared with all other rooms. If you like the occasional entertainment (or if you are bringing kids fond of watching cartoons), then you will be disappointed.

While they account for your stay in 12 or 24 hour increments, sadly, the inn does not have a flexible policy. I had to extend for an extra 12 hours, but when I was about to check out nearing the end of the last 12 hours, I informed the front desk that we were just packing up and getting ready to go. I was about 30 mins or so late in finishing, and they charged me for the entire 24 hours instead of 12, which meant an extra 400 pesos. I was told they could no longer adjust the billing because they already keyed it into the system.

My kids loved the place, though, as it was at the heart of the city and it was easy to travel to key destinations in Quezon City. And I decided not to make such a big fuss of this (even though I had to spend an extra P400 for something I did not consume).

Would I come back here? Yes, but I would be more watchful of the service, so I don't get taken advantage of.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iamstreetsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The Hotel is nice, clean and location is just near the city proper. though they don't have free breakfast but they give you P200.00 consumable to food and breverages for every room and their room rates is just reasonable though rooms are not so spacious. Staffs are courteous and good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladybing18k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Pros:
- Location: Easy to find. A few streets away from the "food trip hub" that is Maginhawa Street. It's very easy to hail a tricycle and get to one of the many restaurants in 5 minutes.
- Staff & service: Courteous and efficient
- Room: Their Standard room is surprisingly spacious, easy on the eyes, and furnished well. You have several options for lighting (all tungsten, thank god), and the AC unit works well with the size of the room. The bathroom is clean and spacious enough, and is complete with soap, shampoo and clean towels. All in all, I was impressed.
- The small cafe on the ground floor, just outside the building is a nice, comfy place to hangout in after dinner. Coffee and dessert aren't bad either. It also has free WiFi.
- Rate: Not bad at all! Check-in time is flexible, and they offer 12-hour rates.
- Check-in and check-out were hassle-free and fast.

Cons:
- You can hear a bit of the street noise if you pick a room along the street. I personally didn't mind it, but light sleepers might.
- WiFi is available for free only in the lobby.
- No complimentary water, and there are no convenience stores nearby to buy your own so you'll have to settle for P38 a bottle.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thecountessanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tauranga
Level Contributor
198 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I recomend this hotel if you are in the Quezon City area
you may have to stop and ask a local the wereabouts but is on a quiet street (unheared of in Manila ) easy walk to the city hall and a safe location if heading for the commenwealth areas
Check in was a breeze I had to extended my booking this was done effortlessly as was check out and the cab arrived on time as requested
there is a small coffee shop attached to the hotel and a seperate small restaurant which caters for breakfast /lunch /dinner also attentive staff
rooms were good clean tidy and good size
well done team I will return

Room Tip: I had a room on the back of the hotel which was good for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lampardTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed here for two nights before returning home. Our second hotel in Quezon City. This is a very good value hotel with the most comfortable bed I've experienced in the Philipines. Actually the room was a good size with new flat screen tv. Very clean and the room staff was efficient. Front desk friendly and professional. Restaurant downstairs was also good with very tasty meals and reasonably priced. You could not ask for more at 1800 pesos and you get 200 pesos off your breakfast bill. Which covers one breakfast almost.
Yes, no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Best beds ever but of course you can't escape traffic noise. But I've been in far noisier pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boracaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Nice, clean rooms. Standard room is more than spacious.
Staff are very friendly, even if we checked in the wee hours of dawn. Flexible, they start counting your stay the hour you checked in.
Wi fi is only available at a certain area at the ground floor, which i frown upon. Also, kitchen ro service not available 24/7. It would help if they have a vending machine for soda or other drinks, hot and cold beverages. If you plan on staying here, buy snacks first so you have something to eat if you go hungry in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chachalikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

this place is highly recommended. i find that the best part about this hotel is that they have a flexible check in/out policy. which means you get the most of what you pay for and you can opt to check in at any time of the day or night. the rooms are bi compared to other hotels. the bed was soft and they have lcd tv with cable. you also get a 200 peso voucher for food at the restaurants in the lobby if you opt for a 24 hour stay. the staff is courteous and everything is hassle free.

the only bad thing about this hotel is the restaurant in front of it. i forgot the name of the restaurant. we got our 200 peso voucher and they said that we can also avail from the restaurant in front of us and since they had the most dishes available on the menu, we decided to order from there. that was a really bad decision. we ordered kare-kare, barbecue and some other stuff but none of it was edible. the food tasted really bad and we werent able to finish it.
however, i can recommend the restaurant on the side of the lobby. they have decent tasting food.

so all in all, this hotel is well worth your money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danielle4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Quezon City, Manila
1.8 mi away
Stone House Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City
#33 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haeinsa Condotel
Haeinsa Condotel
#34 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fersal Hotel Diliman
Fersal Hotel Diliman
#29 of 63 in Quezon City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan
Fersal Hotel - Kalayaan
#18 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.5 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#12 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Residence Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Residence Inn

Property: Maya Residence Inn
Address: #44 Matino Cor. Matahimik Brgy. Malaya, Quezon City, Luzon 1101, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Maya Residence Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Residence Inn Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing