We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the trip”
Review of La Breza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Breza Hotel
Ranked #15 of 37 Quezon City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2013

La Breza Hotel's location in Quezon City would have been ideal, very near the major broadcast stations, it is not affected with the "worst" manila floods and accessible to both commercial malls and church. They also have a secured system starting with the elevator since you cannot go to any other floor except the one your room is located. However, their linens from towels, hand towels and even sheets are quite dirty. It cannot anymore be called white nor dirty white but near brown. Their TV reception is fuzzy and their is because it is raining. Their food is worse, they serve congee only as breakfast to a group of more than 200 participants to a conference. They consider onion rings and eggplant salad as a main dish. Their soup is merely water with powder base, nothing more. Their bathroom amenities is only a small round soap that they change every other day because as per the room attendant, the soap is expected to dissolve in 2 days. Taking into account that they are a city hotel, they do not have wifi access but charge you P150 for an hour's use.

Room Tip: Rooms with a living room is quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pr-apl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We booked a 2-bedroom suite last April 2013 to spend the Holy Week with family. I've read about La Breza before but it was only among my options as they do not have wifi in rooms. The booking roughly cost us around 6k in pesos and we had one bedroom with a queen size bed while the other room have 2 single beds. The furnitures in the room are pretty updated and looks nice and clean.

We had a fun relaxing time at this hotel. It's clean and it has hot and cold shower. The linens and pillows are fluffy and comfortable. The suite also has a veranda but do not expect a wonderfu view. There were only a few people who booked that day so there were some time that we had the pool all to ourselves. They have one big pool, a kiddie pool and a jacuzzi where we all enjoyed a good swim with the kids. They also have a gym and wifi is available in common areas.

We have a free breakfast but too bad, we were not able to take advantage of the buffet. We were served with a selection of pinoy breakfast like tocilog, tapsilog, longsilog and the likes.

We are very much happy how our mini vacation turned out.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Kastiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is not only strategically located (near malls, mrt, and away from noisy environment) but it has also friendly and courteous staff and good security. Food is excellent. The room we occupied is spacious and very clean. And most of all, their room and amenities rates are very reasonable. I can't ask for more and won't look for another hotel in the area of Quezon city in my next pleasure travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

checked-in for 3 nights-4 days, its not a hotel but a condotel.
the good:
- studio is roomy and relatively clean
- has parking space for guests

the bad:
- 1st impression of bad service, nobody is there to help you unload your luggage, the doormen are just looking behind the glass doors.
- cocierge staff is inexperienced and do not know how to handle guest's concerns, like a dark parking space!
- i hate the shower in the bathtub, bad for people with back aches or knee pain
- room has a door to adjoining room, our neighbor was singing and noisy at 3am in the morning, thin walls
-dangerous fire escape stairs, i was rushed to the hospital during my stay, and since the stretcher will not fit in the elavator, the medics used the stairs. the stairs were so narrow and steep, not safe
-breakfast was bad! limited selection, food oily and taste blah
- in-dining food expensive and taste not good (same cafe for breakfast)
- sheets has blood stains

Room Tip: dont get a room with a door to adjoining door. better yet, consider another hotel like cocoon boutiq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days while in the city. Close to everything - shopping, restaurants, etc., very clean, nice pool, food is good and cheap. The only downside is the internet connection is only available in the lobby and its very slow. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlie_nicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Quite late for this review but I just want to say that this place is a good one. I'll be back with my family here again.The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The suite room was a free upgrade we never expected when we stayed with my whole family on New Year's eve. The room is huge and and clean. There were 2 flat screen TV's but only one was working because the other had a signal issue that we've called a couple of time to have it fixed but they can't do anything about it, so we just left it like that. Overall, we had a good time, the gym is equipped with what I usually use, treadmill,bicycle,etc..the pool has enough space for us and the other guests, there were lockers provided upon request so we can leave our valuables before swimming, the shower room is clean, kiddie pool was nice and the kids had so much fun although it was very chilly. The Jacuzzi jetspray was working but the heater isn't. We booked again for a few days this coming June and July, so I hope the service, amenities and the hotel's overall performance is still good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vijaymarie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We have stayed here for 6 days and came back for another 3 days. We didnt have internet during the first 4 days, the food esp during breakfast were cold and dry Because it has been sitting in the buffet... come 8am or 9pm, they dont replenish food anymore. The staff in the restaurant are all students which means pretty much dont know what they are doing, playing loud music on phone, sitting down at the back area living the service area unattended, combing hair in the Mirror. So when we came back after 6 days, we didnt have a phone in our room..703, the buffet is the same dry, cold food, and whats worst is we have requested late check out 2x!!.. our electricity was cut off and we coudnt call front desk because we dont have a phone, then in an hour, they have cut our electricity again and the housekeeping are already knocking on our door giving us the feeling that we want us out asap! It was very rude and improper!
We were trying to understand a few lapses in the service, but as it passes by its getting worst and worse and even more rediculous. Me and my bf are never coming back. The value for money would have been great... but youre people needs more training

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moss212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
520 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub
0.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#13 of 63 in Quezon City
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Breza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Breza Hotel

Address: Mother Ignacia, Quezon City, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Quezon City
Price Range: £38 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Breza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Breza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Breza Hotel Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing