We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Cantonese Food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luk Foo, Mindanao Avenue, QC
Ranked #495 of 1,810 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: It's within the Puregold Supermarket Complex
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
175 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Tasty Cantonese Food!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This place was very near where we live which is very convenient for my dad who enjoys eating but don't want the travel and the crowded malls. The food here is very tasty and the service is good. They have a function room upstairs but unfortunately does not have elevators for those who cannot walk up the stairs.

The pata tim was awesome! I will surely consider this chinese restaurant again for family gatherings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20Twenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
164 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“If you are fond of Chinese food,you'll like this place”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Their steamed fish in garlic sauce,beef with broccoli,lemon butter chicken and yangchow rice are worth the wait. On weekend nights, the place is filled with customers so try the weekdays,if you can. They are generous with their "in-house tea"

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Excellent Cantonese Food”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Imagine eating with your family in this Cantonese resto. Relaxing ambiance, Variety of good choices, affordable value. I like their pancit, yang chow rice, pekingese chicken - so tasty. We ate several times at Puregold branch in Araneta so far service was good and quick. They offer complete condiments and house tea which is very rare in some restaurants nowadays. Here, they understand, they serve water. Water is a necessity and not a luxury.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elektra_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“good chinese food at affordable prices”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

choosing luk foo for a good chinese meal is always a wise decision! they have good chinese dishes at very affordable prices. for a resto situated in a residential area like this branch, one would think it will not have a very good following - think again! there is no time that we've been there that the patrons are few.

this chinese resto enjoys the trust and liking of a lot of people. dishes are prepared well, prices are affordable and the personnel are friendly.

our standard orders - fried shrimp balls, steamed fish with eggplant and garlic, beef with ampalaya, yang chow rice along with black gulaman and buchi. yum yum!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank theroyalputri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luk Foo, Mindanao Avenue, QC also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Luk Foo, Mindanao Avenue, QC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing