We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good job” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oliva Bistro Cafe

Oliva Bistro Cafe
Ranked #597 of 1,763 Restaurants in Quezon City
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, American, Indian, Philippine, International, Thai, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good job”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very affordable.
Worth your money..
Service was very efficient and professional.

Good service.
GOOD FOOD.
TRY the chef wife salad.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kargamosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Our go to place in Visayas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

If you're familiar with Visayas Ave, you know there aren't many choices to eat in. So it was a breath of fresh air when we were introduced to Oliva Bistro. The staff are friendly and attentive. The prices are not bad at all. The food is Mediterranean and some Indian. Whenever I bring friends here for the first time, I recommend the Indian dishes (definitely the roti and the butter chicken).

Try the clam chowder as well. It may not be the traditional clam chowder you may know from the Progresso can, but it's fresh and so good! So far, we haven't ordered a dish that we didn't like. Everything is pretty good and this is why we love coming back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misterjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Finally, a good restaurant in Visayas Avenue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

It is a small place managed by a great Chef, Kannan J.S. The fare is Asian and Italian. It is the only place in Quezon City offering good Indian food. Not many Indian options, apparently because the market for Indian food is limited in this part of town (Samosas, Roti). The Italian food is also excellent. We tried their caneloni, samosas, roti, and panacotta, and for New Year's we asked for a special order of Dahl. All great. The place is nicely decorated, the staff are diligent and friendly. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank FJPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were there just last weekend. We were one of the last customers before they close for the day. We purchased a discount voucher from Ensogo so we weren't expecting too much because we already had some not so good experiences with regards to discounted vouchers. The space is quite small but has a good vibe. The staff are prompt and attentive. And the food, we loved the food! We had burger and fries, buffalo wings, chicken pesto pasta and I forgot the name of the dessert. It was ice cream with a shot of espresso. We liked everything that we ate that night. The prices were also reasonable. If ever I'll be in this area of QC again, I'll definitely dine here and try out the other dishes.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank lizl0ves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oliva Bistro Cafe also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Oliva Bistro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing