We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Choice for Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of King's Chef

King's Chef
Ranked #123 of 1,780 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
245 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A Good Choice for Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Food is nice, service is good and price is acceptable.
Dined several times at the Lucky Chinatown Branch and will definitely come back again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ihui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Dimsum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Their dimsum is excellent. We tried it during their promo time which is valid from 9pm to 12midnight. Perfect reward after a very tiring game of badminton :-)

Helpful?
Thank Jinj1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great Food Impeccable Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Dimsums were so good we ordered twice! We had pork siomai, sharks fin siomai & chicken feet (hot but yummy nonetheless). We also ordered spare ribs with 8 spices, king chef's fried chicken, sizzling hot squid and drunken shrimps (500mg at Php600), Mango sago (solo), black gulaman, plain rice. All were yummy. Staff are very attentive and courteous. Prices are just a bit steep but that's expected for this kind of restaurant. There are 2 King Chef building. We ate at the fine dining side.
Highly recommended specially if you are celebrating. Just don't be surprise if you get your bill with Php10 hot towel per guests on the list. We paid Php2500 for the whole meal for 5 (we ordered small servings). Call ahead and make reservations if you plan to dine here. The place gets packed fast and you don't want to wait long to try their tasty food.
P.s. the hot tea container looks exquisite. That's a good detail to check out (aside from my photos here) ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrkshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dimsum Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Delicious dimsum and so much more.

If you come at 9pm onwards, the dimsum is at half price. Although you need to come early because people are lining up as early as 8:15. They'd sit there, not order anything and wait till 9:00 before they'd start ordering. The dimsum is one of the best in Manila, especially for the price.

Lunch time here is also good, though not as cheap. The average price is about 350 pesos. Usually order the beef tendon in clay pot and fish tofu. But you can't go wrong trying out their other dishes.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food. Dimsum for supper!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

The restaurant have two buildings and beside Starbuck Cafe

We come to dine often.

They have a late night promotion after 9PM to closing time

The dimsum is fantastic. Aside from Causway along Banawe.

This is another hidden gem in Banawe for late night dimsum.


I prefer King Chef over Causway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravo-Bien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King's Chef also viewed

 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to King's Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing