We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessibility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Imperial Palace Suites Quezon City
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
“Accessibility”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Good hotel. Staffs were great and very helpful. They were very kind and accommodating. The thing I like most about this hotel is its near everything! Like the malls, spas, and restaurants (of every cuisine). This hotel is very accessible that it can be easily found. Will definitely go back in here!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    23
    39
    35
    42
See reviews for
31
27
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. On the plus side, the room booked wasn't available and we were upgraded to a bigger room for free. The down side was a strong fishy smell that came from the bathroom! Its so indescribable because its like a smell that lingers on for hours. Anyway,we thought it was a rubber bath mat spotted with black blotches I thought was mould. I complained to housekeeping and it was doused with bleach and the smell seemed to go away. But a day later it returned and seemed to come from under the sink, the odour of rotten meat or fish. It was really sickening and would waft through the room if the door to the bathroom was opened. I did try to spray with Lysol but it didn't help.
It's an old hotel that most likely saw its peak during the dictatorship of Marcos and needs some more upgrading. The service was good and the complimentary Wifi is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quezon City hotels

Foster City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel is in a very good location in Quezon City, on the corner of Timog and Tomas Morato.
Plusses: Efficient and friendly service by front desk staff, security, housekeeping staff, and bellmen. Great water pressure with HOT water in shower and basin. Excellent wi-fi in rooms and it's free! Hotel location is well known to all taxi drivers and public transportation is within walking distance. Upon entering you will see a small lobby, but it is sufficient for quick check-in. There is a Starbucks and 7-11 right next to the hotel entrance. Rustan's supermarket is one block away for groceries and sundries. Major malls are a short cab ride away. Lots of restaurants of varying cuisines and price points are nearby. Free guest parking in basement lot.
Minuses: Elevators are slow, small (a tight fit for 4 people and luggage cart), and stuffy. The one bedroom suite is shabby/dingy ...furniture, fixtures, appliances, counters, and linens need replacing. TV reception is inconsistent. A sewer-like odor would waft from the floor drain in bathroom. Daily room rate did not include breakfast. Gym is small and not air conditioned.
I think the daily room rate for this hotel is quite high considering the condition of the facility. The housekeeping staff does clean rooms and common spaces, but the hotel is very old and continues to look unclean despite all their hard work.

Room Tip: If all the rooms resemble mine, look elsewhere. But if you have business in the area and require a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The rooms are old and without proper sound-proofing. The noise at the street below can be heard sadly. Just like many hotels in Manila, a four star hotel like this ungenerously cannot even provide guests with complimentary bottled water.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogaboyqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

hotel was old, it looked great in the photos, but it was nothing like that. The cleanliness was average, the staff were ok. The television was a dinosaur, could not even take jacks to run a video, and the reception was really bad.

Room Tip: I booked higher up so I was away from the traffic noise. Area is a little scary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here 2 nights everything is accesible restaurant, cafe's, bar and mall. The price is quite expensive nothing special on the hotel. A bit noisy because is just next to a bar.We have ok stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here before our wedding with our bridal party. The service desk gave us breakfast vouchers for each day the day we arrived then took them back the following morning-reasons we will never know. Then our room was ransacked by the cleaners - with valuables and cash being stolen and when we made a complaint - it was made out to our fault. The service is disappointing , and isnt really that surprising when the management is appalling. If I was the owner of this hotel-I'd replace all my customer service staff. They are lazy and unhelpful. They are just fortunate they get paid to be useless. On top of it all after we left my bridal party swear the place must have been haunted with all the odd things that would happen (noises, flickering of lights..random channels changing on the TV..etc.) Although I never really experienced it.. I wouldn't be surprised .. by the way the picture of the swimming pool included in the hotel pics is not from this place. This hotel is certainly over priced for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dcruzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.2 mi away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#8 of 63 in Quezon City
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Torre Venezia Suites
Torre Venezia Suites
#33 of 63 in Quezon City
88 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Sulo Riviera
The Sulo Riviera
#56 of 63 in Quezon City
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rembrandt
Hotel Rembrandt
#26 of 63 in Quezon City
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sequoia Hotel
Sequoia Hotel
#20 of 63 in Quezon City
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Palace Suites Quezon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Palace Suites Quezon City

Property: Imperial Palace Suites Quezon City
Address: Cnr Timog Ave & Tomas Morato, Quezon City, Luzon 1103, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Palace Suites Quezon City 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Palace Suites is a 12 storey all suite hotel, located in the entertainment and commercial hub of Quezon City. The hotel features 135 studio, one and two bedroom apartments, complete with living room, dining room, kitchen and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Imperial Palace Suites Quezon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Suites Quezon City Hotel Quezon City
Accor Quezon City
Imperial Palace Quezon City
Imperial Palace Suites Quezon City Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing