We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond my expectation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Pura Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 37 Quezon City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I think this is one of the best hotel in Quezon city, Manila. Stayed here for 5 nights for business trip. I stayed in twin bedroom with my friend (PHP3,600/night). The room is big, it has nice drawer, tables, and decent bathroom. The location is near Timog Avenue which is quite popular with bars, karaoke, and pub. But, surprisingly, because the hotel is actually located in residential area, it's really quite at night, so I can sleep better. They have different kind of breakfast menu that you can pick.

There is water dispenser each floor, and also microwave that you can use for cook or heating your food in the 2nd floor.

The staffs are really helpful :)

Room Tip: Go for 308, it's big, nice, and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our room is near at function room its noisy you can hear the speaker since there is debut.the hotel has a restaurant the price of the food is pricey.the staff was friendly and helpful.the location of the hotel is near at hospital as well as restaurant.

Room Tip: avoid the room near the function room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassyrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Looking for a quiet place to hide away from city's hussle and buzzle? This is the place to look for.

Not easy to find this place though. took some time for the taxi driver from the airport to find this place.

It does not look like a regular hotel. It looks more of a bungalow. Food in this place is mediocre. It is separately managed. So, you have to pay for the food you ate in the restaurant/coffee house and you cannot sign into your room.

Room is alright, but the toilet is rather small.

If you have large suitcase, be ready to carry it up as there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Long M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice, clean rooms and friendly, accommodating staff. We were here for a wedding and many of the ladies fixed themselves up in our room in preparation for the ceremony ... all with hotel staff approval.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Walt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a few days during our honeymoon when visiting her family in Quezon City in Oct. 2013; this was, I have to say, my first trip to the Philippines. The room rates were extremely reasonable and affordable to us. The management and staff were gracious, always very pleasant, and helpful. Our room was kept neat, clean, and as we could see, was very well maintained. The breakfasts served to us in the dining room were delicious and well-prepared. We were not disappointed by anything in our accommodations here. Overall, our stay at Casa Pura was excellent and we will not hesitate to book a room the next time we are in the area, nor would we have any misgivings about recommending you to others looking for a comfortable place to stay in the greater Manila area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank joelratzlaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I spent 10 days here in September 2013, when we travelled to Manila to attend a family wedding. We still get nostalgic thinking about the experience: the spacious, clean and cool room with a very comfortable bed; the prompt attention to all of our requests or inquiries, including my initial emails and phone calls from Canada; the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially the front desk staff, the doorman, and the shuttle van driver; the reasonable rate they gave us for our length of stay; our leisurely breakfasts in the pleasant restaurant (included in the price of the room); amenities such as Wi-Fi, laundry service, room safe (upon request); and the proximity to a church, a 7-Eleven, other restaurants, and grocery stores. Thank you, John, Cherry, Eisen, Braulio, and all your colleagues, for making it a visit to remember fondly!

Room Tip: Keep in mind that there's no elevator. We took the least expensive room at the rear of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank fjchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I love Casa Pura. I love the retro feel of it. It's a 60s-70s house converted into a charming b&b. I also like its location, it is in a residential area with a church for a neighbor. So you can be assured of a quiet, peaceful stay. The only disturbance you would probably hear in your room is the noise coming from the next room. The walls i think are a bit too thin. That is the only bad thing i can say about Casa Pura.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatjacksays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sequoia Hotel
Sequoia Hotel
#20 of 63 in Quezon City
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#12 of 63 in Quezon City
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#13 of 63 in Quezon City
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pura Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pura Inn and Suites

Address: 55 Scout Santiago St. | Barangay Laging Handa, Quezon City, Luzon 1103, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Quezon City
Price Range: £37 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Pura Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pura is a breath of fresh air, an oasis in the midst of Quezon City's bustling commercial district. Exuding an ambiance of privacy and warmth, Casa Pura allows guests to come home to excellent personal service with a quiet exclusivity.We have 15 elegantly appointed guestrooms, as well as meeting facilities and a banquet hall for your special celebrations.Our ideal location comes as a charming surprise in the midst of a busy district, making it a retreat away from the crowds, but in the center of it all. With local businesses reachable within minutes, Casa Pura offers a secure destination for a wide range of our business travelers.At this personally managed hotel, you will find tradition paired with modern lifestyle to make your stay most comfortable and convenient. This is the perfect destination for both short and long stays in the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Casa Pura Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pura Inn And Suites Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing