We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy place”
Review of Luxent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxent Hotel
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very cozy place”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We ate at luxent hotel becaused they offered buffet..the food was great except for their beef medallion..it was overcooked lol..
But the other food mostly their leche plan was really good. The place was great. Not too crowded and the staff was attentive.i will definitely go back here...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jvcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear jvcav,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your good comment about our buffet and the service of the staff.

You're always welcome at Luxent Hotel and we can't wait to have you back.

Sincerely yours,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    156
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
88
57
19
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I didn't expect that the place would be really warm and welcoming at first because the place looks prestige. The price tag was a bit on the medium to high range. However, the comfort and amenities you get are totally worth it. They even lend me an iron and ironing board for my formal dress to be used the following day.

In the morning they had free breakfast buffet for guests which had several choices ranging from Filipino cuisines, to American, to English. The taste of the food was okay. It wasn't really in a class by itself.

One night, we spent our time at the lobby lounge/bar. We ordered their special nacho and some beer. I think it was the best nachos ever. It also had a wonderful presentation. The beer was so cold that we kept chugging on one after another. There was also a live band that played bossa nova/ jazzy type of songs. It was an overwhelming sense in a way because I didn't expect to feel so at home in a place where you could just easily slip back up to your room and snooze.

What ruined it for me was that, on the 3rd day of our stay where we decided to extend one more night, the hotel suddenly informed us that we had to leave by 12 noon since they already gave our room to another customer. I was shocked that they didn't bother to inform us or remind us if we wanted to check in again. We just had breakfast and it was really not justifiable. I believe it was a failure in the management.

We were left wondering where to stay next. Fortunately, my sister who has an apartment in Quezon City decided to house us for the time being.

I think what they did was very irresponsible. They should always inform clients if they are going to check guests out "by themselves". I guess the hotel wanted us to book to the much higher rate rooms which is totally out of the budget for us.

Lesson learned. So I suggest, you guys just book ahead of time to prevent another one of these incidents.

Room Tip: You can choose a smoking and or non-smoking floor. If you are allergic to smoke like me, choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heyporridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Heyporridge,

Thank you for writing your feedback. We aim to provide great value for money and delight our guest all the time.

We apologize for any inconvenience brought about by the situation you've mentioned. It is a hotel standard for staff to call up guests for possible extension.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. We can't wait to have you back :)

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Myself and my guest (we had 2 rooms) started checkout at 7am (the only 2 people to check out at the time). It took almost 45 minutes to get cleared (we almost were late for our flight...only upon telling them did they start to rush). WARNING - review your hotel bill, they had all these misc charges, although small - were unsupported. One charge was for 100PHP upon asking what this was, staff reply was oh I'll reprint your bill, then I noticed a 66PHP charge asking what this was, it's for a spot stain on the bed sheet...what?? I've never been charged for a stain on a bed sheet, doesn't stop there... they questioned my guest where his hand towel was (3 times, he replied he used it after showering and is in the room)...so are guest suppose to inventory their towels, hand towels, etc... for them and mentally keep track...it was crazy, they asked for snickers that was never eaten, etc... Rude staff and management ruined our stay there. I've stayed in over 20 different hotels in PI from the Shangrila, Crown, Manila Pen, Discover Suites, etc... and never experienced such a poor check out service...message is quite clear, stay clear from Here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Carlos H,

Thank you for your writing your review.

We take our guest's comments seriously. Please be assured that I am closely monitoring each department's prompt action on the matters that you have brought up in your review, including a refresher training for all the staffs.

Luxent Hotel guarantees that these untoward shortfalls are not reflective of the high standard of service that we pride ourselves with and I hope that you will grant us a chance to provide you with a better check out experience in the future.

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here on 2 occasions during a recent holiday. Both times the service from reception, to bar staff, restaurant staff and everyone else was faultless. Especially liked the breakfast and dinner buffets which had a huge range of freshly prepared foods and drinks. The rooms were reasonably spacious, well furnished and comfortable. Small pool and gym on the 6th floor were worth a visit. They also had live music on Friday and Saturday night. All of this at reasonable prices so when we are next in Quezon City we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors away from the front will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieCynthia1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear EddieCynthia,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind words about the team were truly inspiring. Rest assured that we would continuously delight guests every single time.

Looking forward to have you again as our guest.

Please like our Facebook page and see more great news and luxurious treat offered by Luxent Hotel.

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

From the booking of our reservation, through the wonderfully helpful Mr Rue, and throughout our excellent stay, we could not have asked for a more wonderful time at this surprising hotel.

The hotel is in wonderful condition, the staff are all so friendly and helpful and the food was lovely.

The rooms are a great size, a lot bigger than the Dusit Thani that's for sure. It's so light and airy and the pool is amazing.

We loved everything about this hotel and its fantastic staff especially those wonderful smiles that greeted us each morning for breakfast.

What a wonderful hotel and one to be sure to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottieB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear ScottieB68,

Thank you for writing your feedback about the hotel. We would definitely share your good words to the team, special mention to our Duty Manger Rue.

Rest assured that we would continuously extend delightful service to valuable guest like you.

Looking forward to have you again.

Please like our Facebook page and learn more great news and luxurious treat from Luxent Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our Vigan trip did not push thru. So I've decided to treat my family in Luxent hotel which is new to me. I've read the review here in Trip Advisor and it surprise me that almost all are in 5 stars rating. I got the hotel reservation in Booking.com, Luxent really surprise me it doesn't cost that much! Deluxe room has two queen size beds which can fit 2 persons/bed. The room smells good, clean, nice bathroom, I like the automatic light when you open the cabinet, they also provide a list of the cable channel, which is good! Other hotels taken this for granted.

The swimming pool is a bit small, but who cares nobody swims there except you! lol. I like the idea of the infinity pool. Great lights! Towels are provided of course. There is an available bathroom with unlimited shampoo and soap. :)

Gym is small but as I've said who cares! Nobody works out except you!

Breakfast, you must not miss the breakfast! They serve awesome food! I must say they are one of the hotels who serve yummy BUFFET breakfast.

Your security and your car is taken care of.

They also have a fish pond full of huge Koi fishes! It will be relaxing to sit down there read a book you a city view and a pond.

The function rooms are also good and this place is best for your business function.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Taramochi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Taramochi23,

Thank you. We also enjoyed reading your feedback.

It is indeed inspiring to know that you enjoyed staying in our well-maintained rooms, good food and great buffet selections, and all other facilities in the hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Please like our Facebook page and get updated of more great news and luxurious treat for the family.

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Luxent Hotel is well recommended and did not disappoint. Decided to stay outside of the usual over priced hotels in Makati and was welcomed to a hotel which was new, clean and the rooms outstanding.

The location was chosen to meet business requirements and found it easy to get around without having to leave at an early hour to beat the traffic in central Manila.

Breakfast was adequate and the staff were always extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The spa was found to be good a nd after those long international flights was just what the doctor ordered.

Well recommended and would and will stay there again.

gilly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear gillingworth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback. Your good words about Luxent Hotel will surely inspire and motivate our team to continuously delight guests like you.

We hope to see you again in your future visit to the Philippines.

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#8 of 63 in Quezon City
153 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxent Hotel

Property: Luxent Hotel
Address: 51 Timog Avenue | South Triangle, Quezon City, Luzon 1103, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#4 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxent Hotel is located at the center of a well-established entertainment community in the metro. It presents the sophistication of first class elegance offering pleasurable stay for relaxation or business at the heart of Quezon City. Luxent Hotel is a great pick for both business and leisure travelers. The city's main attractions such as the Boy Scout Monument, Television Networks, SM Malls, Eton Centris are a stone throw away. Just around walking distance, you can spot many eating options if you want to explore more of local foods. True to hotel's commitment, to provide delightful service to all its guests, Luxent Hotel provides all the convenience by providing facilities such as in-room service, laundry service, smoking and non-smoking areas and rooms, fitness center, spa, levitated infinity pool and kiddie pool/dip pool. Garden Cafe is an all-day dining restaurant that serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. For a fun night out, no need to go elsewhere, sit back, relax and listen to the live acoustic entertainment at the Lush Bar and Lounge located at the hotel lobby every Fridays and Saturdays. Luxent Hotel has 117 well-appointed and spacious rooms with upscale bathroom amenities, internet access - wireless, cable TV, hair dryer, Bluetooth speakers and complimentary bottled water. Bathtub is available in all suite rooms. HOTEL POLICIES: Penalty charge of PHP 5000 for guests who smoke in a non-smoking room. Request for smoking rooms must be indicated upon reservation but is subject to availability. For early check-in and late check-out requests, corresponding charges applies and is subject to availability. Up to 2 children (12 years old and below) sharing bed with parents are free of charge. For extra bed request, additional charge of Php 1,500.00 Inclusive of breakfast and additional bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxent Hotel Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing