We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Finest Hotel on Quezon City.”
Review of Luxent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxent Hotel
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the Finest Hotel on Quezon City.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Luxent Hotel is one of the finest hotel in Quezon City. It is newly built during our stay so everything in our room is in pristine conditions. We had 2 rooms occupied for my Parents Silver Wedding Preparations. All is good, Great Service. Rooms are well lighted and everything you need is found inside your hotel. They even have a hair dryer which is neat. The whole place has WIFI access, they have Cable TV, They also have an infinity pool and a round the clock hotel service. All in all, we had a great experience. Looking forward for another stay in this nice hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the room that is on the top. Not sure if its Presidential or what, but choose one of those ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilmfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear emilmfl,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback.

We are happy to note that you liked everything about the hotel. Rest assured that we would continuously do our best and delight valuable guest like you.

Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    156
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
88
57
19
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here at this wonderful hotel. Great service and friendly staff, from front desk (shoutout to Bobby) to the lady PA who keeps on greeting guests while doing her job and to the hardworking RA who always has a smile on his face while doing our requests of some stuff. The most memorable part is their food, me and my wife are still craving for their wide selection of breakfast buffet and a very comfortable and unintimidating feeling while having ur brekky. We will surely comeback and recommend it to our friends.
Room rates: Superior rooms P4,800++($100++) w/ free buffet breakfast
Executive rooms P7, 200++($190++) w/ free buffet breakfast
Location: close to PSBank, BDO Unibank, convenience store, Starbucks, night clubs.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Alelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Alelli M,

I was truly elated just by reading the title of your feedback.

Your comment will be shared with our team to keep them motivated and inspired in delighting guest. We were happy to note that you liked our facilities, service and especially our food.

Can't wait to have you back.

See you soon!

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After spending 10 days in a bad hotel. I finally got fed up and move to this a hotel. What a complete pleasure. It is very much like a luxury hotel should be. Great service, very comfortable rooms, internet works great and the attention to detail shows every where.
I am returning in next month, my group will be staying here...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Turbofixr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Turbofixr,

It is always great to hear from our guests regarding their experience with us. Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us .

We look forward to bringing you joy & satisfaction during all your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is just two years old so the amenities are all new, well maintained and clean. We stayed at a superior room on the 11th floor. Nice and quiet. The kids had a great time at the pool. Great location as it is easily accessible by public transport and close to restaurants and shopping centres. The only major drawback was when I made my booking over the phone. My call was forward to the executive office and the intern who answered the call had no clue as to how to assist me with my queries regarding room rates and booking. The staff were mostly cheerful and happy to assist except for a staff who did not seem willing to assist.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dewidiwata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Dewidiwata,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and we are glad that you and you kids enjoyed your stay.

We shall look into the matter on the intern who answered your call.

We hope to see you again. Please check out our Facebook page for more exciting treats for valuable guest like you.

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We celebrated our friend's birthday at this hotel. I was surprised to see that the beds are huge and comfy! Breakfast is good. And the room price is a good value for money. It's not expensive for that kind of room.

I will come back to this hotel and I recommend it. 4/5 stars.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Abby B,

We thank you for the positive feedback. We would definitely share this with our team to keep them motivated and happy to be always of service to guest like you.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

i will definitely comeback!

we celebrated our son's birthday in luxent. i could say that our experience there was awesome. staff were warm. all of them! the room is cozy. we stayed on the 12th floor superior room. the beds are great. they have complete toiletries. food is also great (we had a yummy breakfast) but their food in the menu are quite expensive :) my kids enjoyed the pool so much. they have an adult and covered kiddie pool.

but when we ordered food while in the pool, i think it took them around 30-45 minutes to deliver what we ordered. the reason why we didnt attempt to order again. another concern is their wifi. it seems like they turned it off from 9pm to 5am. no 3G signal too.

still, staying in luxent is recommendable...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank che_pasyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear che-pasyal,

Seeing the title of your feedback was already overwhelming. We're glad that you were satisfied with our room and breakfast.

Rest assured that we will look into the matter of room service and WiFi connectivity. Please note that we do not turn off the WiFi at anytime. Thank you for your feedback and we would resolve this problem with our service provider so that this matter will not happen again.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice choice with almost all you need. Room was nice. There was one of the best breakfasts ever!!! Relaxin swimming pool area and a nice swimming pool with glass walls. Its nice to watch beautiful sun set from the swimming pool. Theres proper but small gym also. WIFI doesnt work well...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxentHotel, General Manager at Luxent Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mic V,

Thank you for your positive reviews.

We are more than delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our room, breakfast and pool .

We would work on your comment regarding WiFI.

See us again soon!

Sincerely,

MS Pagkalinawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#8 of 63 in Quezon City
153 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham UP Technohub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxent Hotel

Property: Luxent Hotel
Address: 51 Timog Avenue | South Triangle, Quezon City, Luzon 1103, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#4 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxent Hotel is located at the center of a well-established entertainment community in the metro. It presents the sophistication of first class elegance offering pleasurable stay for relaxation or business at the heart of Quezon City. Luxent Hotel is a great pick for both business and leisure travelers. The city's main attractions such as the Boy Scout Monument, Television Networks, SM Malls, Eton Centris are a stone throw away. Just around walking distance, you can spot many eating options if you want to explore more of local foods. True to hotel's commitment, to provide delightful service to all its guests, Luxent Hotel provides all the convenience by providing facilities such as in-room service, laundry service, smoking and non-smoking areas and rooms, fitness center, spa, levitated infinity pool and kiddie pool/dip pool. Garden Cafe is an all-day dining restaurant that serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. For a fun night out, no need to go elsewhere, sit back, relax and listen to the live acoustic entertainment at the Lush Bar and Lounge located at the hotel lobby every Fridays and Saturdays. Luxent Hotel has 117 well-appointed and spacious rooms with upscale bathroom amenities, internet access - wireless, cable TV, hair dryer, Bluetooth speakers and complimentary bottled water. Bathtub is available in all suite rooms. HOTEL POLICIES: Penalty charge of PHP 5000 for guests who smoke in a non-smoking room. Request for smoking rooms must be indicated upon reservation but is subject to availability. For early check-in and late check-out requests, corresponding charges applies and is subject to availability. Up to 2 children (12 years old and below) sharing bed with parents are free of charge. For extra bed request, additional charge of Php 1,500.00 Inclusive of breakfast and additional bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxent Hotel Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing