We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Reception” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fernwood Gardens

Fernwood Gardens
Ranked #19 of 72 things to do in Quezon City
Attraction details
Cotabato City, Philippines
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice Reception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I came to this place to witness the wedding of a very good friend. The wedding was held in the chapel and the reception followed in the gardens.

The place was great! the chapel was well arranged and one can have the option to have the airconditioner turned on or off. (in a wedding set-up, i heard Php5000/hr is added for Aircon use).

The Garden is a very nice choice for any party. It is so green with plants all over the place and yet it is covered from top/roof. There were ducks and a tree house.

Nice place to celebrate any occasion.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Narellano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    16
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beautiful place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I visited this place for Fantasy Quest 3 event and it's beautiful! The location is perfect for cosplaying characters with banquet dresses, medieval clothing, RPG-game characters, or prince and princess-like costumes. They have to do something about the bathroom's cleanliness, though. Other than that, it's an awesome place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank himeshinra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“This is an events place not a tourist spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is one of the more expensive events place in quezon city. Ma'veke no mistake, its not meant to be visited by tourist. I've attended a couple of weddings here and i must say they really spruced up the place for the event. The only negative comment i have about this place is the location. Its not located in a nice part of quezon city...you could say the area has a high incident of crime in Quezon city. Coupled with the high price they charge to hold an event here, i dont think its worth the price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Patrick294248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“a warm surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I visited the place for the first time while attending my cousin's wedding. The place was awesome. It's also costly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaOco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Romantic ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I attended a friend's wedding here. With its canopy of overhanging ferns, flowers here and there and the pond filled with koi and other types of fish, It makes a great venue for weddings and other celebrations.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fernwood Gardens also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Fernwood Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing