We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dimsum”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kowloon House

Kowloon House
Ranked #493 of 1,781 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
315 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“dimsum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This establishment has been here for as long as i can remember it has become an institution if you want a quick dimsum fix. Just drop by the small restaurant for a quick meal of their famous siopao, siomai and some hot noodles. mostly i just pass by and order take outs. Food are served fast and staff are very quick to assist you. One of the cheapest dimsum you can ever have in the metro.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franz_pilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
166 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“love the fried chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

After watching a movie and eating at Fridays, we decided to have some drinking session here. Chinese is their signature food here and no question about that but I enjoyed the fried chicken paired with beer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food and Booze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Kowloon house is famous because of their Chinese foods especially the pao's and their wantons and because this is also one place you can enjoy drinking booze with your friends. But I think this branch has more expensive rates than other KH's maybe because their bar area was recently renovated to a more modern look. A place to unwind, low cost budget, and more importantly, it's open 24/7.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddeveram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy dumplings..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I went here with my friends and ordered beef wanton mami, siopao. I also tried their chicken feet which is very delicious, I must say you need to try their dishes. And its very affordable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsStress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Open 24/7”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This a great place to go to if you're craving for Chinese food. I love almost everything they serve: asado siopao, yangchow, wanton noodles, salt and pepper spare ribs, lumpiang shanghai. Price is very affordable and they also offer beer. Service is really fast and food gets served even before you expect it. Every visit to this place is perfect!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kowloon House also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Kowloon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing