We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Soleste Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soleste Suites
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The room that I stayed in was generally ok. Clean and comfortable. But the only grievances were that there were metal rods lying below the bed. Service was good, but we had to make repeated calls to ask for an iron. A bit weird that the hotel doesnt have an ironing board. Food selection was quite limited, & it took quite a while for us to be served, but taste was excellent. Overall, nice and comfy hotel. The receptionist af the hotel was extremely helpful so that made up for everything else that was lacking.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleste_Suites, General Manager at Soleste Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi,

Appreciate your comments. We know that we can't get it right all the time but we do try our best to make it up during the guest's stay. Our goal is to ensure everyone leaves us feeling happy and relaxed, and we're glad to know we have done that. We hope to have you here with us again soon.

Cheers and happy travels,

Soleste Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    30
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
14
26
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mindanao, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Undoubtedly, the place was tidy, food is great, and almost perfect for business and pleasure. However, on our second day, we went out to buy some stuff at a mall. Not knowing that I have forgotten to take my jewelry from the room we're staying. Upon our return, the room was already made up but I have not found my jewelry from where it was placed. I was oblivious in finding them thinking that it was just right there. It was only after we checked out I realized that my pieces of jewelry were missing. I presumed it was stolen because the incident happened exactly that same hour where we left off. I have reported the incident to the reception in charge and requested for a thorough investigation. I also requested to bring this matter to the management or to her superior but in no avail. Further, I also found her report unsatisfactory and irrelevant. No proof of evidence that there was an investigation being conducted regarding the incident. I hope that through this, the management will be aware and therefore will not tolerate such act of dishonesty.

Nobody wants to experience like this. Thus, the management should do and act something to prevent this from happening again. After all, I believe that honesty, courtesy and integrity is part of your SOP.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ajaaja42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleste_Suites, General Manager at Soleste Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear ajaaja42,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The fact that you enjoyed our food, cleanliness, and thought we were “almost perfect” means a lot to us.

I do sincerely apologize that we did not live up to the usual high standards that the majority of TripAdvisor reviewers talk about. I was very disappointed to read about your experience during your stay with us.

I do feel confident however, that we did everything that we could do to help locate your missing jewelry. When you informed us two days after you’ve checked out, we immediately did an exhaustive search of the room and all public areas of the hotel. A full investigation was conducted involving all staff members who had access to the room; the incident was also reported to the local barangay/police. Management was informed the moment we received the complaint and I have been in constant communication with the Front Office team. This is the first time an incident of this nature has been reported since the hotel’s opening.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our top priority. Again, please accept my apology for your less than stellar experience with us. I hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Cheers and happy travels,

Candice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is quite modern, well run, comfortable, and the staff are very friendly. It is not close to a site one would like to visit but I enjoyed a stroll through the calm back alleys, and there are bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank WolkensteinHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleste_Suites, General Manager at Soleste Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello,

Thanks for the great review. It was so nice to read your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stroll through the calm back alleys near the hotel. It's the best part about traveling isn't it, discovering new things. We hope to have you back here when you're in Manila.

Cheers and happy travels,

Soleste Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed from 5 May to 9 May 2014 for business. Convenient location as it is located just beside main road. Very easy to find. Hotel is small, cosy and clean. Hotel doesn't serve food after 10pm and room service probably is not available as well. Only one or two staff is available at reception after 10pm. Staff is helpful and friendly.

Room is cosy and bed is comfortable. As it is located beside main road, it can get noisy even during late night. People that are sound sensitive may try to request room that is located further from main road. Breakfast from hotel is Ala carte, you can choose from menu. They serves local dishes, pan cakes or French toast. There are some restaurant located within walking distance from hotel.
Hotel is also accessible to Eastwood Mall, distance around 2KM and cost 80 peso. Big mall with high end shopping and supermarket.

Another shopping location for those that wish to buy "local and imported merchandise" (fake luxury goods) can drop by Greenhills Shopping Center. The area have several building that are interconnected and fill with shops, restaurant and cinema. It is also located probably 4 or 5KM from the hotel.

Will stay again for my next trip to Philippines. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Request for room that is away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ap_cZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleste_Suites, General Manager at Soleste Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello!

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We're delighted to know you had a very positive experience with us, that you felt our staff was friendly and helpful, our rooms cozy and clean, and found our location convenient for your recent business trip.

We'd like to think we're a small hotel with big (and hopefully nice!) surprises.

Another area accessible from the hotel is Ortigas Center, it's about 6km away, a quick 15-minute drive or cab ride. It's a busy financial and central business district home to the Asian Development Bank headquarters, as well as big shopping malls like SM Megamall and The Podium.

Again, thank you so much. We can't wait to have you back the next time you're in Manila!

Cheers and happy travels,

Soleste Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Its a hotel near the road so you wouldn't thought its a proper one. But when you get into your room its quiet cozy and very comfy but I dont recommend the single bed. Get the next room. Its very nice and accessible to cubao malls or eastwood malls or hahaha katipunan food outlet. ♡♡♡

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank omihughesjnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleste_Suites, General Manager at Soleste Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi! Thank you for the wonderful review, the title alone makes us so happy! It's always great to hear when guests are pleasantly surprised with our cozy and comfortable rooms. It was our pleasure having you here and hope to have you over again soon! We can't wait!

Cheers and happy travels,

Soleste Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I travel a lot and stay in luxury hotels. We did not know what to expect from this small hotel. It turned out to be a very pleasant stay and it was like going home to a warm and familiar place by the way the Soleste team welcomed us and made our stay very nice.
The staff was impressively efficient and accommodating and the hotel cozy and clean,and just the right size. It is located along a highway which made it convenient and accessible to a lot of places.we needed to be. Transportation at the hotel was easily available which is important when one needs to go around.

I arranged a family reunion at the Soleste and the food was excellent and again service was beyond reproach. Made everyone happy at that family reunion..

Would I recommend the Soleste Suites? Absolutely.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D30N17M20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleste_Suites, General Manager at Soleste Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement! We are over the moon you enjoyed your stay with us and that the family reunion was a smashing success. When we tell our guests to "feel at home," we really, really mean it.

We do hope to see you again the next time you're in Manila, whether for that long overdue trip or just another reason to escape winter. Can't wait to have you back :)


Cheers and happy travels,

Soleste Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Soleste Suites is convenient, cosy and comfortable. It was close to the University where I had work so it saved time. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. They should just have better signage because it took a long time to find it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ptrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleste_Suites, General Manager at Soleste Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello!

Your review is greatly appreciated and we're happy you enjoyed your stay. A bigger and better sign is in the works! We look forward to have you back when you're in town :)

Cheers and happy travels,

Soleste Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
3.0 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.7 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#10 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Red Planet Quezon City, Manila
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
1.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soleste Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soleste Suites

Property: Soleste Suites
Address: 193 Katipunan Avenue | Blue Ridge, Quezon City, Luzon 1109, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Soleste Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a small and independent hotel run by people who love to travel, Soleste Suites cares for you the way we would an honored houseguest, within the comfort of a hotel designed with you in mind. We are located on Katipunan Avenue in Quezon City, right by a major intersection that can take you straight to EDSA, Manila's major highway. Two of the country's shopping and business hubs - Eastwood City and Ortigas Center - are just 10 to 15 minutes away. We're also a quick ride from Manila's International and Domestic Airports. All our rooms feature a cushy bed and a well-appointed private bathroom. To make your job (and your life) easier, there's free WiFi, a fitness room, an in-house travel agency, and four unique event spaces for whatever you may need. Breakfast is served at the Cafeteria, our small cafe right at the lobby. Whether you're in town for work or play, we've got the things that matter to you as a traveler, and as a houseguest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soleste Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleste Suites Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing