We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Hotel Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nothing fancy, clean and very functional. Very easily accessible. Its greatest feature is its close proximity to Araneta Center, Gateway and Alii Malls. Excellent breakfast buffet, especially with omelets cooked to order. The room was spacious and comfortable. Had problems with the bathroom lights, but the staff worked hard to correct this problem. Very good value for the money, would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keokirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    43
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
34
22
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Swellendam, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Basic yet clean & functional. Wifi, tv, aircon, rooftop pool. Excellent service & great value for money especially via their web promo which is more or less half their usual rate. Easily accessible and not located on any traffic congested highways - the traffic in Manila is notorious so location is imperative of you want to get around. There is a good mall across the street and 2 larger ones within 2 blocks.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel has a better view of Manila, while the front gives you a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piethey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We got our room from their website promo = book for 1night and stay another night for 1peso only. We immediately booked the Deluxe 2bedroom suite, which can only be done on their website using credit card. Me and my whole family (4adults and 2kids) will be attending my cousin's wedding in Oasis Manila that weekend. It was a perfect location as it is very accessible to all public transportation (trains, jeepneys, taxis etc..) if you wish to go around Metro Manila. In addition, just across the street is the Araneta Shopping Center where we bought our groceries, take aways, and even our clothes, shoes and accessories.

Don't expect much on the hotel's facade as its building is old, but we got everything we need in the hotel. We got a warm welcome from the security guard who helped us with our baggage when we arrive. The check-in process went smoothly and not very long we were already enjoying our spacious room. The bellboy is also very friendly, though i think he is also in charge of the housekeeping. Rooms are very clean but the lighting I can say are very dimmed. ACs is not centralized, rooms do get really cold but the aircon in the other room is not working properly, it only blows in a fan mode and it was noisy. My grandmother slept there as she don't want aircon. The master's bedroom has a balcony overlooking the Araneta Shopping Center, nothing special. Noise from the outside is tolerable. We slept just fine as beds are soft and cozy. The cable only works in the living room and not it the master's bedroom which is okay because we spent most of our time in the living room. Kitchen is equipped but u need to pay extra 300pesos if you want to cook, and that's only good for 24hours (no microwave though). The complimentary WIFI is fast but can only be use by one device, so we have to take turns when using it. The two bathrooms are complete with basic amenities, hot and cold water and clean towels (hair blow dryer is available upon request). We asked the housekeeping if we can borrow an iron for our clothes but apparently we can't however, laundry and ironing services are offered with a fee.

The complimentary buffet breakfast for two is satisfactory. Besides serving the typical Filipino breakfast meal, they also have soup of the day, salad bar, bread and omelet station. I notice they have a lot of interns working in the restaurant. The swimming pools at the roof top is small, it's just good for cooling down I guess. There's also a little pool for kids. Walls are surrounding the roof top so u can't really get a view.

Overall, we are satisfied with our stay as price is just right plus the rooms are nice. We will definitely stay again, maybe next time I'll bring my friends!

Room Tip: Request for the corner rooms if staying with family/friends as they are more spacious. Check all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pablo City, San Pablo, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel location to shopping mall araneta center is a major plus for this hotel. And the promo for hotel stay and friendly staff are major plus. Parking is a little problem specially when it is a big vehicle. Wifi is limited to one gadget and breakfast is only good until 9am. Basic necessities such as towel toothbrush and toiletries are limited as well. Rooms are large and affordable for families.

Room Tip: Always check in advance on the hotel website for promo rates on room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainluvs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed in Fernandina 88 Suites for five nights, in a two-bedroom suite. The suite was very big, but it was very dated and not kept as clean as one would expect. There was mould on the grouting in the shower, and one day, after the cleaners had been in, they left my shaver, which had been in the shower, on the sink on top of my toothbrush. Ewww...

The bedroom was very dark, probably because of the dark and dated decor as well as a dim lighting, and the air con was situated to blow air directly at the bed to the sleeper's face. It was also very noisy - my room had a window facing P Tuazon Boulevard - lots of honking day and night.

Positives... The staff were generally nice, and the breakfasts hearty. The location is good - right across the road from Alimall, and plenty of jeepneys stop outside.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nealak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quezon City hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

The location was near Farmer's Cubao. Take a cab or just walk, both are okay.

The thing I liked best was that the airconditioning units in the 3BR suite we got were working really well. It's summer but we did not feel the heat because the units were blasting really cold air from the time we checked in until we checked out.

And the rooms are really big. 3 people can lie side by side comfortably in one room alone. The receiving area was large enough for 6-10 people to eat and dine.

The staff were very accommodating with our requests.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed in this doss house for a whole week based on the recommendation of a friend, and i know one thing for sure, i won;t be listening to that person again !
For the price per night that i paid, it was woeful.
Checking in, door staff, and reception staff were fine, but the room was terrible.
There was an a/c in the lounge area and also the bedroom.
Both a/c's were basically stuck into a hole in the wall, were filthy dirty, and looked like they had never had maintenance.
They were also loud and because of the heat, they needed to stay on overnight, so woke me up most nights.
The "view" from the room was of filth, degradation, and poverty, and there were 100's of cigarette butts outside the sliding loungeroom window.
I came back to my room one morning to see one of the cleaners sitting on the bench in the kitchen area of the room.
The sofa in the loungeroom was a hundred years old, and had the metal springs popping up thru the seats.
There was only 2 good things about this place.
(1) The restaurant staff (where you have breakfast)
(2) Leaving this filthy hole

For the same sort of money, or a touch more, i will get a much nicer hotel in a much nicer area next time !
I certainly will NEVER be back !!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DadNDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
2.8 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Soleste Suites
Soleste Suites
#7 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
0.7 mi away
Fersal Hotel Annapolis - Cubao
Fersal Hotel Annapolis - Cubao
#30 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel

Property: Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel
Address: 222 P. Tuazon Boulevard | Araneta Shopping Center, Quezon City, Luzon 1109, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of a dynamic business Center, Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel is a few steps to all that Quezon City's Araneta Business and Shopping Center has to offer, such as Rustans department store, ShoeMart, Farmer's Market, Fiesta Carnival, Araneta Coliseum and many international restaurants which are all in the neighborhood. Banks, theaters and transportaion are all close at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernandina 88 Hotel Quezon City
Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing