We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very basic accommodation but centrally located to the shopping mall. Rooms are clean and spacious, the room I stayed is in need of overhaul and decoration. It was a big challenge to cross the road from the hotel to get to the shopping arcade Ali Mall. The traffic was hectic with all the jeepneys, buses, and other vehicles. A danger for pedestrian.

Room Tip: Top floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1UnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

This would be a more practical choice this side of Metro Manila. Conveniently located right across Ali Mall and the now bustling sub-district of Cubao in Quezon City, this boutique hotel has clean rooms and a friendly and efficient staff. We stayed in their 3 bedroom suite and it was quite roomy and has a nice kitchen. Highly recommended is the 1572 Restaurant at the top floor. The food is pretty good and a nice view of the city at that. I personally recommend the Pasta Arrabbiata. Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Three bedroom suites are ideal for groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homemaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was surprised to see the size of the rooms here. they are far the biggest I have seen in a long time. Fully Furnished and newly renovated Bathrooms makes me feel really at home here. another great thing is that its just across all the Shopping malls, restaurants,and Movie theaters. I loved the Filipino Buffet Breakfast Served daily. The best thing here was the quick and warm service of the staff that made my stay really relaxing.

Room Tip: Reserve Early, the Rooms are Great if you can reserve one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romanov881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nothing fancy, clean and very functional. Very easily accessible. Its greatest feature is its close proximity to Araneta Center, Gateway and Alii Malls. Excellent breakfast buffet, especially with omelets cooked to order. The room was spacious and comfortable. Had problems with the bathroom lights, but the staff worked hard to correct this problem. Very good value for the money, would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keokirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Basic yet clean & functional. Wifi, tv, aircon, rooftop pool. Excellent service & great value for money especially via their web promo which is more or less half their usual rate. Easily accessible and not located on any traffic congested highways - the traffic in Manila is notorious so location is imperative of you want to get around. There is a good mall across the street and 2 larger ones within 2 blocks.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel has a better view of Manila, while the front gives you a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piethey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We got our room from their website promo = book for 1night and stay another night for 1peso only. We immediately booked the Deluxe 2bedroom suite, which can only be done on their website using credit card. Me and my whole family (4adults and 2kids) will be attending my cousin's wedding in Oasis Manila that weekend. It was a perfect location as it is very accessible to all public transportation (trains, jeepneys, taxis etc..) if you wish to go around Metro Manila. In addition, just across the street is the Araneta Shopping Center where we bought our groceries, take aways, and even our clothes, shoes and accessories.

Don't expect much on the hotel's facade as its building is old, but we got everything we need in the hotel. We got a warm welcome from the security guard who helped us with our baggage when we arrive. The check-in process went smoothly and not very long we were already enjoying our spacious room. The bellboy is also very friendly, though i think he is also in charge of the housekeeping. Rooms are very clean but the lighting I can say are very dimmed. ACs is not centralized, rooms do get really cold but the aircon in the other room is not working properly, it only blows in a fan mode and it was noisy. My grandmother slept there as she don't want aircon. The master's bedroom has a balcony overlooking the Araneta Shopping Center, nothing special. Noise from the outside is tolerable. We slept just fine as beds are soft and cozy. The cable only works in the living room and not it the master's bedroom which is okay because we spent most of our time in the living room. Kitchen is equipped but u need to pay extra 300pesos if you want to cook, and that's only good for 24hours (no microwave though). The complimentary WIFI is fast but can only be use by one device, so we have to take turns when using it. The two bathrooms are complete with basic amenities, hot and cold water and clean towels (hair blow dryer is available upon request). We asked the housekeeping if we can borrow an iron for our clothes but apparently we can't however, laundry and ironing services are offered with a fee.

The complimentary buffet breakfast for two is satisfactory. Besides serving the typical Filipino breakfast meal, they also have soup of the day, salad bar, bread and omelet station. I notice they have a lot of interns working in the restaurant. The swimming pools at the roof top is small, it's just good for cooling down I guess. There's also a little pool for kids. Walls are surrounding the roof top so u can't really get a view.

Overall, we are satisfied with our stay as price is just right plus the rooms are nice. We will definitely stay again, maybe next time I'll bring my friends!

Room Tip: Request for the corner rooms if staying with family/friends as they are more spacious. Check all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel location to shopping mall araneta center is a major plus for this hotel. And the promo for hotel stay and friendly staff are major plus. Parking is a little problem specially when it is a big vehicle. Wifi is limited to one gadget and breakfast is only good until 9am. Basic necessities such as towel toothbrush and toiletries are limited as well. Rooms are large and affordable for families.

Room Tip: Always check in advance on the hotel website for promo rates on room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainluvs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
611 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
0.9 mi away
Soleste Suites
Soleste Suites
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon
Fersal Hotel - P. Tuazon
#23 of 63 in Quezon City
31 reviews
2.8 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#13 of 63 in Quezon City
103 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel

Address: 222 P. Tuazon Boulevard | Araneta Shopping Center, Quezon City, Luzon 1109, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range: £39 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of a dynamic business Center, Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel is a few steps to all that Quezon City's Araneta Business and Shopping Center has to offer, such as Rustans department store, ShoeMart, Farmer's Market, Fiesta Carnival, Araneta Coliseum and many international restaurants which are all in the neighborhood. Banks, theaters and transportaion are all close at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernandina 88 Hotel Quezon City
Fernandina 88 Suites Hotel Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing