We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tune in all its glory!”
Review of Red Planet Timog

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Planet Timog
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Leeds, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Tune in all its glory!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Ooh we like this one! It's smart, clean and has all the bits that a Tune should, decent tele, nice shower, comfy beds. Only thing I wasn't too keen on was the location. We had a bit of a walk round at night, looking for somewhere decent to eat and it didn't feel particularly safe. There were people going through trash bags and large groups of lads hanging around and we were approached three times by people asking for money - just glad I wasn't on my own or I'd have been having McDonalds delivered (yes you can!). On the location upside, it's not too far from the airport or Greenhills.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Incey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    133
    45
    9
    4
See reviews for
45
102
68
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Manila is an expensive city to stay in a good hotel. This hotel is a very reasonable price. Clean, new, cable tv and excellent wifi. it is a short taxi ride to Trinoma mall which is one of the nicer malls in Manila. Also close taxi ride to Greenhills mall with all its cheap shopping. i stayed here a few times as i travelled the philippines and i was remembered each time. the staff here are excellent. Anytime i needed something like extra toilet paper it was brought right up. Also had a massage in the room and the staff came to my room and informed me they were running late. Just a small thing but it was nice to be kept informed. There is not restaurant on site but there is a mini stop store next door and restaurnts close by. it is easy to get a taxi as well. Can take a while to get to from the airport but Manila has the worst traffic i have ever seen anywhere but even though it took time i had a metered taxi from the airport and it still only cost just over 5 bucks cdn to get there.

Room Tip: All the rooms i have had were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrBucanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Splendid! a worthwhile stay at the Tune Hotels Quezon Branch. I am very impressed about the service from the front office upon check in and out. The room was very cozy and modern. Very neat and clean, smells fresh and cold with full blast of aircondition. The flat screen on the wall is amazing. Totally well ventilated and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi_culous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I checked in my family here overnight. I got three rooms. Inexpensive but serves its purpose well. This property is new, its very clean. Rooms and bathrooms are very decent for a budget hotel. They don't serve breakfast but its along timog avenue and near tomas morato so you have plenty of food options. For people who would want to use public transport, the hotel is a walking distance to GMA Kamuning MRT station. If you are looking for a no frills but excellent hotel in the QC area, then tune hotel is one of your best options.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This Hotel is clean and modern although no frills, no bar, no restaurant. It is also a good taxi ride away from the Bay's attractions but has good food outlets along the street. This Hotel was convenient for my particular needs and the price is good value for the location. The reception staff were happy, friendly, hard working and wonderfully efficient. I did have a difficulty but the reception staff worked until it was resolved. A big thank you and well done to them. I am planning my return this year already!

Room Tip: Away from the ping ping lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoLiN365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I enjoyed this hotel simply because I needed to relax for a few days after traveling and being busy. No phone meant no harrassing calls. lol. It was very clean and the staff was so helpful and friendly. I couldn't hear the traffic from my room so I got some much needed sleep. Its also walking distance to restaurants bars and ktv. I will definetly stay here again for a few days at least on my next trip to metro manila.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

No other hotels in the area could beat this new hotel as far as value for your money is concerned. We picked this hotel because of its good location close to where we needed to drop by some stuff and pick up some things right after a long haul flight. We're giving it a 5 "excellent" ratings because of more than 5 excellent reasons: we had very comfortable sleep--bed was smooth and clean-smelling; rooms were neat and clean; AC was strong enough (even had a soft rainfall-like sound that lulled to a more restful slumber); a flat screen TV was there, collapsible small table, a hook by the wall to hang your clothes and a safe box for your valuables. All those small things yet functional features make up for our tiny room and the bed though comfortable and clean was a tad hard for me. But that's fine because if it had been perfect, I might have a hard time getting up in the morning. If you are looking for basic comfort, cleanliness and functionality in your hotel room, try to check this hotel out. The price of basic comfort never been so good until we found this hotel. And one more thing, I almost left my laptop cord the day we're checking out, but was notified promptly. It was such a sweet experience for me and my family!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.8 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stone House Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City
#35 of 63 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#12 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.6 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#13 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Timog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Timog

Property: Red Planet Timog
Address: 100 Timog Avenue | Barangay Sacred Heart, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines (Formerly Red Planet Quezon City)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Quezon City
#3 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Timog 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Quezon City, Manila is the ideal launch pad for exploring or doing business in the Philippines' second-largest city - a refreshing property that embraces fun, style and a can-do attitude. Located near the GMA-Kamuning Metro Rail Transit station the hotel provides easy access to a host of tourist attractions including Quezon Memorial Circle, Camps Crame and Aguinaldo, the Araneta Centre and Araneta Coliseum, as well as myriad restaurants, shops, bars and other entertainment options. The 140-room Red Planet Quezon City, Manila has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Timog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Timog Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing