We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, average staff, mid-range price”
Review of Hotel Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Checked in last December 13, 2013. The hotel is quite busy during that time resulting in impatient staffs. The hotel itself does not have much parking space so its either you park on the surrounding block of the hotel or you try the empty lot which serves as their additional parking space. Said space do provide a security service, unfortunately if you have a lot of stuff with you, you'll need to cart everything by yourself going to the hotel lobby which is a few meters away.

The room meant to be used by a maximum of 2pax (as per the online booking) was big enough for 4pax. Its quite spacious although some appliances were disappointing as they look really old. Buffet breakfast is ok but too expensive for its price, again staff were not very attentive.

I would check-in again primarily because of its location which is right in "Tomas Morato" were there are a number of restaurants, pubs and bars. But I'd look for cheaper alternatives first.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DyanRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rembrandt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

The surrounding of the location is away from a noisy, busy streets in Metro Manila. Nearby is a line of comedy bars and the two tv stations of the country. - ABS-CBN and GMA. Riding a taxi to SM North Edsa, Trinoma and Robinson's Magnolia is more or less Php 150 (about 3.50 USD)

This mid-range hotel had a smell of an old building but the services of the staff is kinda great. Slow food service yet polite food server

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jelotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We checked in this hotel last April 14, 2013 because our reservation to the other hotel was cancelled so we didn't have any choice but to try to checked in here since this was the closest hotel to ABS-CBN. So they gave us a room on the 3rd floor,the lobby, the elevator up to the hallway was smelly its like I'm walking on an old shabby building. There is some kind of shaking in the building as if some one is drilling the place, then we found out that the air-conditioned on that room was broken so I called the front desk and asked if they can fix it or if they can transfer us to another room.

At first it was an old guy who introduced himself as Engineer went to the room and check on it. However, the same issue occur. We again called the front desk and ask again regarding the same problem. This time we overheard some rude reaction from the front desk and felt like the girl we're talking to is not interested to help us anymore. Then he ask a bell boy (if I'm not mistaken his name is Aries) to check on the room. however, this bell boy seems treating us sarcastically.

So the bell boy went and accommodated us to the room on the 5th floor..,he looked disappointed (I don't even understand why would he react like that) so I apologized to him for the inconvenience, but he just answered and reacted in a very sarcastic way. Their staffs especially night shifts are not approachable. I will definitely never come back to this hotel and I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS hotel especially to my local friends. Nightmare!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank notyourordinarygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The hotel is has this vintage feel. The frontage access for cars is very cramped, but there is not much the hotel can do about it. The rooms are big, the ballroom at the top floor is nice, with a mezzanine surrounding the sides which allows a view of the stage area. Service provided by the staff is quite good. The management just needs to provide a higher priority in the upkeep of the hotel. There is only so much that the staff can do, but they can't do anything much for things that will need replacing. Their carpets needs some replacement or major shampooing to make them look more appealling. Some beds needs to be replaced, the same with some linens.

The food is average, nothing great, but I find the taste adequate. The service in the dining area is also very good. Its better than Great Eastern, that's for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

It is such a shame that the great service provided by the staff can't make up for many negatives you will find in this hotel. The rooms are big, but the bed is soooo uncomfortable, the pillows are like filled with cardboard and the water heater does not work. The staff was always quick to come to the rescue when the heater broke, but it is very embarrassing when you're in the middle of a shower! The hallways also smell of mould and wet dog. The owners need to think of a major refurbishment to get me back to this one. Pity though as the staff were excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freshjive_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

the suite rooms are relatively cheap..stayed twice already on different dates.. room carpet needs a little bit of cleaning on both times.. the curtains do not close properly and one window was broken.. complimentary water and toiletries were missing or incomplete on one occasion.. breakfast buffet is limited but the tapa is very good..the cigar lounge serves relatively inexpensive liquor although the sounds do not match the ambiance of the bar..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efrengjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

For someone who paints like me, the hotel really integrates Rembrandt's signature play of shadows and depth: the hallways are not too bright (in a very appealing way). The nice interplay of dim lights and classic shades within the building (though not compromising visibility) is to be noticed! I'm not so sure about its rating, but judging from the way it looks - it probably falls under 3 star, 4 at best. My friends and I really enjoyed the in-house massage, it is might be one of the best there is to find in Timog area. I personally cannot speak about their food as I never got the chance to wake up for our breakfast. Drinks and cocktails, however, are decent; with its classic ambiance, it makes a good combo for perfect slow and easy chilling down at the end of day.

Value for money? Fair and amazing. Not bad.
Location-wise? Perfect! It's a stone-throw away from where the Timog nightlife lies.
Services? Professional and fair enough. WiFi available. Nice music too in the evening!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are suggested
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theberntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sequoia Hotel
Sequoia Hotel
#20 of 63 in Quezon City
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#13 of 63 in Quezon City
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#12 of 63 in Quezon City
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stone House Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City
#37 of 63 in Quezon City
100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Robbinsdale Residences
Robbinsdale Residences
#34 of 63 in Quezon City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rembrandt

Address: 26 Tomas Morato Extension, Quezon City, Luzon 1104, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range: £33 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Quezon City
Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing