We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous Staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Courteous Staffs”
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights on May 9-11 to escape the extreme summer heat & humidity of Manila. I am very much please how accommodating and courteous staffs were contrary to some reviews. They are very much willing to assist you for any of your questions or clarificatins. The service is good, the buffet breakfast is ok with a lot of choices. The bed is good but pillow is a bit soft for me. I just did not notice if they have the pillow menu like in other Crowne Plaza Hotels in other countries.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Gathz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hi Gathz

Thank you for the review, all our staff are trained well and they are really passionate about serving guests. we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    346
    154
    39
    20
See reviews for
170
133
75
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I was with my family, we reserved adjoining rooms. Check in was at 230, but one room was only ready by 330PM and the other room by 530PM after multiple follow-ups. Knowing they had a full house they should have had extra cleaning personnel. We went to breakfast at 9AM, but had to wait for 30 minutes for a seat. But breakfast closes at 10AM so we had to speed eat. Knowing it was Mother's day, they should have set up a conference room for overflow. They let Crowne Plaza deteriorate to Cebu Pacific standards. Carpet turns your feet dark wne you walk barefoot.

Room Tip: Call your check in early. Make a reservation for breakfast or eat at 8AM or earlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FilipinoBusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear FilipinoBusinessman,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience at check-in and breakfast on your recent stay. I want to assure you Crowne Plaza Hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Manilla.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for an event happening within the hotel. The location is excellent if you have business/activities in the area.
The hotel is convenient as it is connected to the mall. The mall may not be the best in the area, but if you need something in a pinch, it is very easy to get to.
If you are bringing your own vehicle, remember that you are going to be using the mall parking. I was going around in circles trying to figure out a separate parking entrance before figuring this out.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paotranq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocaue, Bulacan, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed during 'holy week' weekend. Naturally, throngs of people were there but did not make us feel 'crowded'. Though the pool was too small to hold such a big crowd (please note that it is shared by two hotels, that is Crowne and Holiday Inn), still my kids enjoyed it. Towels are readily available since pool is situated on the 5th floor and tends to be quite windy.
The deluxe room we stayed in was fine, Queen size bed holds the 4 us (w/ 2kids) without discomfort. basic amenities were provided like complimentary water. Separate Bath and tub is a plus.
Buffet at Seven corners were basically ok. How can you go wrong with eggs and bacon?I opted to be a little adventurous and tried a Thai Looking Tofu and wish I hadn't.
The best of our stay there was the Easter Luau Party my kids and I attended (minus the hubby since we payed a sum for entrance fees!). We were the first to arrived and immediately delved into making Leis with flowers and beads that we wore throughout. there were so many games and prizes to be won! Food stalls were present offering Hotdogs, juices, ice cream, coffee! there's also a packed merienda to go with the biggest lootbag we ever had the chance to bring home, containing jack and jill goodies, baby biscuits, magazines and so much more. Negative points though on the 'feel like your in an oven' venue of the event (ball room), had a splitting headache after all the ruckus!
Over all, I would recommend this hotel since its really accessible(with Robinsons Mall in tow). It offers luxury at a reasonable price.
Will consider returning when an occasion turns up. :)

Room Tip: Get the room with a view of the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainpluskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Nice place, OK location. Had a nice upgraded room with all you wish for. Breakfast was mediocre for a 5 star hotel. Internet hard to make work, and dodgy connections.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hi Wimster

We thank you for your review and suggestions, management is now working on this to deal with your concerns, we will make sure your next visit will be a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here for two nights. If you are expecting a warm welcome and smile on arrival to reception you may be disappointed. I was greeted with a cold reception and a check in process that took ten minutes. Check out was even worse. Took 15 minutes and again no one smiles or wishes you a fair well.

I had booked a suite which is meant to be their best rooms. The room is a great size and the bathroom is very big with both large shower and luxury bathtub. Overall the suite is looking tired and dated, requires a refurbishment. You can see the stains in the carpet and the fittings are not what you expect staying in a modern Crowne Plaza.

With the suite you get access to the club lounge which is a great retreat. Free internet, drinks, snacks etc and a very warm reception by the staff whom were excellent.

I did not try any of the restaurants or leisure facilities. I did see the pool area, again looks dated.

To conclude if you enjoy the Crowne Plaza Brand and are used to it's offerings you may be dissapointed here. Overall it is looking tired and staff certainly are not as friendly as other hotels I stayed in in Phillipines. Very average.

Room Tip: Book Club Room. Get full access to club lounge with complimentary drinks, snacks, and free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWB5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Hi MWB5055

Thank you for your review and comments; we are now relaying your concerns to the management involved. Rests assure your next visit will us will be a lot better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Booked a club room for one night. Rooms are nice and spacious and we were on the same floor as the club. So very easy because you can wait a long time for the lifts. The service in the club lounche was very nice and profesional (Nikki, Kian and the rest of the team) We could have breakfast in the club but were decided to eat in the main restaurant. A lot of choices of everything. European and Asian food. Very nice and friendly service. Will surely return in this hotel when we will be in Manila again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Hi Marja-Alain, thank you for the amazing review and comments. Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria has the most spacious rooms in all of Manila. We are glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
482 reviews
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Property: Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing