We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent location next to mall wher you can eat cheaply at good prices Good friendly staff (Bar One especially Jowee, Rohanne and Alex ) Couple of problems were i bought all my own products from the supermarket and put in the fridge but were still charged daily for my own goods even though explaining this to desk staff daily. I also pre booked for 4 nights but went i went to rebook i was given two different prices which varied greatly but after much discussion was given a good rate for another 3 nights. On the whole this is a very good,clean and friendly place to stay and i will return in December hoping these minor problems are sorted out but yes it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bazzerk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your wonderful words for Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, particularly our BarOne team. This has been shared to them and they are flattered with your words. I have also reviewed our procedures in minibar charges to avoid this from happening again.

Me and my team thank you once more for considering Crowne Plaza as a good place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Whenever there was a symposium to our work field, they used to held them at Crowne Plaza Hotel. I like the hotel very accessible to transportation. The main lobby is huge and clean...The staffs are very accommodating and willing to serve. The ballroom can divided into 2 using the walls...The aircon functioned very well, the lightening of the rooms are good and bright, the rooms are well maintained and neat...There are also cafe and restaurants...
The hotel have a extension to Robinson's Mall which very accessible to the guest to stroll, dine and shop...I like the hotel structure cause it has a huge rooms, high ceilings,well maintain toilets, and carpets are always clean...


i recommend the place to my family and friends. I love to stay there whenever we have a bussiness/ seminar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamNette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments in Trip Advisor.

At Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, we make sure that our meeting facilities help you to be more productive. We also want our guests to get more from their trip beyond work with our relaxing guest room experience, dining choices, location and direct access to the mall. Hopefully on your next visit you may also want to try our spa treatments, fully equipped gym or outdoor swimming pool.

Your recommendation is valuable to us and it gives us tremendous joy that our hard work is appreciated.

We are looking forward to serve you again. We wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Superb service at the very well appointed Crown Plaza. You walk in to a very nice lobby area and up a ramp to get to check in. Check in is courteous and fast and then you take another very long escalator to some elevators to your room. Rooms are VERY large and spacious (I had a suite) and beds/lighting/cleanliness are all first rate. I really liked the living room area complete with Sofa and secondary TV (a rarity amongst hotels in these places) and the reading lights and lamps of the room. Floor to Ceiling wrap around views of Wack Wack and Ortigas Ave (if that says anything). Layout of the room is unique too. Tried the bar which happens to host some really cool events and promotions.

This hotel, and not many people realize somehow, but its attached to Rob Mall next door! So you can walk fully indoors from your room to the mall. Podium, Metro Walk and Mega Mall are all within Walking distance. ADB and Equity Tower just downstairs.

This is your best best for rooms in this intersection of quite an interesting street. Be warned the Taxis may not be as they seem. Some may be unscrupulous. Always check the brand/company before hopping in. Ask the guard or three if you have doubts. (somehow I feel this does something to reassure me)
Price was just right for the room

Room Tip: Watch out for the Taksi's and if you can, spring for a suite, you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonicSpringBok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment in Trip Advisor

We are pleased knowing that you had a pleasurable stay with us. At Crowne Plaza, we work hard to provide exemplary service and comment such as these warm our hearts, inspiring us to work harder.

The hotel’s location is advantage to our guests as it is centrally located in the vibrant business district of Ortigas. Another plus is that it is connected to Robinsons Mall and walking distance with other malls in the area. If I may suggest, maybe next time you might want to try to visit Greenhills Shopping Center, one of the country’s biggest bargain center which is just 10 minutes away from the hotel.

Looking forward to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I booked the hotel online, the rate did not mention its without Wifi & breakfast, Upon checking In I was asked to upgrade by paying 1200P per night, I had no choice !. The total per night including the Wi-fi & B'fast was SGD $220, thats ALMOST $100 extra then the Holiday Inn which is stone throw distance, even if you comapre with rest of the hotels of same catagory i feel this is on the higher side.
When i stated my concern to the front desk, they were more intrested in upselling a superior room...
The funny part is after coming back from PH I received a mail from hotel to give a review, when i wrote the same review they have declined to post it !! HA HA..

Room Tip: Rooms numbered 12,13 and may be others on the mid floor are not silent, you can hear the sounds from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Your thoughts and insights are important to us. We will take note on this matter and immediately take action. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact our Director of Rooms, Mario Manalang at mario.manalang@ihg.com. He will personally see to it your booking is well taken care off. Hoping that you would allow us the opportunity to serve you better

Thank you for your sharing with us your concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Staff is very nice, connected to the Mall that's nice.
Three nights of listening to the trains, Jeepneys and Motorcylces.
The room is fine, the place is just old the windows don't seal it feels like you are sleeping on the street.
I'm changing hotels today, this is a business trip can't function without sleep

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The Big L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is our pleasure to be of service to you. We are looking into addressing that issue, thank you for letting us know.

We aim to serve the needs of our guests and would be more than happy to arrange a room that would suit your business needs.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria and please let us serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We've been in and out to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria for years now. The hotel is conveniently located in the busy district of Ortigas and what's best is that it connects the hotel to the mall - Robinson's Galleria. My children ( ages 11 and 6 years old) are fond of staying in this hotel because of the spacious room, clean and nice bathroom and they can just grab a snack in a mnute from the nearby mall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Ms. Tess,

Thank you so much for staying at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria. I feel fulfilled in hearing your comments about me and my team. We would be more than happy to welcome you on your next stay.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

got one night sept.23.
was so much greeted as member of IHG and checked in early about 11:30
the executive suite was ready. and all facilities were fantastic. the club lounge was excellent.
they served me with baby coconut welcome drink.
the staff all were excellent.
the concierge were so much professional, i asked for taxies 3 times and all were ready at the time i arrive to the main gate. no waiting at all.
thanks for the club staff.
i wish that the mini bar and snacks are free for the members of IHG members or to be part of the deal for the suites.
one point to mention is that the hotel is linked with the shopping mall the galleria which was excellent as well.

thanks again for all

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Alismail,

We are very much delighted to make your stay an excellent one. Baby Coconut is originally the idea of our Front Office Team and we are happy to hear that their initiatives creates such a wonderful impact to our guests.

It is great to be of service to you Mr. Alismail. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 64 in Quezon City
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 64 in Quezon City
376 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 64 in Quezon City
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range: £71 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ortigas Center – Metro Manila’s central commercial business district located in the bustling zones of Pasig, Mandaluyong, Makati, and Quezon City, is home to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, the hotel that offers superior comfort, a functional base for corporate activities, and the best conferencing venue for any Meetings, Incentives, Conventions, and Exhibitions (MICE). Walk south to the Asian Development Bank or Philippine Stock Exchange in 15 minutes. Many company headquarters, such as San Miguel Corporation and Manila Electric Company (Meralco), are also nearby. Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria rooms provide a generous living space, designed to make sure that you are well-rested, energized, accomplished, and ready for a productive day. Access the exclusive Club Lounge which boasts exquisite cocktail dishes, a spacious boardroom for intimate meetings, and a comfortable breathing space featuring a magnificent panoramic view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing