We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secure Comfort in Manila” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Secure Comfort in Manila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is ideally located for business/government office visits. It is connected to a major Mall for shopping, dining and banks via a walkway that allowed easy access during the rainy season and an incoming typhoon (Glenda). The hotel is well-maintained with very good general security. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable for the level of room comfort and amenities provided. Transportation from the airport is provided at a standard fee, but that is more secure than trying to grab a taxi. The general area is well-known and fairly easy to access, so returning to it from other outings is not too difficult. Many attractions are also within walking distance, as it is in the middle of downtown Manila. Early reservations provided discounted room rates. The rooms are spacious with excellent amenities - coffee/tea service, bath accessories, WiFi and TV. The kingsize bed was very comfortable, and the temperature control in the room was accurate.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are comfortable and secure. Normal city conditions apply - if you don't mind a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drwhocooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We enjoyed reading your feedback. Thank you for this. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at Crowne Plaza Manila, and that we were able to make your business trip a hassle-free with the nearby facilities, the location of the hotel, the transportation services and the room given to you. We are honored for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you again soon!

All the best,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    331
    144
    37
    19
See reviews for
161
128
71
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I was at Crowne Plaza Ortigas for a pharma company summit and we were checked in for the night. My first time to stay there, I was more familiar with Holiday Inn next door. Upon check-in I wondered if I could still use my IHG rewards card, which i havent used for sometime- well it still worked and I got complimentary "thank you for the loyalty" chocolate, free wifi access and speedy check-in service!
My room was spacious and clean; amenities working properly. The bed with two smallish sized pillows looked very hard and uninviting at first but when I went to sleep and woke up the next day, I realized I had one very good sleep. Didn't have the opportunity to try the bathtub which looked nice and deep and the shower cubicle was a bit narrow.
With regards to the food, Ive attended several symposiums at Crowne and in my past experience, the food being served at the meetings in the ballroom were at bit of a disappointment. However, the food at Seven Corners was great, had dinner there once and the steak and seafood were outstanding. This time, breakfast was also great and of course, they had bacon! One thing about the taste of the food, it tended to be less salty, which is ok actually, for health reasons.
Service was great, staff was very accomodating and helpful. I requested if I could have a cake brought up to the room since it was also my son's birthday but room service said Agenda already ran out of cakes at the time, but they still made an effort to look for available ones and had it delivered to the room before midnight along with candles, so that made my son's birthday a little more special.
Just a tiny gripe about my recent stay- the elevators were so slow, only two doors were working and the guest traffic was heavy at the time. So there was a certain bit of waiting.
But it was a nice stay, my son enjoyed as well. Location wise it sits on top of a mall so i guess you cant get a better deal than that.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. It gives us pleasure reading that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your comments about our spacious rooms, we are glad to know that you had a nice sleep. With regards to the IHG rewards club, you don’t have to worry because it doesn't expire. We are happy to know that you loved the food at Seven Corners, and that our staff managed to make your son’s birthday more special. We will surely share this to the team.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

All the best,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We had our 3day training at Ruby-A function room fit for our 40 participants and I should say the value-for-money is really their most coveted "crown".

We took the P1700/person package to include am & pm snack and buffet lunch and added P4,000 per day for the use of their LCD projector.

While other hotels in the area normally charge the excess electricity beyond a certain usage cap, this hotel provided the free use of electricity for all our 33 laptops which our participants brought to the training. Aside from this, we were allowed to use unlimited free wifi, which was a great add-on to our data gathering downloads during the training. In addtion, we were given at least 15 free car pass for those participants who brought their vehicles.

The room was spacious enough to add in additional tables and chairs for registration, secretariat and for the training facilitators. Sound system was also better than the previous hotel we booked before. We were also just as happy with the wide variety of food choices for the buffet lunch from different salads, appetizers, main dishes and arrays of yummy desserts.

What we like best were the accomodating staff assigned in our function room who were always ready to assist us in our needs- from the events coordinator, to technicians and to the waiters.

But most of all, the hotel has the best location in this side of Ortigas, which has access to the Robinsons Galleria Mall and the Holiday Inn Hotel where we stayed. Its very accessible to public transport too.

Did I say that the facilities of this hotel exceeded my ecpectations? So clean, simply elegant and readily accessible. From toilets to business center, even a smoking lounge!

The verdict? Of course we will return there for our next training.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Green Choice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share us your great experiences at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria. It gives us pleasure reading that you were happy with the outcome of your training and that you were satisfied with our products and services. We are grateful for your comments about our spacious function room, our buffet, and the nearby facilities. Our Crowne Meetings Team is really committed to support your every step of the way and will work with you to create and deliver an excellent meeting experience. We will certainly share this to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

All the best,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location! Great food! Great service! -- And EXCELLENT customer service by on-site staff, even during Typhoon Glenda (international name: Rammasun)

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria for business beginning on the eve of Typhoon Glenda's landfall. During the actual typhoon, there were black outs throughout several cities and provinces in the Luzon, Philippines. On the following days from Thursday onward (I checked out on Saturday after) there were rolling brown outs -- and in some places, black outs. The hotel had a generator kick in as soon as the black/brown outs began. Power would go out sporadically, but the hotel's generator would kick in quickly, leaving us 'powerless' for only a few minutes (less than 5 minutes).

Staff was the best! They remained calm, friendly, professional, quick -- and extremely busy! I was very impressed.

The bed was super comfortable and room was huge! I'll definitely stay here, again. If you want a great view, ask for room 1101. See picture.

This hotel also had a better money exchange rate than the other hotel I stayed at during the first part of the week, in Muntinlupa.

The hotel is connected to Robinsons Mall - good shopping, but better shopping is a 10 minute walk at from the hotel at Mega Mall (especially for those searching for Philippine cultural goods. Shop at Kultura -- Mega Mall location has a large one with good variety and availability of products.)

Room Tip: Room 1101 has a great view (see picture). If traffic sounds, like cars honking, bother you - ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CousteauMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Distribution and Relationship Executive at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay here at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are pleased to know that you were comfortable with our beds, and that you loved the view from your room. Thank you for your recognition towards our staffs and their services, especially in times like these. we will share this to everyone and this certainly motivates our team to further strive towards achieving excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back in your next business trip.

All the best,
Distribution and Relationship Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for over a year. The staff is outstanding and friendly from Shanna and Ashley at check-in to housekeeping. Aca is outstanding and goes out of her way to make my stay nicer. The staff at seven corners restaurant is terrific and remember what you like in the morning. They remember your name even if you haven't been there for a few weeks.

Room Tip: Ask to be over the pool side or mall. Stay off of the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Distribution and Relationship Executive at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about Shanna, Ashley, Aca and the Seven Corners team. They are just a few of Crowne Plaza's wonderful staff who are dedicated to deliver outstanding services. Your comments will certainly be shared to the team, to reinforce this personalized service.

We can't wait to welcome you back!

All the best,
Distribution and Relationship Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for five nights on business. The hotel is ideally situated to get around Manila, however be warned traffic is a nightmare. The rooms were very clean and there is an excellent business centre for guests to use for a small charge. The breakfast was varied and you could have as much as you wanted. It was much cheaper to eat out for lunch and dinner. The was a pool and a gym which families were using.
Really good customer service and a great hotel for business or families.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gaz23_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Distribution and Relationship Executive at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us delight to make our guests pleased and we hope to continue to provide you with the quality service you deserve.

Hoping to welcome you back!

All the best,

Distribution and Relationship Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Best sleep of my life! Woke up late for work cause the bed was just so comfy, and I think it had some form of memory foam cause it was really great for the back.

Breakfast buffet as 7 Corners was also spectacular! Their sugar coated donuts were to die for and perfect for stuffing your face with! Full disclosure I am a big fan of donuts and they probably have the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Distribution and Relationship Executive at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
​Dear Mr. Anthony,

It is a delightful experience reading your comments ​. We are happy to know that you had a great sleep and that ​​ ​​you were satisfied in all aspects of our products and services. It's because of this that we will continue to provide you the quality of service that you deserve.

​We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Distribution and Relationship Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#2 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
3.7 mi away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Property: Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing