We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing and enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed 15 August 2014

All the staff members are so hospitable and they give excellent service to their guests. The room I stayed was very relaxing and comfortable. The hotel also is directly connected to the mall so it is very convenient.

Room Tip: suites are larger and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Mr. Raymond,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the room that was given to you. Here at Crowne Plaza Manila, our staffs make sure that our guests are happy and well-relaxed.

We look forward to serve you again soon!

All the best,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked Crowne Plaza as our pre and post wedding preparation venue since our Church and Reception Venue was situated midway those places. It was very convenient most especially the fact that there was a direct access to the mall (Robinson's Galleria) gave so much ease to buy last minute necessities. Our rooms are well secured, bedsheets are nicely cleaned and cozy as it should be. The staff and crew were very friendly and very accommodating, most especially when we call the housekeeping team to provide us what we need. We really love them! Parking is secured and is accessible well. Food at the breakfast buffet was fabulous. And snacks at the club lounge was spectacular. The Ortigas Business District at night is a must-see view from the 19th floor. Thumbs up!

We would like to highlight our huge appreciation to Mrs. Celine Angeles during our time of stay and for her warm welcome and assistance she has showed us! It was truly a great decision to choose Crowne Plaza to hold one of our best memories being a newlywed couple. :)

Thank you, Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria!

Room Tip: Higher Floor Corner Suites have a very good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Abigail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Ms. Abigail,

Thank you for sharing to us your wonderful experience at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria. We are honored to be part of your special moment and it gives us joy hearing that you had a spectacular stay at our hotel. It also gives us delight to know that you were satisfied with our products and services, and our staffs were able to make your stay a great one. We will share this to the team as this will motivate them to always provide excellent service to everyone.

We can’t wait to welcome you back on another memorable experience in our hotel.

All the best,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was visiting Manila on a short business trip for just 2 nights. I have never been so impressed in such a short time with the level of service though I've stayed at most IHG hotels in other parts of the world. Right from picking me up at the airport to dropping me off, every staff member was very courteous, professional and very quick with check-in and check-out. My room on the 10th floor with panoramic city views was comfortably large with all facilities required for a comfortable stay. The buffets offer a wide variety of dishes from all parts of the world and the seafood deserves a special mention. All other facilities are what you can expect in any 5 star hotel.

The hotel is connected to a mall next door so you don't have to go out and get wet in case it rains- which is quite often. The central location of this hotel makes it very convenient especially in heavy traffic conditions. The airport is over a 1 hour drive in peak traffic conditions but it took only 20 minutes from the hotel as I left at 5AM for an early morning flight.

The only thing I wasn't happy about- the windows in my room were not sound proof. Police or ambulance sirens, traffic noise below was a little disturbing. Staying on higher floors should minimize this issue.

I'll be happy to stay here again on my next visit to Manila. I'd recommend arriving or leaving during the night to avoid traffic jams. If that is not possible, add a good buffer for your commute times. For those who want to explore around, there are plenty of places to shop, eat and visit around.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter. Leave and arrive during the night to avoid traffic jams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hudson m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We enjoyed reading your comments and we are delighted to know that you had a successful business trip. We are thrilled that you were satisfied with our products and services in almost all aspect of the hotel. We will share this to the team and we will continue to do our best to make our guests happy.

We can’t wait to serve you again soon!

All the best,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed in Crowne Plaze Ortigas for 2 days due to one of my best friends wedding preparation and after wedding events. The place is very convenient due to its has its own connection to the mall and as well as its located to a prime place in Ortigas. Crew were very accommodating and very helpful, breakfast buffet is good, We were given a secure place were we can park and most of all the price of stay is right on its value. Overall I can say this is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: then end most part of the hall way has a good view, room are spacey an comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank blued07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and for choosing Crowne Plaza Manila. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our products and services. It gives us delight to make our guests pleased and we hope to continue to provide you with the quality service you deserve.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

All the best,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is ideally located for business/government office visits. It is connected to a major Mall for shopping, dining and banks via a walkway that allowed easy access during the rainy season and an incoming typhoon (Glenda). The hotel is well-maintained with very good general security. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable for the level of room comfort and amenities provided. Transportation from the airport is provided at a standard fee, but that is more secure than trying to grab a taxi. The general area is well-known and fairly easy to access, so returning to it from other outings is not too difficult. Many attractions are also within walking distance, as it is in the middle of downtown Manila. Early reservations provided discounted room rates. The rooms are spacious with excellent amenities - coffee/tea service, bath accessories, WiFi and TV. The kingsize bed was very comfortable, and the temperature control in the room was accurate.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are comfortable and secure. Normal city conditions apply - if you don't mind a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drwhocooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We enjoyed reading your feedback. Thank you for this. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at Crowne Plaza Manila, and that we were able to make your business trip a hassle-free with the nearby facilities, the location of the hotel, the transportation services and the room given to you. We are honored for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you again soon!

All the best,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I was at Crowne Plaza Ortigas for a pharma company summit and we were checked in for the night. My first time to stay there, I was more familiar with Holiday Inn next door. Upon check-in I wondered if I could still use my IHG rewards card, which i havent used for sometime- well it still worked and I got complimentary "thank you for the loyalty" chocolate, free wifi access and speedy check-in service!
My room was spacious and clean; amenities working properly. The bed with two smallish sized pillows looked very hard and uninviting at first but when I went to sleep and woke up the next day, I realized I had one very good sleep. Didn't have the opportunity to try the bathtub which looked nice and deep and the shower cubicle was a bit narrow.
With regards to the food, Ive attended several symposiums at Crowne and in my past experience, the food being served at the meetings in the ballroom were at bit of a disappointment. However, the food at Seven Corners was great, had dinner there once and the steak and seafood were outstanding. This time, breakfast was also great and of course, they had bacon! One thing about the taste of the food, it tended to be less salty, which is ok actually, for health reasons.
Service was great, staff was very accomodating and helpful. I requested if I could have a cake brought up to the room since it was also my son's birthday but room service said Agenda already ran out of cakes at the time, but they still made an effort to look for available ones and had it delivered to the room before midnight along with candles, so that made my son's birthday a little more special.
Just a tiny gripe about my recent stay- the elevators were so slow, only two doors were working and the guest traffic was heavy at the time. So there was a certain bit of waiting.
But it was a nice stay, my son enjoyed as well. Location wise it sits on top of a mall so i guess you cant get a better deal than that.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. It gives us pleasure reading that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your comments about our spacious rooms, we are glad to know that you had a nice sleep. With regards to the IHG rewards club, you don’t have to worry because it doesn't expire. We are happy to know that you loved the food at Seven Corners, and that our staff managed to make your son’s birthday more special. We will surely share this to the team.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

All the best,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We had our 3day training at Ruby-A function room fit for our 40 participants and I should say the value-for-money is really their most coveted "crown".

We took the P1700/person package to include am & pm snack and buffet lunch and added P4,000 per day for the use of their LCD projector.

While other hotels in the area normally charge the excess electricity beyond a certain usage cap, this hotel provided the free use of electricity for all our 33 laptops which our participants brought to the training. Aside from this, we were allowed to use unlimited free wifi, which was a great add-on to our data gathering downloads during the training. In addtion, we were given at least 15 free car pass for those participants who brought their vehicles.

The room was spacious enough to add in additional tables and chairs for registration, secretariat and for the training facilitators. Sound system was also better than the previous hotel we booked before. We were also just as happy with the wide variety of food choices for the buffet lunch from different salads, appetizers, main dishes and arrays of yummy desserts.

What we like best were the accomodating staff assigned in our function room who were always ready to assist us in our needs- from the events coordinator, to technicians and to the waiters.

But most of all, the hotel has the best location in this side of Ortigas, which has access to the Robinsons Galleria Mall and the Holiday Inn Hotel where we stayed. Its very accessible to public transport too.

Did I say that the facilities of this hotel exceeded my ecpectations? So clean, simply elegant and readily accessible. From toilets to business center, even a smoking lounge!

The verdict? Of course we will return there for our next training.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Green Choice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMacario, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share us your great experiences at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria. It gives us pleasure reading that you were happy with the outcome of your training and that you were satisfied with our products and services. We are grateful for your comments about our spacious function room, our buffet, and the nearby facilities. Our Crowne Meetings Team is really committed to support your every step of the way and will work with you to create and deliver an excellent meeting experience. We will certainly share this to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

All the best,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quezon City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
2.1 mi away
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
Novotel Manila Araneta Center
#3 of 63 in Quezon City
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
3.7 mi away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Quezon City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quezon City
Price Range: £78 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ortigas Center – Metro Manila’s central commercial business district located in the bustling zones of Pasig, Mandaluyong, Makati, and Quezon City, is home to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, the hotel that offers superior comfort, a functional base for corporate activities, and the best conferencing venue for any Meetings, Incentives, Conventions, and Exhibitions (MICE). Walk south to the Asian Development Bank or Philippine Stock Exchange in 15 minutes. Many company headquarters, such as San Miguel Corporation and Manila Electric Company (Meralco), are also nearby. Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria rooms provide a generous living space, designed to make sure that you are well-rested, energized, accomplished, and ready for a productive day. Access the exclusive Club Lounge which boasts exquisite cocktail dishes, a spacious boardroom for intimate meetings, and a comfortable breathing space featuring a magnificent panoramic view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing