We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stone House Quezon City
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Corinth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed 27 April 2011

You have to remember what you are paying for and where you are, different countries have different ideas about service within the service industry. With that said, I cannot say enough good things about the staff at stonehouse, friendly and sincere people from top to bottom. The hotel is meticulously clean, and the food in the restaurant is as good as you find in the area, breakfast was particularly good. I will be back there everytime i go to the philippines, and i look forward to seeing the staff again and again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thanks for the wonderful review can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    35
    24
    17
    4
See reviews for
19
25
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Our Navy son's wedding in Manila brought us to the Philippines for the first time ever, and we sincerely hope we will have more visits in the future. And when we come back, we will look forward to staying again at the Stone House in Quezon City. We stayed at this charming for hotel an entire week, and every day was a delight. The friendliness of the staff far exceeded anything I have experienced during three trips to Europe. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the food downstairs for breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Although we were constantly on the go during our week in Manila, we did have dinner one night at the Stone House, which we enjoyed as much as any other dinner elsewhere in Manila. Many thanks to the Stone House in Quezon City for adding so much pleasure to our first visit the Philippines (and our first to a non-European country.)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmericanMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Sorry for the late reply ! hope every things well with your family. We are so glad with the feedback you gave us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

i just happened to find this hotel while vacationing in phil. i was so impressed by the cleanliness and and staff are very helpful (whatever you need) also it is centralize to places you need to go. THE highlight for me is that i was able to meet the owner and he is very helpful and very accumodating , i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinoysfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Its been a while since i read our review we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is about the shower/bathroom!
The hotel should fix some more hooks, a curtain and a shelf! Need 2 towels each! Only a small additional cost but a great value for the guests!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I really liked this place. For $25 it offers more than just a room. Actually the room is just basic but the downstairs entertainment area is the place to be. Day or Night. They have live entertainment seven nights a week and the acts range from average to really great. You don't even have to leave the hotel to go out..
During the day you can use the free wifi in the cafe area and the drinks are cheap. Free breakfast in the morning for two people.
Staff is friendly and and the guest mix makes it conducive to making new friends.
Don't expect luxury. Expect a good time.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank walletss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

I work on a a cruise ship, therefore, have quite high expectations and Stone house met all of them!

Staff - extremely friendly which is a reflection on the great management
location - Close to major malls, bars, restaurants ( I think the most I paid was 3 pound in a taxi to get to the mall of asia)

Safety - very safe around quezon and surrounding areas even on the jeepneys

Cleanliness - excellent standard :-)

The food - was cheap and their was a lot of variety

Drink - Again lots of variety even including a variety of different cocktails (I do recommend the long island ice tea, i am sure it is a a lot stronger then the european version)

reception - I asked the reception for a few requests and they dealt with them very quickly. I also left my important belongings behind the reception as in my laptop and passport and everything was kept safe - they even give you a contract between you and them.

extras - they even have live bands and singers each evening that were of a good quality!

you have nothing to worry about with this Hotel - Enjoy your trip

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maxwelct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogunquit
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Was at the Stonehouse for two weeks. This is cute Boutique Filipino hotel located in the middle of Quezon City. Its a quick Jeepney ride to mega shopping area of Cubao ( less than 2km) and close to the entertainment district of Tomas Morato.
THe staff is VERY nice and helpful...Garrie the owner, especially, He made wonderful suggestions!
I am a runner, and the Amoranto stadium is very close. A perfect place for running.
This is a nice Filipino hotel. Breakfast is Filipino style: Rice, Fish and egg. There are other options. There is a small restaurant with a lively bar, that is quite good.
Room is simple and clean. While I was there, the Hotel was going through renovations. and upgrades.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ogunquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.8 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#12 of 63 in Quezon City
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
405 reviews
1.6 mi away
Robbinsdale Residences
Robbinsdale Residences
#34 of 63 in Quezon City
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Haeinsa Condotel
Haeinsa Condotel
#42 of 63 in Quezon City
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel 99
Hotel 99
#40 of 63 in Quezon City
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Quezon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Quezon City

Property: Stone House Quezon City
Address: 1315 E. Rodriguez Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Quezon City that offers truly comfortable accommodations! The 59-room combines excellent Quezon City hotel location with classic room amenities, complete facilities, and warm Filipino hospitality. Stonehouse Hotel offers a choice selection of quality accommodations. Choose from Ruby (perfect for backpacker or overnight stay), Emerald (good for couples) and our recommended family rooms like Diamond Suites, Junior Suites and Presidential Suites – all guaranteed to give you utmost comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stone House Quezon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Quezon City Hotel Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing