We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am coming back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stone House Quezon City
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I am coming back again”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Well
My name s Abdulmhsen
Customer service: great
Owner of hotel: so lovely
Daughter of owner: so pretty
Hotel staff: so friendly
Price: too cheap
Room: so clean
Top roof: so fresh
Service: too fast
Mini bar: i like their Ice tea

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brilliant_Mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    35
    24
    17
    4
See reviews for
19
25
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I did not like this hotel, and found the pictures on their website very misleading. It is not a very nice place, and it is located in a not-very-nice neighborhood. I reserved the Diamond Suite, which was advertised as having two queen beds big enough for 4 adults, but the beds were only about 140cm wide, which is not queen size. Consequently, it was not big enough for my family, and we had to change to get two rooms instead, which of course cost more money.

The rooms weren't very clean, smelled strongly of old cigarettes, and had a very noisy and old a/c that kept me awake at night. I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dabagus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
We are sadden by the thought that you did not like the location. But that's where it is. Others have explored the places around it and enjoyed the experience especially the night life. I guess if you asked they could have directed you. With regards to the bed this is queen size in local standard. I guess you are actually 4 full grown adults. Quite a number have seen the value of this room. But if you will find same prize for 4 adults you really got a better bargain. Good luck and thanks for the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quezon City hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Went here with husband to spend a night. The room rates are affordable. We were awed by their excellent customer service. Its really something remarkable. We were assigned with one chambermaid who takes care of our requests. It's really great!

Rooms are not so classy and their corridors are not even airconditioned. I enjoyed the rooftop but the air is too polluted. But if you want value for money and experience great customer service, i recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No pool, no wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kastiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thanks for acknowledging our staff's effort. Some unnecessary expenses were avoided like airconditioned corridors to make prices more affordable. But we are trying to better service which we believe is what the business is all about. The roof top garden is being improved to give guest a place to unwind during their stay. Looking forward to be of service again to you and your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Service is great. The staff are attentive and they are ready to grant your request even before you tell them what you need. Love the breakfast. The rooms are clean.

The not so good side is that the Penthouse room is not sound proof. I slept badly and woke up every now and then. The door to the adjoining room had a long crack, covered and taped badly. Upon inspection, it was not entirely covered and had a small peep hole at the bottom. The previous guest probably removed that portion of the tape and the staff failed to see it. The door of the room also had cracks and you can see through it. I know what I paid for and am not expecting a "Kenneth Cobonpue" furniture. But please patch those cracks properly and the gray colored tape against your brown door was a turn off.

I will come back but never stay in that room again. The Executive is way better than the Penthouse room.

Room Tip: The executive room is better than the Penthouse room. Check the position of your room before paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Lovely review. When you notice the service we feel fulfilled. We cannot be a new hotel and we have no plans of being modern but in our daily agenda is to give the best service we can just like you are at home. Regarding the penthouse door upon reading this we have addressed the broken door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed here in early January for 9 nights with my wife's parents, there were 8 of us in total and the staff here are great. We stayed in the presidential suite which was a great size for myself, wife and two kids. Outside the room is a common lounge room and common dinner table for use, which is great for if you have visitors. The included breakfast is enough to keep you going till lunch (as long as you enjoy Filipino food). My kids loved it and all the restaurant staff knew them by name which made a huge difference. The location is convenient to SM North Edsa and Tri Noma shopping centres. Thanks team for a great stay!

Room Tip: Higher floors towards the back so you are not near the road as e. Rodriguez rd is pretty busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kahl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
In behalf of our entire team thank you. The pent house is really like a home tucked away on top with a garden at your door step. Hopefully the roof top garden will be in full swing when you get back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I stayed here for 10 days in December 2012. I found the employees very accommodating and helpful, an asset to the place. The room that I had was clean. I specially liked the ambience in the restaurant. It's very Filipino and food prices are very reasonable. It's the right place for budget travellers. The place is centrally located in Quezon City. Just one negative comment, the duvets/comforters have seen better days. Maybe it's about time to change them. But I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oliviahafnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
We have realized that a lot of people can enjoy their holiday by being more practical in their choices. Ours is more no frills but more attention to service. Local experience is what we want to share and not too westernized. Glad to hear you took note of the important touches from service, welcome drink, nightly entertainment, clean room and cozy atmosphere at a budget that will not break the bank. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This hotel provides all of the necessary amenities, even in its cheapest rooms. My wife and I had a more-than-satisfactory stay for sixteen nights, in this establishment. The street was central and reasonably quiet; the room was very cozy, with perfectly-functioning air-conditioner, toilet, shower, and cable TV (which provides a wide variety of local and international-based channels); the room cleaning and maintenance were flawless. In addition, the complimentary breakfast was always wonderful, with a buffet added onto the fixed menu choices (sometimes, when there was a crowd in the restaurant, breakfast servings had to be slightly delayed, but this was hardly a major issue for us). Free wi-fi was available in the restaurant, too, and the evening entertainment was mostly good, as well. The complimentary juice-on-tap in the reception area was another nice touch. What made the stay great was the staff, who were all very efficient, very obliging, and extremely friendly at all times. When combined with the room prices, this place provides excellent value for money, and it just might be the best budget hotel in the Metro Manila area. All that I must add for the benefit of potential guests is - please don't expect a five-star hotel with five-star amenities/facilities, but please enjoy the service and the prices! (By the way, this was our first ever stay in this hotel, but we would dearly love to go back to it, whenever we visit the Philippines, again).

Room Tip: The staff will be happy to show you a selection of vacant rooms before you actually check-in - that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jerome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful response that you have provided us. Having stayed with us for 16 days and complementing the service our staff has provided you is very useful to inspire them to even do better at their work. They truly are the key factor to the success of a humble accommodation like Stone House. They adhere to our mission which is to make Stone House your "Home away from home". Glad to hear that you seem to have enjoyed what the Philippines has got to offer... People willing to serve you with a smile. We then look forward to your next visit with us... to have more fun in the Philippines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.8 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
405 reviews
1.6 mi away
Robbinsdale Residences
Robbinsdale Residences
#34 of 63 in Quezon City
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#12 of 63 in Quezon City
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Haeinsa Condotel
Haeinsa Condotel
#42 of 63 in Quezon City
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel 99
Hotel 99
#40 of 63 in Quezon City
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Quezon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Quezon City

Property: Stone House Quezon City
Address: 1315 E. Rodriguez Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Quezon City that offers truly comfortable accommodations! The 59-room combines excellent Quezon City hotel location with classic room amenities, complete facilities, and warm Filipino hospitality. Stonehouse Hotel offers a choice selection of quality accommodations. Choose from Ruby (perfect for backpacker or overnight stay), Emerald (good for couples) and our recommended family rooms like Diamond Suites, Junior Suites and Presidential Suites – all guaranteed to give you utmost comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Stone House Quezon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Quezon City Hotel Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing