We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stone House Quezon City
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very affordable with staff so very accommodating. I would never change it with other hotel. Bar is very okay. Jazz music is a destressor. Location is a big plus. Very near St. Lukes Hospital. Also near in Tomas Morato - nice place. Really a home away from home.

Room Tip: Their breakfast buffet is not that good though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank iOpenerMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Your comment brings smile and happiness to all of us. Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

While I admit booking only through online references, I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. My family was staying there because we needed air con for the 10-month old, but when my wife took a picture of the room as a remembrance of her trip. The staff went nuts and insisted she delete the picture immediately. Kind of stupid, if you ask me, since there are pictures all over YouTube of their facility. There are too many good hotels in the area to put up with this kind of nonsense. I called and asked the staff what the problem was, and they just said "security". Like I said, absolutely stupid because of all the pictures on YouTube. The family is checking out in the morning, and will move to a more accommodating hotel. Stupid, stupid, stupid rules...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
6  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

It took a while to respond to this feedback only to find out that there was a miscommunication. Taking photos was never a problem in our hotel as proven by the photos taken by other travellers. The concern was after checking out customers are no longer required to go back to their room and lock it out from staff due to SECURITY reasons such as vandalism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Aircondition sucks big time.
Room service as worst as the aircon unit.
Restroom is as old as the aircon.
Stonehouse equates into Stone Age of hotels.
Sogo hotel is a better option
Would not recommend the place to a weary traveller.
Comfort is not at in their definition. Nor is quality customer service.
If you call them to inquire for room reservations you are directed to online booking where you will be charged more for online booking service. Front desk staff are not at all attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wickedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrie, General Manager at Stone House Quezon City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Unfortunately, it seems you came at a bad timing. No excuses will be given since I do not fully know the circumstances behind the clients stay. Admittedly, the pass few days have put a strain on everything mechanical and electrical due impending heatwave. It was not only our establishment that experienced aircon failure. Places like cafes and retail store even at greenbelt are sweltering in this heat. It seems budget hotel is not the preference of this client based on history but if customer service is what is in question this needs to be addressed. Your comment though has been noted. thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We had previously stayed in the sister Stone House in Malate but our bus was coming into Cubao so we opted to stay this end of the city. Thankfully this Stone House is a million miles away from it's sister!

We had a Ruby room which was really nice, it even had a window which we weren't expecting! Good air con and a great comfortabel bed.

Shower was ok but a bit more power would be nice. TV had quite a few channels but reception wasn't so good.

Staff here are super friendly and really made the stay. Breakfast was nice.

Overall we would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sofe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stonehouse is a decentish choice if you need to be in Quezon. It's very cheap for Manila, has decent sized rooms and has relatively comfortable beds. We stayed in 2 types of room and the basement ones are ok for a night but get incredibly hot and claustrophobic beyond this. The upstairs rooms are better with natural night.

The downsides are that it is VERY noisy. You can hear other peoples tvs in the downstairs rooms (and a lot of people liked watcing tv loudly until 3am) and in all rooms you can hear the loud music at plays in the restaurant every night until about 1am. The upstairs rooms have old and tiny tvs that are too small for the room. We also found a massive cockroach in the bathroom on one night, but thankfully didn't appear again.

Breakfast is also awful. The food was just poor, so we skipped it a lot (despite it being included in the price).

Good for a budget place, but will drive you mad if you stay any longer than a couple of days. Too far from anything unless you want to stick to Quezon.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs. Its more expensive, but much better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JolyonBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December with 2 rooms next to each other. The location of this hotel is fantastic as it’s only a couple of blocks away from Tomas Morato. It was an affordable place to stay at hence I would not comment on the facilities it couldn’t offer, nonetheless I appreciate that the rooms were clean and comfy. Although I did not like that it can get really noisy and disturbing if your room is facing the road however the staff tried their best to relocate us to another room that was far from the road.
I want to give a good rating for this hotel because of their amazing staff. I have not seen such happy, helpful and dedicated employees given the fact that Stone House is a bed and breakfast and not a 5 star hotel. They responded on queries received via email and they were very accommodating in any way they can. I wish to give a special mention to Cristina who was so sweet and helpful to us during our stay.
If you want a place (with basic facilities) and filling breakfast then I do recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room that is far from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BossyMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Well
My name s Abdulmhsen
Customer service: great
Owner of hotel: so lovely
Daughter of owner: so pretty
Hotel staff: so friendly
Price: too cheap
Room: so clean
Top roof: so fresh
Service: too fast
Mini bar: i like their Ice tea

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brilliant_Mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.9 mi away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#12 of 63 in Quezon City
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
488 reviews
1.6 mi away
Robbinsdale Residences
Robbinsdale Residences
#35 of 63 in Quezon City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Broadway Court
Broadway Court
#33 of 63 in Quezon City
19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#13 of 63 in Quezon City
105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Haeinsa Condotel
Haeinsa Condotel
#42 of 63 in Quezon City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Quezon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Quezon City

Address: 1315 E. Rodriguez Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: £19 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Quezon City that offers truly comfortable accommodations! The 59-room combines excellent Quezon City hotel location with classic room amenities, complete facilities, and warm Filipino hospitality. Stonehouse Hotel offers a choice selection of quality accommodations. Choose from Ruby (perfect for backpacker or overnight stay), Emerald (good for couples) and our recommended family rooms like Diamond Suites, Junior Suites and Presidential Suites – all guaranteed to give you utmost comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Stone House Quezon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Quezon City Hotel Quezon City
Stone House Quezon City Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing