We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our family and friends stayed here for weekend wedding”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Andrews
Washington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“our family and friends stayed here for weekend wedding”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Contrary to some of the negative reviews our friends and family had no complaints. when they stayed here for our sons wedding at Hawksdene House in Andrews. this past August 10th. They all said the10+ rooms were clean and newly updated. The breakfast was good and the employees were friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and the outdoor area was conducive to hang out and enjoy the mountains.
It is no five star hotel but for the money is an excellent, clean, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkozlpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    41
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
28
33
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bennett, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Decided to stop for the night on a six hour ride to pick up daughter from camp. Asheville was way overpriced just for a place to lay our head for the night. Went on to Waynesville, and Sylva where every stop was booked up. Called ahead to the Quality Inn in Andrews, where the clerk was exceptionally nice and saved us a room. It was right on Hwy 74, so was easy to get to. We were pleasantly surprised with warm welcome and very nice 2 queen room with microwave, fridge and flat screen TV, clean sheets, 4 pillows/bed and clean bathroom. There were a lot of bikers staying there and even kids next door, but we were never bothered by any noise. A Huddle House was within walking distance with an extra friendly staff, where we were able to get a late supper. For $80, yes we would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Wow let me start by saying I did not planned staying in this hotel but it was 12 midnight and I was driving in the rain in the middle of the blue ridge mountains with the kids and happened to see this hotel and stopped. When I opened the door I could not believe my eyes the room was spacious with two queen beds bigger than usual fridge plasma tv and the beds and pillows super comfortable oh and great breakfast in the morning. I was in a road trip and decided to stay in another quality inn in alabama/giorgia state line what a difference this place was a dump. Wished all the Quality Inns were like the one in Andrews NC.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Where do I start...open the door to a mass of swarming flies. Carpet had food everywhere on it...not crumbs but whole chunks of food. Flies were mashed on the wall from previous occupants and still there. The toilet had a ring darker than imaginable, silver fish in the corners, cob webs on the ceiling and the dust from months of neglect. We checked the room out because we couldn't believe this was what they sent us into.
I went and got the manager so she could see for herself. We were moved into another room and of course flies mashed on the walls, toilet was nasty from never being cleaned but it was a step up from the 1st room. We sleep lightly and got out first thing next morning. The owner should be ashamed to offer anything like this. They took my money but it wasn't a fair exchange. With this experience we will never consider Quality Inn for a choice.

Room Tip: Don't even consider this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarheel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessemer City, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I made my reservation 2 months ahead and was booked a room on the first floor due to health reasons and traveling with a toddler. When I arrived Tasha told me that Tim had overbooked and has done this several times and that the room I was supposed to have been in was given to someone else and that no other rooms were available of the first floor and had no concern that I needed the first floor for health reasons and a toddler and blew it off with humor. This has left a bad taste and I don't recommend requesting any certain room because you will get whatever they want to give.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We come to this town to keep on going through.. Decided it looked quite and that is what we needed after a long day on the motorcycle.. we have no complaints and will stay again if we are in that area at bed time.. Lots of bikers were there fot the night. And they had sold out of rooms.. so thats a good thing to me!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misscandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Hotel has been remodeled, beds were comfortable, room very clean and parking right outside of room is a plus in bad weather. Breakfast was good, sausage biscuits, and standard Choice Breakfast items .. staff and hotel is acceptable in everyway. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andrews
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
12.4 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
15.0 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
268 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 138 Country Hearth Inn Dr, Andrews, NC 28901-8405 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn - Andrews)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Andrews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing