We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Andrews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I was very impressed with how clean the room was. The bed was very comfortable and personnel were very friendly. The breakfast area was very clean and the items fresh and well stocked. Breakfast consist of waffles (you make yourself, so they are very much made to order) toast, bagels; oatmeal; donuts etc.; and several different juices and coffee. I will stay again if in the area and recommend it for everyone looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djkwwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

You will not be disappointed in this motel, there aren't many options anyway but this location will hold it's own with any budget hotels you have tried, and exceed 90% of them. Not only a good value, it is VERY clean, My wife is hard to please in this area and she had zero complaints. The rooms have been updated and are comfortable. The breakfast was just so so and I always go to a breakfast café for a custom cooked meal anyway. We were testing it to be a guest recommendation stay location for wedding guests at my daughter's wedding at nearby Hawkesdene House. After visiting we added it as a place to consider for those unable to stay at the wedding venue and recommended it with no qualms.

Room Tip: Location is far enough from the highway to not have any noise concerns for sleeping in any unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rshnasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great value! Greeted at check-in by friendly staff member. Hotel was clean & quiet. Room is as it appears in pictures. Did not get to eat breakfast at the hotel. Met family members who were staying with friends at the Huddle House next door. Great food and service there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSG1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Not much to offer in Andrews in the way of lodging but at least they were pet friendly. Made reservations two weeks in advance and requested a king bed. They had none to offer, only two queens. That sufficed for two nights but I was not impressed by house keeping nor breakfast fare offered at the front. The bathroom floor needed cleaning and the carpet had some leaf litter on it upon our arrival. Towels were so thin that you could read a newspaper through them but all in all,I would stay there again just to have a place to rest without worry of bedbugs. Heater was noisy and sidewalks needed blowing off every day due to fall leaf drop.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back west side. Very quiet and next to river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jds754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Clean rooms. Looks like it has been remodeled recentely. Friendly front desk. Easy to find. Pretty town. If you are in this area hiking this hotel is easier than going into Cherokee. There is a mexican restaurant nearby that had very good food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NannettenJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We went on a overnight ride with another couple. We normally stay in Maggie Valley, but they had Thunder in Maggie going on. So we looked outside of that area and found this place. After riding a motorcycle 200 miles that day we were looking for a place to rest. When we got here we were pleasantly surprised. The lobby was very nice and clean. Their staff was very friendly and helpful. When we opened the door to our rooms they were very clean and updated! We were very happy to have such a nice room to rest in. We also meet other couples that were riding through the area and had great conversation with them. The only down side of our trip was we sat by the pool when got there, only to be attacked by mosquito's! Lots of them. I was investigating why this could be happening and I found a the far end of the pool area it appears they had a hot tub. It is now covered with wood planks and is now full of dark green water. I stood there for a minute and watched swarms of mosquito's fly out! Bring mosquito spray if you want to sit by the pool. I did say something to the desk clerk the next morning about this. I hope he brings to management attention. We will be going back soon. It has beautiful views of the mountains.

Room Tip: Bring mosquito spray if you sit by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busterbugs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed one night, 2 queens, the room was very clean, beds were comfortable, lobby was modern and very clean, did I say this place was clean? I was delighted being this was a motel type Inn with little competition in the area. It rained but the pool looked nice. The front desk help was polite, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was good, no a big selection, but fresh and clean!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andrews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Robbinsville
663 reviews
11.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
723 reviews
15.0 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
292 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 138 Country Hearth Inn Dr, Andrews, NC 28901-8405 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn - Andrews)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Andrews
Price Range: £58 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Andrews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing