We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in the Mountains”
Review of Burger Basket

Burger Basket
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Andrews
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Andrews, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Burger in the Mountains”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

If you're in the mood for a hamburger, the Cherokee Burger Basket in Andrews, NC is the place for you. They dish up the best burger for miles around, including some other pretty heavy hitters like River's End Restaurant at the Nantahala Outdoor Center (home of the Weser Burger) and Lakeview Marina Restaurant on Nantahala Lake (home of the Bigfoot). Don't be fooled by the lack of décor here. This place is all about the food, featuring high quality eats at a price that will leave you with some jingle left in your pocket!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Doc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    34
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andrews, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Strips and Honey Mustard”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Burger Basket is well know for the BEST BURGER around. They also have THE BEST CHICKEN STRIPS AROUND, Hand breaded and a homemade HONEY MUSTARD dipping sauce..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BGuffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best burger dive EVER!!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Was recommended to us by our guide at NOC. Glad he did... My family LOVE LOVE LOVED this place. If it wasn't 14 hour drive, we'd go back once a month, guaranteed!!! The boys had ginormous burgers & left feeling full & miserable from eating so much, but they'd do it again in a heartbeat! Small place, little seating. We took our food to go and found a quirky roadside park. Most definitely a MUST have if you are doing NOC!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great small place to eat”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We both ordered cheeseburger and fries. However they have like four different fries to choose from. I got home-style and my wife got crinkled. We both enjoyed the food and the service. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hometown atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The food is wonderful and the burgers are fresh. (the meat is purchased every morning at the local market and hand formed before cooking. The owners are local women who were born and raised in the area. The atmostphere is friendly and welcoming. They also have a resturant in the Stecoah Section of Graham County.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Basket also viewed

Andrews, North Carolina Mountains
Andrews, North Carolina Mountains
 
Andrews, North Carolina Mountains
Robbinsville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Burger Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing