We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary hotel”
Review of Gazi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gazi Park Hotel
Ranked #114 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ordinary hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

It is true that rooms smells lke cigarette smokes. The fire alarm in my room was covered with plastic bags.
The room service comes in the early morrning. But in the middle of day the room is still not clean. I think that they trying to get tips.
The breakfast was OK with some specific turkish dishes.
Overall, I would like to come back to Ankara and probably stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teodor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
1
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

For people having meetings at the Ministry of Enviroment, Gazi is very convenient. Also we organized a meeting there. Meeting venue for technical meetings is fine, natural light. Staff is very polite and always willing to help. Internet everywhere for free. Gazi is affordable and clean. For short stays and if you are not expecting too much : you can stay at Gazi

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathkingcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I spent one night at this hotel, the staff was nice, it is outdated, the location is not easy to find. The worst thing about the hotel was the strong cigarette smoke everywhere. Cigarette smoking is not allowed supposedly but who cares, this is Turkey the rules can easly be overruled. So as a non smoker I had to bear with a terrible cigarette smelling room one night. I had a friend with me staying in another roon and he complained that his room was also cigarette smoking.

Room Tip: It is a hotel for smokers, if you are a non smoker do not choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tansu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ankara hotels

Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times, always booked by my company, so not my choice. There is not a huge amount wrong with this hotel, it just lacks anything that makes it special. it is a place for sleeping but not much more.

Reception staff are efficient, but it is pot luck if you can communicate in English. The restaurant is poor, no one seems to east there, food is mediocre at best. Breakfast however is not bad, with a good selection.

The hotel seems to be a short stopover business hotel, rooms are quite small and dark, all with too much heavy dark wood furniture. All rooms feel cluttered.

Over the last year or so there has been some redecoration/renovation work going on, which is helping improve the slightly tired decor.

Internet access is free in all rooms via wifi... if it works! Service is at best patchy, if this is important to you, you need a room near the staircase, rooms further away have poor reception.

Thee is a Hammam (Turkish bath/sauna) in the basement, but I have never used it as it has either been closed for renovation or turned off. There is an outside pool, never seen any water in it though, and it is situated right next to the motorway.

There are no restaurants, bars etc nearby, everything is a taxi ride/drive away. There is a taxi rank just outside the hotel so they are easy to obtain.

So, in summary, nothing really wrong, just very much a hotel that "could do better"!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistercee_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I just stayed one night in Gazi park hotel Ankara as i have to wait for the next day bus. It's quite difficult by that time to walk in and get a room because Ankara is not a tourist area like Sultanahamet and people there cannot speak English or rarely understand English. You need to bring a paper with pen to communicate with people there. Actually they are willing to help you but they just cannot speak it out !!!!!

I mentioned all of this because i have to explain very difficultly to taxi driver to find an inexpensive room near ASTI where as it is getting dark and Ankara is different from Istanbul...cannot go out by foot, so i want to get a room as fast as possible...also tired from a flight etc..

So i can just recommend that Hotel GAZI Park is a good one with the affordable price (i got 55 euro / night for walk in price) and i think reasonable compared with hotel type (twin building) . The room is very comfortable and large the breakfast is rich (but Turkish style). Staff is willing to help you, but try to use your body language with paper and pen !!!

Room Tip: I also don't know...i think all rooms are mostly same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreedomAndJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I would say this hotel is a little out dated, could do with a revamp. I asked for a non-smoking room but the room smelt really strongly of smoke, The hotel staff were friendly. The location was good for me as i had someone giving me a lift into the centre but it's not great loccation for the centre otherwise about 15mins away.
The breakfast wasn't great, no fresh fruit and no toaster. There was plenty of ham and cheese and bread, boiled eggs but that was about it really. The pillows in my room were awful too, very lumpy.

Room Tip: Definately ask for non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeaniewilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Ankara
Wyndham Ankara
#5 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ankara
Hilton Garden Inn Ankara
#28 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anadolu Hotels DownTown Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ankara Altinel
Hotel Ankara Altinel
#52 of 174 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Green Park Hotel Ankara
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 174 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazi Park Hotel

Property: Gazi Park Hotel
Address: Bestepeler Mahallesi, 1. Cad. No. 51, Ankara, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 174 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gazi Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gazi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing