We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place to stay in Ankara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

A shopping mall is hundred meters walk away from the hotel which makes ot so central.
Rooms are awsome esp for a businessman. You can easily spend a work day in your room like you were at your workplace. Wireless is strong enough and i had no problem with it. If you choose higherfloors a nice view of Ankara ready for you. Rich breakfast buffet with smiley waiters and waitresses.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Demiromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that we could meet your expectations during your stay. That's why, we are so happy.

Your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We really appreciate the time and effort to give feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed one night while I was on a tour. The staffs are very attentive and provide excellent service. One of the legs of my suitcase was loosen and the bell boy sent a technical person to my room to fix it after he delivered my suitcase. That night was raining and we wanted to visit the big mall next door (less than 3 minute walk) after dinner, the front desk staff was able to loan us umbrella. Thanks to them, my wallet became less weighted and my wife was a little more happy than me. It is a great plus for tourist with a shopping mall nearby. The breakfast buffet is also very good with many choices and quality is quite good. Also, the management seems very concern on customer satisfaction, which is good. My wife found out there was only 1 bottle of complimentary water in the room. So she asked the front desk AFTER we checked out in the morning, the staff immediately call the lobby restaurant where we have our breakfast and give us a bottle of water. Very nice gesture.

The only downside is that I didn't see dinner buffet like other hotels would offer. We only had set dinner that night and it is not Turkish at all (except for the desert). My suggestion is to offer more Turkish cuisine choices for guests. The room is very clean and quiet as expected. But the ice machine on my floor didnt work and I had to call to have a person to fix the TV remote (replace a different one) to be able to watch TV.

Room Tip: I would pick a higher floor one because the hotel is located next to the shopping mall with a large...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest ;

We thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza Ankara

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Best Regards

Sinan Misirli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice, kind and helpful staff. Clean and quite rooms. Very convenient especially for business travelers. Its just near of the very big shopping mall which you can find everything and metro station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EceAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest ;

We thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza Ankara

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Best Regards

Sinan Misirli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a nice big Morden Hotel with everything you can ask for and more. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds, good size bathroom (tub & shower) with all the amenities including a scale which came in very handy to weigh our luggage to see how much room we had for extra shopping. Just steps away from hotel is Anka Mall, the biggest Shopping mall of Ankara for endless shopping. It has everything you could want but found it to be a bit pricy. Check it out you will have lots of fun, it is fairly big. It has a big food court too. The hotel staff were good, friendly & helpful. Breakfast had a great selection & of high quality. Everything was great about the hotel and I would not hesitate even for a second to recommend this hotel to family & friends and yes we would stay here again in a heartbeat if the opportunity presented itself. You will have no regrets.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor for Great Views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimbaMasaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that we could meet your expectations during your stay. That's why, we are so happy.

Your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We really appreciate the time and effort to give feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was kind of underwhelmed even though the other reviews were good. Other Crowne Plaza's in Turkey were better, I thought. The location is ok for people looking for a mall but not near town center. The ironing board was so flimsy it was dangerous--my iron fell twice as board collapsed. Not great wifi. Ok for a brief visit--clean, large rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, I thank you very much for spending time to state your experiences related to your last stay in our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Your comments are really important to us because we keep the high standards of our hotel by developing ourselves day by day with the help of these comments.

I would like to see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located immediately next to the Ankamall (largest mall in Ankara) and about a 90 second walk from the Metro station servicing the mall. The rooms are large and comfortable, with a good selection of international stations on the TV and fairly reliable wireless internet. The staff is very accommodating. For example, when they heard that I had to check out at 4AM, they immediately offered to have a breakfast box made up for me to take along, as the restaurant did not open until 6:30AM. The breakfast buffet is good, but you should know that if you don't like the eggs provided on the buffet (generally scrambled or hard boiled) you can ask one of the waiters, and the kitchen will make them as you like them. Aside from waiter-served tea or coffee, there is a machine that makes espresso, cappuchino and cafe latte. The dinner (if included in your room rate) is a fixed menu, and generally consists of soup, salad, bread plate, a main dish (tonight was chicken with mashed potatoes and slivered vegetables) dessert and coffee/tea. It's certainly adequate, but it would be nice to have at least a couple of main dishes to choose from. The hotel also has 24 hour room service, which was reliable regardless of the time.
This was my third stay here, and I expect to be back. Thanks, Crowne Plaza Ankara.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Staten_Islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing your nice comments about our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. That makes us very happy because your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We want to thank you for the given feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Visited ankara for one night, staying crowne plaza was a good choice. Not in the heart af ankara but tansport facilities like metro and a nice shopping mall (anka) make the location great. Breakfast was perfect- quality and quantity. Wi fi sometimes did not work well in the room. Finally a good 5 star hotel. Recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Suleyman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpAnkara, Genel Müdür at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest ;

We thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our Hotel and our team after your recent visit to Crown Plaza Ankara

Receiving your note with such positive words gave us the encouragement and the approval that we are on the right path of succeeding and being able to provide our guests with the highest level of service, quality and Turkish hospitality.

We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

Best Regards

Sinan Misirli

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#3 of 177 in Ankara
686 reviews
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#1 of 177 in Ankara
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara

Address: Akkopru Mah. Mevlana Bulv. No:2 Iskitler, Altindag, Ankara 06570, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: £59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Ankara, the ideal location for business travellers visiting Ankara. The hotel is situated next to the biggest shopping mall complex of Ankara and only minutes away from major Ankara tourist attractions, such as the Ataturk Mausoleum, Anatolian Civilizations Museum, Roman Bath and Temple of Augustus and also Crowne Plaza Ankara offers spectacular views of Ankara. Crowne Plaza Ankara features 263 contemporary style bedrooms, all individually air conditioned offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All our rooms have direct dial telephones, modem points at work stations and satellite television. The hotel also has underground car-park facilities. The Crowne Plaza Ankara is in close Underground Station, leading you directly to the heart of Ankara. We are proud to offer a great product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which the Crowne Plaza brand is famous throughout the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing